We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Bridgend hotels

Premier Inn Bridgend Central

The Derwen, Bridgend CF32 9SH, Wales
Hotel amenities
Premier Inn Bridgend Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bridgend Central to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bridgend
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    94
    19
    2
    4
See reviews for
79
71
19
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (239)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I love that Premier Inn have proper kingsize beds (none of this 2 singles pushed together or only a double malarkey). The room was very quiet (right next to a motorway, but the triple glazing did it's job), spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable both in terms of the bed and the temperature. I'd stay here again anytime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not impressed to say the least, the room was cold, no matter what you set the thermostat to! Internet connection was poor and kept dropping out. final straw, hair on my plate at Breakfast. Good Location, handy for a designer outlet and Cinema. Harvester next door not bad but does get busy.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bridgend Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the heat and wifi issues you experienced. Your experience was far below our usual high... More

Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a fantastic weekend at the premier inn bridgend central. The rooms we spotless, and the beds and pillows we exceptional! The staff were really friendly and greeted us every time we passed in and out. The location was excellent as we had the Pines retail outlet to experience. Highly recommend The Premier Inn Bridgend Central.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgendCentralPI, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central, responded to this review

Thanks for writing such a positive review. We do our best to make guests feel welcome. Our Breaskfast team will be pleased you were impressed with the service. We hope we'll see you again in the future. More

Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As stated this was our first ever visit to a Premier Inn and we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was clean, warm and comfortable. We slept like logs. Even though our room was on the ground floor we did'nt hear a dickybird. It is fitted with double glazing and secondary glazing. All staff we met were attentive and cheerful. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgendCentralPI, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central, responded to this review

Thanks for writing the review of the hotel. Breakfast team will pleased that you were impressed with the service. We hope we'll see you again soon More

Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed on a miserable rainy stormy Friday night. Reception was friendly with a big smile, room spotless, slept well and breakfast excellent, staff could not be more cheerful, checked we had enough to eat/drink andagain the important genuine smiles were a good start to the day. The best Premier Inn we have stayed in to date. Jo and Alan

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgendCentralPI, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central, responded to this review

Thanks for writing such a positive review. It's good to know our smiles lit up a miserable [weatherwise] . We look forward to welcoming you again sometime More

Wales UK
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
70 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay with a friend who was down from North Wales. We had a conference next day in Bridgend so decided to stay over with her. They state on their webpage parking is problematic and that's no understatement!! The Harvester which conveniently close impacts on parking and seems there is no dedicated parking for the hotel. The hotel was ideal for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central, responded to this review

We're so glad you had a good stay and that your expectations were so comprehensively met. We do our best to make you feel welcome and we have a really good Housekeeping team. We look forward to welcoming you next time you visit More

Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived very late evening, but plenty of parking and very friendly staff, and excellent nights sleep. Easy to find just off Motorway, but no disruptive noise. Stay was very short arriving late evening and leaving early morning, but no complaints at all, thankyou

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to review the hotel. It's good to hear that you had comfortable night's stay. We know it's not good to be away from home and do our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We hope to welcome you when you're on business in this area again. More

Aberystwyth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed at more Premier Inns than I can count, everything was as expected! Room: Usual Premier Inn Service: Just less than usual Premier Inn (seemed to be a lack of management) Price: OK Location: Excellent - barely heard the M4! In general, if you are looking for somewhere to stay where you are (almost) guaranteed not to have any... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgendCentralPI, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of the hotel More

Teesside
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Premier Inns deliver exactly what they say and Premier Inn Central is no exception. As for location it is easy to access from the Motorway and is adjacent to Bridgend Designer Outlet shopping centre - McArthur Glenn and Sainsbury's supermarket and petrol station. That being so, on the 2 occasions that I have stayed there both of the rooms that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgendCentralPI, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very comprehensive review. We're really glad you were so pleased with the service and room and look forward to welcoming you again More

Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

As usual premier inn reached all expectations. Very comfortable rooms and beds with exceptional cleanliness. Nice that child bed is a proper bed not camp bed. Breakfast was really good with good range of choice.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgendCentralPI, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central, responded to this review

It's good to hear that the hotel met your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to review us More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Bridgend Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bridgend Central

Address: The Derwen, Bridgend CF32 9SH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Bridgend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgend Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel Bridgend
Holiday Inn Bridgend
Bridgend Premier Inn
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Wales

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay