We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Bridgend Central

Certificate of Excellence
The Derwen, Bridgend CF32 9SH, Wales
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Bridgend Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Bridgend Central
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    157
    109
    23
    2
    4
See reviews for
97
83
23
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (295)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights to attend a family wedding as a group of 8 adults and 1 child. The receptionist who checked us in could not have been nicer, she managed to cope with us all arriving at the same time. She also swapped my husbands papa's room so he didn't have to walk far from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just love coming here. Always friendly Always clean And great service Good breakfast Just a great place to stay. The Outlet Shops around the corner And a supermarket across the street. Free WIFi And a guarantee good night sleep, or get your money back. If you are in Bridgend go and stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central, responded to this review

It's lovely to meet a satisfied customer. Thanks for taking time to review the hotel. we look forward to welcoming you again soon More 

Essex, United Kingdom
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great 2 night stay staff very good and welcoming. Couple of niggles our Bed Covers smelt quite damp / muggy (we didnt complain) , Breakfast quite expensive unless you eat your money's worth but for me i dont eat "Large" amounts. Hotel otherwise ideal located, and the staff were great!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to write some feedback. we're glad you were happy with your stay on the whole. If you have a similar experience with linen again please tell us. We'd rather you were comfortable. More 

Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently spent an overnight stay. Great room. Comfortable, quiet and easy access to M4. Staff were very welcoming, giving me all the necessary information regarding the hotel. Eat in the Harvesters adjoining the Hotel - food very poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. We're glad you appreciated our hospitality. Sorry to hear the Harvester did not meet expectations. If you are here again we can suggest alternatives. More 

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not too bad....I do not like violet so every time I stop in a premier inn I have to keep my eyes shut..but at the end good stuff friendly people close to amenities nothing wrong with it just disappointed for Internet connection always rubbish

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We're happy we at least met expectations. So sorry you had problems with the wifi. Please let us know if this happens again - we may be able to improve things. We would at least be able to flag up a problem with our provider More 

Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good sized clean room. Good sleep. Good for motorway access. Good food next door in the Harvester but parking can be a pain because the pub/restaurant can get busy. Handy location for getting around and easy to walk to the Retail Outlet across the road. KFC in the next car park if you don't fancy the Harvester and Sainsbury's behind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing the hotel. We are in avery good position. Why not try our all you can eat breakfast if you like to fuel up for the day? More 

Newtown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

If you want a friendly, comfy hotel in south Wales with excellent customer service this could be the one. Really a 'Welcome in the hillside'. Room immaculate. Service prompt and friendly. Good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. It makes us very happy that you enjoyed staying here and reccommend us to other people. We hope we see you again sooon More 

uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All staff warm friendly and welcoming. Great location . Room very clean and comfortable. Very child friendly. Breakfast was huge variety cooked as requested spotlessly clean

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central, responded to this review

We're very glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again More 

maldon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Room clean and comfortable - as always. Hotel very accommodating to cyclists - I like how they allow cycles in rooms for security. No fuss. Also - returned my cycle pump to me FOC after i left it in the carpark in usual haste

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central, responded to this review

Thanks for writing the review. We look forward to seeing you again next year if not before More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Kieran the receptionist could not do enough to make you feel welcome. He was ver courteous and polite. Clean standard rooms with comfy sumptous beds. Plenty of free parking and right next to a Sainburys store and retail shopping outlet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central, responded to this review

We're very proud of our beds and very happy you like them too. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I'll make sure Kieran knows you appreciated the welcome he gave. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgend
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgend - M4, Jct 35
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Great House Hotel
The Great House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
8.0 mi away
Premier Inn Llantrisant
Premier Inn Llantrisant
#1 of 1 in Llantrisant
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay