We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Bridgend Central

Certificate of Excellence
The Derwen, Bridgend CF32 9SH, Wales
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Bridgend Central
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    160
    110
    23
    3
    4
See reviews for
99
83
24
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (300)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
oxfor
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed here twice, both times the rooms have been very good, the staff are all so friendly and helpful and this time we had a premier breakfast which was one of the best I have had, cooked lovely and fresh.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There seems to be noise that can't reach you in your room. I could hear the people across the corridor through two closed doors. My shower was faulty either came out cold or scalding hot. Told reception and got told the handy man is in tomorrow so he can take a look. Well that does not help me with my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had such an unpleasant stay at this hotel. I hope you brought the noise to the attention of staff. If it can be heard in your room we are quite happy to ask other guests to keep the noise down between 10.00pm and 07.00am even if it can't be heard in the corridor. In the... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient location just off the M4, a welcoming receptionist, and a nice room. Considering that there is a Sainsbury's just across the car park, the room was surprisingly quiet (the supermarket closes at 10 pm). Large comfortable bed. To save driving anywhere I ate at the Harvester, which was OK ish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to review the hotel. We hope to welcome you here again soon More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brilliant disabled friendy hotel, we had an overnight stay. Wheelchair accessible and a clean,comfy room. Friendly helpful staff. Plenty of room for two adults and our disabled daughter. Thank you- see you soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We're glad youfelt at ease here and look forward to welcoming you again soon More 

Hersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was spot on. Nice location next to the shopping centre and food halls. Friendly staff. Although phone signal wasn't great. Hotel has no baths either so it's showers only. Nice to have a harvester next door for once! Hotel itself only serves breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. I hope the lack of a bath did not disappoint too much. We ho[pe to welcome you here again soon More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights to attend a family wedding as a group of 8 adults and 1 child. The receptionist who checked us in could not have been nicer, she managed to cope with us all arriving at the same time. She also swapped my husbands papa's room so he didn't have to walk far from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing such a positive review. We do our best to meet guests needs. It was a pleasure meeting you and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again soon More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just love coming here. Always friendly Always clean And great service Good breakfast Just a great place to stay. The Outlet Shops around the corner And a supermarket across the street. Free WIFi And a guarantee good night sleep, or get your money back. If you are in Bridgend go and stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central, responded to this review

It's lovely to meet a satisfied customer. Thanks for taking time to review the hotel. we look forward to welcoming you again soon More 

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Great 2 night stay staff very good and welcoming. Couple of niggles our Bed Covers smelt quite damp / muggy (we didnt complain) , Breakfast quite expensive unless you eat your money's worth but for me i dont eat "Large" amounts. Hotel otherwise ideal located, and the staff were great!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to write some feedback. we're glad you were happy with your stay on the whole. If you have a similar experience with linen again please tell us. We'd rather you were comfortable. More 

Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Recently spent an overnight stay. Great room. Comfortable, quiet and easy access to M4. Staff were very welcoming, giving me all the necessary information regarding the hotel. Eat in the Harvesters adjoining the Hotel - food very poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. We're glad you appreciated our hospitality. Sorry to hear the Harvester did not meet expectations. If you are here again we can suggest alternatives. More 

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Not too bad....I do not like violet so every time I stop in a premier inn I have to keep my eyes shut..but at the end good stuff friendly people close to amenities nothing wrong with it just disappointed for Internet connection always rubbish

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We're happy we at least met expectations. So sorry you had problems with the wifi. Please let us know if this happens again - we may be able to improve things. We would at least be able to flag up a problem with our provider More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgend
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgend - M4, Jct 35
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Premier Inn Llantrisant
Premier Inn Llantrisant
#1 of 1 in Llantrisant
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
2.9 mi away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Great House Hotel
The Great House Hotel
#5 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay