We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Bridgend hotels

BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ewenny Road, Bridgend CF35 5AW, Wales
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
64%
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Mr Mark M chipperfield, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (237)
  • Photos (95)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (74)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    84
    53
    22
    16
See reviews for
56
76
9
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
chipperfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

i found the hotel in a gem of an unspoilt area to be exceptional good value for money with excellent standrads of facilities and maintenance and services definately will go a gain and i don't go many places twice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Choice of food and service was good. Breakfast was well presented and plenty of choice every morning. Room comfortable and waiting on staff very efficient and friendly. Hotel can't choose their guests and it was a shame that there was a rowdy rabble staying for a wedding. We all enjoyed ourselves, (the whole coach load), thanks Heronston.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay and the meals you recieved. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More

cardiff
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

nice stay but drinks very expencive the overall place it self was very clean and tide but a very strong smell of cloareen from the spar and pool was every were hotel staff was very friendly and could not do enough for you

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay, but I will investigate the smell clorine you experienced in the hotel. More

Stratford upon Avon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A disappointing stay with my family booking 6 rooms in total. Lots of niggles which spoilt our time and although the service was friendly by the junior team it appeared to be a badly managed hotel. Ran out of food at breakfast and despite a queue of people 8 rashes of bacon was the replenishment supply delivered! There were many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, May I take this opporunity to thank you for your review, the feed back we receive from our guests is important to us and helps to highlight any training needs or improvements in service standards. The points you have raised have been investigated and will be addressed by the heads of the departments invovled. I would hope to... More

Sunny_Jim82
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed hear mid August as staying for a wedding being held locally. Arrived and spoke to the receptions who was very cheery. Was given the keys and walked through the bar to get to the room we were given. The bar area you could smell the chlorine of the indoor pool. Corridors were incredibly warm due to what I presume... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, i am happy to read you thought the hotel staff were happy and helpful, disappointed to read that you may not return to the hotel. If you are in the area in future please do return and stay in one of our superior bedrooms, I am sure you will be happy to stay again following... More

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a last minute break with my husband and ten year old son to get over getting married at the weekend. The price was very reasonable as children under 12 stay free. The hotel is marketed by Best Western as one of their Family Favourites but it didn't have a family feel to it at all, there were only 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we use all feedback to make improvements to standards and do additional staff training, so the points you have raised will be used to improve the hotels service. I am happy to read that overall you had an enjoyable time and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. More

Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The bed was the softest and most amazing bed in any hotel i have stayed.......Leisure complex is good, and quiet. The pool and spa are well maintained. The staff were very friendly and very helpful but not intrusive.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am happy to read you liked our comfortable beds and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just spent a night here in a superior room which was absolutely excellent. Lovely bathroom, bed and seating area with comfy sofa where you can actually sit and enjoy a glass of wine and enjoy TV, which is a pleasant change. We had bar meals in the evening; the fish and chips I ordered was excellent, my husband's Thai... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, i am happy to read you liked your bedroom. In terms of the breakfast we have had on trial a buffet breakfast for the last 4 weeks, so all feed back concerning this is very relevant and will help with our final decision on how to move forward. I hope you will return to... More

Rhondda Cynon Taf, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel after a wedding, it was a great day and staff were amazing! Mark and his team made sure the day was perfect for the bride and groom. The food was lovely and the day ran smoothly. All the staff were helpful and friendly :-) our room was a very spacious family room, the only downfall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am happy to read you had a wonderful time at the wedding you attended at the hotel and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for four nights when attending the Golf Amateur Home International Matches at Southerndown Golf Club, for which the hotel was very conveniently located. We enjoyed our stay very much and would book again if ever in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay and would return in future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa

Address: Ewenny Road, Bridgend CF35 5AW, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Bridgend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cardiff
Bridgend Best Western
Best Western Bridgend
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa Bridgend, Wales

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bridgend with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa is the ideal location for both business and pleasure. The hotel is located in a semi rural area, but only half a mile from Bridgend town centre and minutes from Junction 35 of the M4. We are within easy reach of the dramatic Heritage Coastline and equidistant from our vibrant capital city of Cardiff & the cosmopolitan city of Swansea. The hotel boasts 75 well appointed non smoking bedrooms including Standard and Superior rooms and Suites. Ewennys Bar & Grill is the perfect place for pre dinner drinks or to order a light snack or bar meal. Our Crane Restaurant offers a Seasonal Menu and all food served is sourced locally and prepared and cooked freshly. We are able to offer a range of conference facilities from a small meeting for 2 up to a conference for 200 with all audio and visual requirements catered for. We have several banqueting suites which can cater for 8 up to 240 guests and our coordinators would be delighted to help assist you in organising your event. Our Herons Leisure Club offers an indoor heated pool, sauna, steam room, spa pool and fully equipped gym. The pool area has been fitted with mood lighting, the ideal area to relax after a busy day. Our new Hotel Spa offers a range of male and female spa and beauty treatments at very competitive prices. Here at the BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, we are always mindful that 'our aim is to welcome you back'. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
75

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer