We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa

3.0 of 5 Ewenny Road, Bridgend CF35 5AW, Wales
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    109
    60
    25
    23
See reviews for
69
97
9
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (302)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

My wife and I, back in October, decided to take advantage of a Living Social deal for a two night stay at this hotel, which we completed 20th to 22nd February. We arrived early and expected to have to wait for our room, but the receptionist radioed through and then announced that the room was ready. We elected to drop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review, I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay and the spa facilities. I will pass your comments concerning the staff onto them. I will however investigate why the a la carte menu was off on the one evening as this is not standard and is served every evening. Lastly I would... More 

Interested in Bridgend?
Get deals, advice and ideas on what to do.
Swansea, Wales UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I wanted a short get away close to home. We bought a living social voucher which covered a massage each, spa usage with jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and pool, dinner, bed and breakfast for £99 together. For such a low cost we didnt expected more than basic service and a room that could not be sold. From... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review, I am happy to read you had an enjoyable time and will forward your comments on to the staff involved. Our spa is increasing popular and receives very good feed back, I am pleased you are looking to return to the hotel in future and we will very much look forward to... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 3 nights Half Board. Stayed with group of friends on Line dance w/end. Staff were very helpful and polite. We were fortunate to have a room where the heating worked, some of our party were not so lucky. All standard rooms seem to have the same furniture, Wardrobe with only 6 hangers, not enough. ( staff were helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review, I am sorry to read you were disappointed with your stay at the hotel and quite surprised as we received very good feed back from the group and the group organiser, plus a number of guests rebooked before they left for the same event next year. I understand that their was a... More 

Barry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first experience of this hotel wasn't too good, our second, a huge improvement & then our third, terrible!! On booking I filled in the special request box for an up-grade, on getting to the hotel, again I asked the lady booking us in, she just smiled, on getting to the room I was so disappointed? Another run down old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the hotel, I am sorry you were disappointed with your bedroom. Our superior bedrooms are very popular and do fill quickly, unfortunatley on this occassion we were not able to upgrade your booking. We are very pleased that are standard bedrooms are now undergoing a refurbishment programme... More 

Blackwood, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here a few nights ago we had been bought a dinner, bed, breakfast and massage package from living social for a Christmas present. When we arrived the hotel did not look much from the outside but once inside it was nice, we were greeted and checked in straight away, lady on reception was very welcoming.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review, I am very happy to read you enjoyed your stay at the the hotel, found the spa treatments relaxing and the steak the 'best you had ever tasted'. We look forward to your return vist for another relaxing weekend. Kind regards General Manager More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Heronston Hotel at the weekend with a large group of my family to celebrate both my Mum's and daughter's birthdays. All the staff were extremely attentive and made us all feel special. Nothing was too much trouble and a last minute conversation with staff enabled my daughter to enjoy a magical birthday breakfast which she is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review, I am happy to read we were able to make your stay such a memorable and enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, General Manager More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa on business. Given the other options available and being similar prices, I would rather stay elsewhere - which is a shame given the potential this place has. Pros -Free WiFi, and car parking -Professional and polite staff -Gym and decent Spa facilities available (has a good swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I am happy to read you enjoyed dinner and thought your room wa of a good size. In terms of the bedroom you stayed in, these are due for refurbishment as part of the hotels continuing improvement plan. Which has seen has refurbish our superior bedrooms, public areas and spa / leisure club.... More 

chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Picked this hotel on the best western winter deal offer, whilst working near Cardiff. Nice hotel and an enjoyable stay. Good pool and super breakfast. Internet was fine. Very good value for the offer price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay and thought the hotel was value for money. we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa

Address: Ewenny Road, Bridgend CF35 5AW, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Bridgend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cardiff
Bridgend Best Western
Best Western Bridgend
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa Bridgend, Wales
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bridgend

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (108)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay