We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Bridgend hotels

BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ewenny Road, Bridgend CF35 5AW, Wales
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Clare T Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (230)
  • Photos (97)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (73)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    83
    52
    20
    16
See reviews for
53
74
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We just spent a night here in a superior room which was absolutely excellent. Lovely bathroom, bed and seating area with comfy sofa where you can actually sit and enjoy a glass of wine and enjoy TV, which is a pleasant change. We had bar meals in the evening; the fish and chips I ordered was excellent, my husband's Thai... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhondda Cynon Taf, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel after a wedding, it was a great day and staff were amazing! Mark and his team made sure the day was perfect for the bride and groom. The food was lovely and the day ran smoothly. All the staff were helpful and friendly :-) our room was a very spacious family room, the only downfall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for four nights when attending the Golf Amateur Home International Matches at Southerndown Golf Club, for which the hotel was very conveniently located. We enjoyed our stay very much and would book again if ever in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay and would return in future. More

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just spent two nights here on business. It ticks all the basic boxes for me. A lot out the aren't as good as this. Room was clean and quiet. Bed was comfortable although I'd like a top sheet because it was to warm to sleep under Dover. Sink had well positioned mirror for shaving and toilet had proper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am happy to read you would return to the hotel for future stays. The feedback you have given will help us to improve standards and highlights any training needs. More

wales
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the spa deal which was good value for money. Massage was very good. Pool looked lovely plus sauna and steam room. and it was just the two of us which was nice. Lovely loungers to relax by the pool. I must say- very good facilities! Almost Celtic manor standard:) We had lovely meal as well, starters very good..main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay and would return in future. We look forward to welcoming you back. More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel offers easy access to Cardiff Swansea Bridgend and the surrounding coastline.My wife and myself arrived at the hotel and parking the car was free with no issues.We were greeted in reception by very friendly female members of staff who were professional and helpful.Our room was spacious clean and tidy with a nice view.We had a drink at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, I am happy to read you had a very enjoyable spa break, we look forward to you returning in the future for another relaxing night away from home. More

Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have used this hotel numerous times for christenings,lunches,etc,But what's happening here,on two occasions now we have been disappointed,We booked Sunday Lunch here for 5 people on the3rd August following a recent bereavement to celebrate the life of a dear friend,I was totally embarrassed after suggesting this was the place to relax with good food,On arrival there was no table... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am disppointed to read you did not have an enjoyable Sunday Lunch. The feedback you have given will be used to improve the standards and to ensure this does not happen in future. I hope you will use us again so we can show you the true standards of the hotel. More

Newbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in July 2014. Yes the room was a little dated and the front is a little 1970's spaceship but overall this is a great hotel. Had a treatment and used the pool / gym and they were excellent. Evening meal was very good and value for money. Drinks were a bit bit pricey, but it's a hotel bar so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay and have already booked you next visit, we look forward to welcoming you back. More

Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very nicely situated and modern, The room was a good size but the lighting was not great.Our shower was not very powerful but on the whole okay. They need to make sure that they have adequate food supplies and that the bar is fully equipped, it was not during our stay.The staff are very smart and polite... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for yuour review, All points raised help the hotel to decide on further training needs and standards improvements which we use to continually improve. we look forward to you visiting the hotel in the future. More

Llantwit Major, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took my daughter and some friends for her 30th birthday wonderful all round the staff were very pleasant and helpfull even though were very busy getting ready for getting ready for a wedding the lads behind the bar were great the girls that did the treatment were friendly and was made to feel very welcome the pool and other amenities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heronston01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am happy you enjoyed your spa day and are recommending us to your friends and family. we look forward to your return visit. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa

Address: Ewenny Road, Bridgend CF35 5AW, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Bridgend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cardiff
Bridgend Best Western
Best Western Bridgend
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa Bridgend, Wales

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bridgend with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa is the ideal location for both business and pleasure. The hotel is located in a semi rural area, but only half a mile from Bridgend town centre and minutes from Junction 35 of the M4. We are within easy reach of the dramatic Heritage Coastline and equidistant from our vibrant capital city of Cardiff & the cosmopolitan city of Swansea. The hotel boasts 75 well appointed non smoking bedrooms including Standard and Superior rooms and Suites. Ewennys Bar & Grill is the perfect place for pre dinner drinks or to order a light snack or bar meal. Our Crane Restaurant offers a Seasonal Menu and all food served is sourced locally and prepared and cooked freshly. We are able to offer a range of conference facilities from a small meeting for 2 up to a conference for 200 with all audio and visual requirements catered for. We have several banqueting suites which can cater for 8 up to 240 guests and our coordinators would be delighted to help assist you in organising your event. Our Herons Leisure Club offers an indoor heated pool, sauna, steam room, spa pool and fully equipped gym. The pool area has been fitted with mood lighting, the ideal area to relax after a busy day. Our new Hotel Spa offers a range of male and female spa and beauty treatments at very competitive prices. Here at the BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa, we are always mindful that 'our aim is to welcome you back'. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
75

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer