We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Coychurch, Bridgend CF35 6AF, Wales
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    173
    49
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
66
73
5
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Llandysul, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautiful venue both inside (fantastic even if it rains!) and outside 17 acres of gorgeous grounds, great, kind and helpful staff who spoil you and excellent food, great rooms The reception was beautifully orchestrated, and evening very good Dj, wonderful place to celebrate your special day

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gosport, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic weekend which was made by the very helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble for them and everything was done with a genuine smile on their faces. We stayed in the coach house which was nice and peaceful with a lovely comfy bed. The food we had was absolutely superb from the many choices you have at breakfast to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coedmwstwr, General Manager at Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your glowing review. I’m so glad you enjoyed your weekend break. It was a pleasure looking after such a fun loving family. I’m pleased they all enjoyed. The team were thrilled to read your comments; they all had an absolute ball looking after your group, a real hoot! We look forward to our continued support... More 

Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've just returned from a fantastic weekend stay at the Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel. The staff were amazing. In the morning the breakfast staff couldn't be more helpful my youngest son didn't like anything on the breakfast menu (which there is plenty to choose from) so they came up with different suggestions for him to choose from. Everyone walks around the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coedmwstwr, General Manager at Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your weekend stay. The entire team here at The Coed-Y-Mwstwr really pride themselves on their service standards and were so pleased to read we didn't disappoint. The chef in particular was delighted to read your comments regarding your meal and the pancakes enjoyed by your son at breakfast. We... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, lovely service and lovely weekend! :) Close to local attractions so we didn't have to travel far to see Cardiff and local surroundings. Homely setting downstairs with a gorgeous fire! Lovely views and walks around the hotel,

Was this review helpful? Yes
coedmwstwr, General Manager at Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took ages to get served. Charged 3 different prices for the same drink. Barman was rude and uninterested. Had to order eggs and beans for breakfast which was a bit odd. Apart from that it was all good! Lovely location & nice room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
coedmwstwr, General Manager at Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to talk to me earlier, I can now investigate your comments in greater detail. Please be assured we are addressing the standard of bar serviced you experienced and wish to assure you this certainly isn’t typical of the usual high level of serviced offered. As discussed, I do wish you had brought... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel able times however it has got considerably poor since my last visit. Day one allocated room and unloaded my luggage. Went down to the lounge for dinner after waiting 20 minutes to be served at the bar and place my order I decided to eat my merlin my room. 830 until midnight kept awake by very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coedmwstwr, General Manager at Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I was sorry to read you didn’t enjoy your stay. Please be assured I have investigated all of your comments. We did have a small birthday celebration in the main restaurant on the first night of your stay and they were using the bar and lounge area at the time of your arrival, I’m sorry... More 

Barnet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff at reception was very rude upon arrival I know it was busy but come on, common curtesy, room was lovely and clean but lifts snd hallways a bit shabby didn't feel safe in the lift felt like it would break down, lovely mod cons

Was this review helpful? Yes
coedmwstwr, General Manager at Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, although obviously upset and a little shocked to read your description of the service you received at reception. I am so sorry if you felt the receptionist was rude on arrival. They do have certain procedures to adhere to in order to fulfill your booking. I'm sorry you felt them inflexible or rude.... More 

solihull
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

Yet again we enjoyed a lovely relaxing few days at this lovely hotel where nothing is too much trouble! The staff are so friendly and make the children really welcome! Great wine list and t bone steak superb! You must also try the baked cheesecake which is amazing!!! Thanks again all, we will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
coedmwstwr, Manager at Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your continued support and taking the time to write such a positive review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and that both you and the children were so well looked after. The Chef was pleased to hear you enjoyed both the steak and cheesecake We very much look forward to welcome you back soon. More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

My friend was given a voucher for afternoon tea last year unfortunately it wasn't used due to the bereavement of her partner, and had expired, her daughter rang the hotel and explained and they very kindly said they would honour it and we could go for tea on Thursday the next week, when we arrived we were greeted by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coedmwstwr, Manager at Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am glad that both you and your friend enjoyed your afternoon tea in front of our roaring fire and that the team looked after you so well. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

What a very nice hotel. Out of my price range, but the company paid! :-) Very quite location and a few minutes drive from Bridgend. Great location to chill after a long day in the office! Sit back and listen to the birds, very peaceful. We only had meals at the bar rather than the restaurant as it was easier... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coedmwstwr, Manager at Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. however, we were sorry to read of your miss-fortune with your tyre on the approach road. We have notified the local highways authority regarding the problem, which has since been repaired. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgend
4.7 mi away
The Great House Hotel
The Great House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
4.3 mi away
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
#5 of 9 in Bridgend
4.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgend Central
4.3 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cowbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay