We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hazelwood House

4.0 of 5 Tondu Road, Bridgend CF31 4LJ, Wales
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hazelwood House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hazelwood House
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    10
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
23
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My work takes me all over Europe with nights away in various hotels. This hotel I must say beets them hands down. The bathroom was very clean with all the little knickknacks that make you welcome. The breakfast was super served by very pleasant staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcestershire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a 4 day stay here, was meant to be 2 but loved the b&b so much. We really wanted to stay longer, Tony and Claire were really friendly and it felt like a home from home. Didn’t want to go home, beds were really comfy and the breakfast was very good. Will be returning in the future, nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

A great place to stay. Tony & staff are great and cannot do enough to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. I have stayed here for last 12 weeks on short stay 1 or 2 days The Rooms are Clean, comfortable beds, full facilities including trouser press, Coffee, Tea, Well equipped bathrooms some with actual bath. excellent WIFI internet and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tonyg2204, Owner at Hazelwood House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words Giovanni, much appreciated, It is a pleasure having you as a Guest and we look forward to seeing you the next time you come. Hoping to get the Superfast broadband soon. Best wishes, Tony and The Team More

Melbourne
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Hazlewood House, Bridgend being nicely located between Swansea and Cardiff. We had a lovely room with a good ensuite bathroom. Our host, Tony was helpful and suggested the nearby Pheasant Inn as a good place dine and made other good suggestions for places to visit. There was an issue with the wifi connection to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tonyg2204, Owner at Hazelwood House, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you have a great journey home. Sorry about the wifi problem but glad we got it working in the end. Hope to see you again if your'e in the area. Best regards Tony and The Team More

Sint Michielsgestel, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I've stayed in this hotel with my 82 year old mother. Tony and his staff did everything they could to make our stay pleasant. They really looked after us. If you are looking for a clean and comfortable room, a great breakfast, quiet surroundings and a warm welcome? Then this is the place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
tonyg2204, Owner at Hazelwood House, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. It's good for usto know you enjoyed your stay and felt looked after. Best regards Tony & The Team More

Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed here whilst away with work, Very fairly priced for the accommodation. Room was very clean, a bit noisy as was by the main road & railway line but all in all for £45 it was good. A nice fresh welsh breakfast in the morning and there was a good choice of other food too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tonyg2204, Owner at Hazelwood House, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast & hope to see you again. Best regards Tony & The Team. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Tony is an excellent host, very friendly and helpful. We had 2 rooms and both were excellent, clean and the beds are very comfortable. My husband isn't a very good sleeper but the rooms were very quiet. Don't hesitate to book a stay here, I promise you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tonyg2204, Owner at Hazelwood House, responded to this review

Thank you for your Lovely review. All the best Tony and The Team More

Rothwell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed in this guest house for one night we were greeted by the owner who was very welcoming and helpful we were shown to our rooms which were absolutely first class the bed was very comfortable and there was every thing you could need for your stay the following morning we had a very filling cooked breakfast I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tonyg2204, Owner at Hazelwood House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give such a nice review. We are very happy that you were pleased, love to see you again all the best Tony & The Team More

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

From walking into this hotel to leaving. I received excellent service. Tony made me feel very welcome. Nothing was to much trouble. My room and ensuite was clean to a very high standard. There were many extras iron ironing board, hairdryer,toiletries and fresh towels. I would definitely return to this hotel. It is set in its own grounds. Which were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tonyg2204, Owner at Hazelwood House, responded to this review

Hi Lisa. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to give us such an Excellent review, much appreciated!! Thank you. Look forward to seeing you again best regards Tony and the Team More

Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We booked Hazelwood House so that we could go to the Senior Open Golf at Porthcall. As soon as we arrived we were made to feel welcome and at home. Tony is an excellent host and nothing is too much trouble. This also applies to the rest of the staff who are friendly and efficient. The room was excellent, very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tonyg2204, Public Relations Manager at Hazelwood House, responded to this review

Hi Linda. Thank you for staying with us and spending the time to give such a great review. Dad (I'm Tony's son) is very proud of the environment he has created and really appreciates good reviews along with the rest of the team. I know it means a lot to him for people to appreciate them as much as you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hazelwood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazelwood House

Address: Tondu Road, Bridgend CF31 4LJ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Bridgend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hazelwood House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hazelwood House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hazelwood House Bridgend, Wales

7 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay