We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swallow Falls Hotel

Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0DW, Wales
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Swallow Falls Hotel
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Swallow Falls Hotel to your Saves list

At a glance

63%
Positive reviews?
KEY AMENITIES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
See all

HOTEL PHOTOS

Swallow Falls Hotel
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      96
      112
      54
      39
      28
    See reviews for
    71
    139
    12
    9
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4 of 5 stars
    • Value
      4 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • Portuguese first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (329)
    • Mar-May only
      (98)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (115)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (61)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (55)
    All months
    Port Sunlight, United Kingdom
    Level Contributor
    5 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

    A big group of us stayed here (in a hostel room) for walk up Snowdon for a friend's 30th. We picked here as it was cheap and not far (about 20 mins drive) from Snowdon. We were warmly welcomed upon arrival by the front desk staff, signed in quickly and given all the relevant information required for our stay. There... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    cheshire
    Level Contributor
    92 reviews
    16 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

    Set in a lovely part of betsey-co-ed across from swallow falls, we where visiting the falls and decided to stop for lunch and we weren't dissapointed.lovely seating area outside if it's dry and small shop that sells fudge. The car park is pay and display but you get a refund if you use the pub.

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Rotherham, United Kingdom
    Level Contributor
    14 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    We stayed at Swallow Falls for the second time due the great experience on the first time round. The rooms are spacious and well maintained and there is ample free parking for guests using the facilities. The food offered in the pub is excellent and reasonably priced. The breakfasts are also great value, and there is more than enough on... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Sydney, Australia
    Level Contributor
    6 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    The view and closeness to the falls was great. But The hotel over rated, and expensive for what was provided. The soap,shampoo and bathroom plastic glasses where NOT replenished at all over the three days,the WiFi reception was very poor, if you have a ground floor room then it may be noisy at night from people running around in the... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    _Peter_Jones_61, Manager at Swallow Falls Hotel, responded to this review

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the toiletries were not changed for 3 days,..... the first we knew of it was when you were checking out, otherwise this could have been resolved on your first day. It clearly states that wi-fi is only available in the public areas and it is poor here sometimes because we are... More 

    Travelers are raving about these Betws-y-Coed hotels

    Melbourne, Australia
    Level Contributor
    20 reviews
    16 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We really enjoyed our stay a Swallow Falls Hotel, and highly recommend it. The staff are lovely, good food and a stunning location. The room was very generous as was the bathroom and very quiet with a lovely view out towards the woods behind the hotel. The rooms were also very clean and well equipped and nicely decorated. Never having... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Bradford, United Kingdom
    Level Contributor
    10 reviews
    8 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Beautiful location, with lovely views, Staff were welcoming and warm, but not the most efficient especially in the bar. You will get served by the guys much quicker if you are a pretty blonde. We ate there two nights and the food was tasty and well cooked with generous portions, though, we didn't always get what we wanted. It would... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Wales
    Level Contributor
    8 reviews
    6 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Being in the area with friends and 2 dogs we stopped here for lunch. Dogs are welcome in the bar and are even offered bowls of water. The staff are extremely friendly and professional and the food excellent. There is a good 2 for £10.00 offer which offers a wide selection and the portions are well sized. The hotel is... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Adelaide, Australia
    Level Contributor
    25 reviews
    15 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Situated directly opposite Swallow Falls, the hotel has everything one might need. Our room (upstairs at back of hotel site) had great views front and rear, was very quiet and was very comfortable. Meal options were great, including a choice of dining location, and were excellent value and quality. About 20-25 mins walk to centre of Betws-y-Coed or a bus... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Doha, Qatar
    Level Contributor
    49 reviews
    28 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We really enjoyed our stay in the Swallow Falls. Rooms were very comfortable and a pleasant place to spent a few days. The staff here are the greatest asset to the hotel as they were incredibly helpful and friendly throughout the whole stay, particularly the ladies in reception.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Market Deeping, United Kingdom
    Level Contributor
    4 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

    I camped at the Swallow Falls Hotel last weekend. The site is at the rear of the Hotel and set in a lovely secluded location, with the sound of Swallow Falls nearby. I do not want to be negative but a couple of personal observations excepting that camping is not luxury and I do not expect it to be so.... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    49 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (38)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (4)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (13)
    Viewed
    Dining (5)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (1)
    Viewed
    View from room (1)
    Viewed
    Other (14)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (11)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (1)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (2)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (1)
    Viewed
    Other (7)
    Check In Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Also consider these accommodations in or near Betws-y-Coed
    0.4 mi away
    Waterloo Hotel
    Waterloo Hotel
    #4 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
    4.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
    0.1 mi away
    Royal Oak Hotel
    Royal Oak Hotel
    #3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
    4.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
    0.6 mi away
    Craig-y-Dderwen
    Craig-y-Dderwen
    #1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
    4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    0.1 mi away
    Ty Gwyn Hotel
    Ty Gwyn Hotel
    #2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
    4.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
    0.1 mi away
    The Gwydyr Hotel
    The Gwydyr Hotel
    #5 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
    4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
    0.1 mi away
    Gwesty Glan Aber Hotel
    Gwesty Glan Aber Hotel
    #7 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
    3.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Price Your Stay