We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Holyhead B&Bs / inns

Beach Hut Guest House

4 Hibernia Terrace, Holyhead LL65 1DL, Wales
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Beach Hut Guest House to your Saves list
Beach Hut Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #12 of 22 Holyhead B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jenny R
  • Overview
  • Reviews (34)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (17)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    5
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
6
8
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Called up and enquired about breakfast, the lady said we had about half an hour till they closed. When we got there we were the only ones there and the lady has stayed open to serve us! The breakfast was spot on and really reasonably prices! Doesn't get much better then that!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

what a great location to rest up before the ferry trip to Ireland. Hilary greeted us in a wo derful Welsh way and Dave the owner kept in touch ever since we made the booking to ensure we had no problem locating or checking in late. Any cincerns were addressed quickly and successfully. Thanks Beach Hut for a comfortable and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On a recent trip back to Anglesey I popped in for breakfast and I can honestly say this is the best breakfast on the Island! It was great value, the staff are friendly and the service is fantastic. The place is spotlessly clean and I would recommend the Beach Hut to anyone :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this b&b a month or so ago, but while i was on the train up to wales i was bored and decided to look at some recent reviews and was put off by the recent bad comments about the place. After checking other accommodation locally and everywhere within budget being full i thought id have to go for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's cheapish....but I have stayed in cheaper places with a better standard . The staff are lovely....however the cannot really be bothered aspect of the standard of cleaning and decor leaves a lot to be desired....definitely a last resort B&B .....we paid for 2 nights and our room wasn't cleaned or beds made on the second....the tea and milk were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

OMG where to start. broken beds, dust everywhere, mouldly window sill, holes in the ceiling, no door handle in the toilet so you are locked in! Breakfast was random and used the cheapest ingredients, there was baskets of washing all over the place and umbrella's laid over the 'internet cafe computers' I could go on. I don't normally write bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachHut764001, Owner at Beach Hut Guest House, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to give a brief reason for not responding to guests reviews in the past. We always welcome reviews on trip advisor. We choose not to respond as we feel that everyone is entitled to their own opinion, be it good or bad. Feedback helps us to make changes if needed and work to become a better... More

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Firstly we stayed in a family room because the Travelodge was full. In comparison this was slightly more expensive and very much inferior accommodation. I want to be kind because the staff were very welcoming and friendly, but the room was way too cramped, the kids bunk bed was rickety and the bathroom was dingy with the tiniest basin I've... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

A stones throw away from the port. The rooms were clean and great value for money. I'm pretty sure all rooms have a small on suit and it did my girlfriend and I just fine before an Ireland trip. Host was hospitable and flexible with our breakfast time. For the price we couldn't ask for any more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

As all the other reviews have said great host couldn't be more welcoming, and yes the rooms was exceptionally small, but I was expecting that from the reviews. It was clean, the bathroom tiles and pipes could do with some attention. But the breakfast others had mentioned was not forthcoming, one hard fried egg, half a tomato, one piece of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Comfy and clean accommodation. Great, friendly host who was very welcoming and helpful, especially as i had just broken my finger and was struggling with my bags etc. Would definitely recommend and will be sure to saty again when back in the area. Thanks. Stu.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Beach Hut Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holyhead
Best Value, Fre...
Show More
4.9 mi away
Hotel Cymyran
Hotel Cymyran
#1 of 2 in Holyhead
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Free Parking, R...
Show More
12.7 mi away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
2.3 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Witchingham Bed & Breakfast
Budget, Pets Al...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Wavecrest
Wavecrest
#10 of 22 in Holyhead
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Wheelchair acce...
Show More
2.0 mi away
Blackthorn Farm
Blackthorn Farm
#2 of 22 in Holyhead
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Hut Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Hut Guest House

Address: 4 Hibernia Terrace, Holyhead LL65 1DL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Holyhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Beach Hut Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hut Guest House Holyhead, Wales

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer