We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Llangollen accommodations

Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets

Pen-y-bryn, Horseshoe Pass, Llangollen LL20 8DW , Wales
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets to your Saves list
Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
79%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
nannycazzabiff Liverpool, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (64)
  • Photos (42)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • More
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    15
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
14
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friends and myself stayed here for two nights this week and I can honestly say I'm surprised at some of the negative comments that I have read on here, especially about dirty bedding and towels and uncomfortable beds, we found the bedding and towels spotlessly clean and smelling very fresh, the rest of our accomadation was clean and certainly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tain, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In all our years of holidays and travel we have never stayed in worse accommodation. We booked in for three nights but only stayed two deciding to cut our loss. We did in desperation access a hotel room for the last two nights but because of cost decided to cancel, suffer one more night and go home. The whole apartment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
eternaltraveller69, Owner at Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets, responded to this review

Congratulations! You did at least keep your word on leaving the review! I thought you may have cancelled that at the last minute, too. So now let's have the real story...... On arrival... You complained about the fact that it was the week of Llangollen's annual International Music Eisteddfod, a famous music festival - of which we are very proud.... More

Northampton
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Left booking a short break quite late and came across Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets which fitted in with my dates and budget perfectly. The service before we arrived was great, sending me the info pack and following up. The welcome from Amy and Phil was brilliant on arrival, we were also asked throughout our stay if we needed anything. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The views and location is superb. Wow! Takes your breath away. The Snug, where we stayed, has seen better days. It was probably great 3 years ago, but is badly in need of some tlc whilst still currently being passable. Flaky paint, tile grout coming away, 2 hob controls broken and unusable, radiator valves missing leaving 2 radiators full on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited this beautiful place in July. Visited the time of the local music festival followed by the best fireworks i have ever seen. We ate at the cornmill in llangoollan food was gorgeous. Wow the beautiful views are amazing. The accomodation is so comfortable and well looked after. The staff and the owner are so helpful . Breathtaking accommodation. Just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hubby and I have stayed here on numerous occasions. No probs whatsoever. Ignore the spiteful comments. Nasty! If you want the Hilton, book the Hilton! This place is home from home. It's clean and tidy. Wifi all round. You could cook a full Sunday roast if you really want to, or just skip to the pub at the bottom of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I do not normally leave reviews as I am a businessman who spends most of his working days in hotels, B&Bs and holiday lettings and simply don't have the time to write reviews of all of them. However, I do read the reviews on Trip Advisor before making a reservation. I simply cannot believe the review I have just read... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
eternaltraveller69, Owner at Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and review of our accommodation. It is always frustrating when we are the victims of a spite review such as the last one. We try our hardest to get things right and to put things right as quickly as possible when there are issues. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the gardens and the surroundings.... More

Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

There are 5 of us travelling around the UK, and we arrived at "the House" to find a filthy, smelly and completely unacceptable state, to the extent we just could not stay there. It was disgusting! There were shards of broken glass on the kitchen bench top and microwave, the white towels (the size of hand towels) were brown, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
eternaltraveller69, Owner at Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets, responded to this review

Oh dear, oh dear, oh dear! If you must write a "Spite Review" at least make is sound genuine! I'm sorry that you were charged for one night but you only cancelled on the day of your arrival - two and a half hours BEFORE you even saw the place! You were fully aware of the terms and conditions of... More

Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

l stayed recently in one of the Cottages,(probably my 5th time) and l as usual, l couldnt fault anything ! l'm very fussy, and dont miss anything, so when l read the last report, l had to respond in support of these delightful, great value tasteful Cottages. l have recommended soo many friends to book here, and they all agree... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
eternaltraveller69, Owner at Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets, responded to this review

Thank you for your supportive review. It's always nice when regular guests go to the trouble to leave more reviews. As I'm sure you are aware, we have many regular visitors who consider our cottages to be their "Holiday Home in Wales" and visit up to half a dozen times per year. In fact they make up over 70% of... More

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Arrived on monday afternoon to stay at the chalet. We walked in and were immediately dissapointed with the accomodation. The bathroom is tiny, the kitchen/living room/dining room was very cramped and not clean, we found cob webs and dust everywhere and the futon had dog hairs on it. The bedroom was small and looked unwelcoming, and the view out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
eternaltraveller69, Owner at Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets, responded to this review

Thank you for your supportive review. It's always nice when regular guests go to the trouble to leave more reviews. As I'm sure you are aware, we have many regular visitors who consider our cottages to be their "Holiday Home in Wales" and visit up to half a dozen times per year. In fact they make up over 70% of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets

Address: Pen-y-bryn, Horseshoe Pass, Llangollen LL20 8DW , Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets Llangollen, Wales - North Wales

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Llangollen with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Number of rooms
9

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer