We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Llangollen accommodations

Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets

Pen-y-bryn, Horseshoe Pass, Llangollen LL20 8DW , Wales
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets to your Saves list
Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
80%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
BirkenheadSteven Liverpool, United Kingdom
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    16
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
14
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a cottage with this company for a weekend for my sister's hen-do. Two weeks before we were due to go, I received an e-mail saying they had accidentally double booked the cottage and we had to change our dates. For obvious reasons, I was unable to do that and told them they would have to find us alternative... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
eternaltraveller69, Owner at Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets, responded to this review

You booked through a third-party agency who had failed to up-date their calender. We have no control over this but we always try to find a solution to accommodate people, despite it being no fault of our own. You should take up your complaint with them rather than having a rant on here about a place you have never visited.... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had just had a few days in these holiday lets staying in the barn .THe views were fab the whole apartment was massive.we couldnt get tv to work but owner came and showed us .we really enjoyed our stay staff were very friendly and helpful.if i have one little niggle it needs a curtain on the small window in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

My friends and myself stayed here for two nights this week and I can honestly say I'm surprised at some of the negative comments that I have read on here, especially about dirty bedding and towels and uncomfortable beds, we found the bedding and towels spotlessly clean and smelling very fresh, the rest of our accomadation was clean and certainly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tain, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

In all our years of holidays and travel we have never stayed in worse accommodation. We booked in for three nights but only stayed two deciding to cut our loss. We did in desperation access a hotel room for the last two nights but because of cost decided to cancel, suffer one more night and go home. The whole apartment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
eternaltraveller69, Owner at Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets, responded to this review

Congratulations! You did at least keep your word on leaving the review! I thought you may have cancelled that at the last minute, too. So now let's have the real story...... On arrival... You complained about the fact that it was the week of Llangollen's annual International Music Eisteddfod, a famous music festival - of which we are very proud.... More

Northampton
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Left booking a short break quite late and came across Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets which fitted in with my dates and budget perfectly. The service before we arrived was great, sending me the info pack and following up. The welcome from Amy and Phil was brilliant on arrival, we were also asked throughout our stay if we needed anything. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The views and location is superb. Wow! Takes your breath away. The Snug, where we stayed, has seen better days. It was probably great 3 years ago, but is badly in need of some tlc whilst still currently being passable. Flaky paint, tile grout coming away, 2 hob controls broken and unusable, radiator valves missing leaving 2 radiators full on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Visited this beautiful place in July. Visited the time of the local music festival followed by the best fireworks i have ever seen. We ate at the cornmill in llangoollan food was gorgeous. Wow the beautiful views are amazing. The accomodation is so comfortable and well looked after. The staff and the owner are so helpful . Breathtaking accommodation. Just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Hubby and I have stayed here on numerous occasions. No probs whatsoever. Ignore the spiteful comments. Nasty! If you want the Hilton, book the Hilton! This place is home from home. It's clean and tidy. Wifi all round. You could cook a full Sunday roast if you really want to, or just skip to the pub at the bottom of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I do not normally leave reviews as I am a businessman who spends most of his working days in hotels, B&Bs and holiday lettings and simply don't have the time to write reviews of all of them. However, I do read the reviews on Trip Advisor before making a reservation. I simply cannot believe the review I have just read... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
eternaltraveller69, Owner at Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and review of our accommodation. It is always frustrating when we are the victims of a spite review such as the last one. We try our hardest to get things right and to put things right as quickly as possible when there are issues. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the gardens and the surroundings.... More

Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

There are 5 of us travelling around the UK, and we arrived at "the House" to find a filthy, smelly and completely unacceptable state, to the extent we just could not stay there. It was disgusting! There were shards of broken glass on the kitchen bench top and microwave, the white towels (the size of hand towels) were brown, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
eternaltraveller69, Owner at Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets, responded to this review

Oh dear, oh dear, oh dear! If you must write a "Spite Review" at least make is sound genuine! I'm sorry that you were charged for one night but you only cancelled on the day of your arrival - two and a half hours BEFORE you even saw the place! You were fully aware of the terms and conditions of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets

Address: Pen-y-bryn, Horseshoe Pass, Llangollen LL20 8DW , Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets Llangollen, Wales - North Wales

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Llangollen with
any amenities