We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Llangollen accommodations

Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets

Pen-y-bryn, Horseshoe Pass, Llangollen LL20 8DW , Wales
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets to your Saves list
Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Boos21 Northampton
  • Overview
  • Reviews (62)
  • Photos (42)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (11)
  • More
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    15
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
14
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Left booking a short break quite late and came across Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets which fitted in with my dates and budget perfectly. The service before we arrived was great, sending me the info pack and following up. The welcome from Amy and Phil was brilliant on arrival, we were also asked throughout our stay if we needed anything. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The views and location is superb. Wow! Takes your breath away. The Snug, where we stayed, has seen better days. It was probably great 3 years ago, but is badly in need of some tlc whilst still currently being passable. Flaky paint, tile grout coming away, 2 hob controls broken and unusable, radiator valves missing leaving 2 radiators full on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this beautiful place in July. Visited the time of the local music festival followed by the best fireworks i have ever seen. We ate at the cornmill in llangoollan food was gorgeous. Wow the beautiful views are amazing. The accomodation is so comfortable and well looked after. The staff and the owner are so helpful . Breathtaking accommodation. Just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hubby and I have stayed here on numerous occasions. No probs whatsoever. Ignore the spiteful comments. Nasty! If you want the Hilton, book the Hilton! This place is home from home. It's clean and tidy. Wifi all round. You could cook a full Sunday roast if you really want to, or just skip to the pub at the bottom of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I do not normally leave reviews as I am a businessman who spends most of his working days in hotels, B&Bs and holiday lettings and simply don't have the time to write reviews of all of them. However, I do read the reviews on Trip Advisor before making a reservation. I simply cannot believe the review I have just read... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
eternaltraveller69, Owner at Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and review of our accommodation. It is always frustrating when we are the victims of a spite review such as the last one. We try our hardest to get things right and to put things right as quickly as possible when there are issues. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the gardens and the surroundings.... More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

There are 5 of us travelling around the UK, and we arrived at "the House" to find a filthy, smelly and completely unacceptable state, to the extent we just could not stay there. It was disgusting! There were shards of broken glass on the kitchen bench top and microwave, the white towels (the size of hand towels) were brown, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
eternaltraveller69, Owner at Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets, responded to this review

Oh dear, oh dear, oh dear! If you must write a "Spite Review" at least make is sound genuine! I'm sorry that you were charged for one night but you only cancelled on the day of your arrival - two and a half hours BEFORE you even saw the place! You were fully aware of the terms and conditions of... More

Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

l stayed recently in one of the Cottages,(probably my 5th time) and l as usual, l couldnt fault anything ! l'm very fussy, and dont miss anything, so when l read the last report, l had to respond in support of these delightful, great value tasteful Cottages. l have recommended soo many friends to book here, and they all agree... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
eternaltraveller69, Owner at Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets, responded to this review

Thank you for your supportive review. It's always nice when regular guests go to the trouble to leave more reviews. As I'm sure you are aware, we have many regular visitors who consider our cottages to be their "Holiday Home in Wales" and visit up to half a dozen times per year. In fact they make up over 70% of... More

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Arrived on monday afternoon to stay at the chalet. We walked in and were immediately dissapointed with the accomodation. The bathroom is tiny, the kitchen/living room/dining room was very cramped and not clean, we found cob webs and dust everywhere and the futon had dog hairs on it. The bedroom was small and looked unwelcoming, and the view out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
eternaltraveller69, Owner at Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets, responded to this review

Thank you for your supportive review. It's always nice when regular guests go to the trouble to leave more reviews. As I'm sure you are aware, we have many regular visitors who consider our cottages to be their "Holiday Home in Wales" and visit up to half a dozen times per year. In fact they make up over 70% of... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed in the Annexe and had a lovely short break there. We found it very spacious for a family of four and the facilities were great. We were left without lighting on our first night after a power cut but it didn't really inconvenience us and the next morning Phil made sure that the power was restored. The views... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Where do I start? Noisy from adjoining units, broken skirting boards, holes in walls, maintained generally, mouldy shower, pee stained bathroom carpet, the world's most infinity beds with springs in your back or up your bum, wafer thin duvets, uncontrollable heating so unit stifling or polar. Balcony and outdoor furniture collapsing and rusty bar b q not to mention delapidated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets

Address: Pen-y-bryn, Horseshoe Pass, Llangollen LL20 8DW , Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Pass Holiday Lets Llangollen, Wales - North Wales

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Number of rooms
9

See which rooms travelers prefer