We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Victoria Dock, Balaclava Road, Caernarfon LL55 1SR, Wales
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    89
    76
    21
    10
    4
See reviews for
51
74
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (200)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

No overall issues with this hotel. The front door arrangement is a bit unusual as its tucked behind the premier inn and on the first floor of the hotel. I parked outside to unload bags, etc and then moved to car park opposite which as other reviews say is £5 for 24 hours, coin only payment, always lots of spaces.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Super location with pay & display car park close by. Clean & spacious hotel with pleasant receptionist for check in. Big spacious room with crisp, clean bedding & comfortable pillows & bed for a great nights sleep. Full length mirror was situated in an alcove where the desk was with no overhead lighting & the new look rooms no longer... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wasn't expecting much to begin with but was disappointed with what we were provided with. Our bath towels had holes all over them and were very raggy. Our used tea cups were never removed from the room, instead we amassed 6 mugs by the end of our stay. Same with the tea and coffee trays, the used trays weren't taken... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your room. We aim to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all our guests so we apologise that your room was not set up or serviced correctly. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to all our customers so we are saddened that you felt the staff were unwelcoming on arrival.... More 

Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived late on Sunday night for a week long stay for work purposes. I'd stayed there before so knew that it was a comfortable place to stay each night between working during the day and enjoying the town at night. My only complaint in general is the lack of the proper breakfast available at Travelodges elsewhere (Manchester, Leeds, etc)...if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re disappointed to hear of the issues you have faced during your stay. We would like to investigate this further, so please use the contact us section on our website to provide your contact and booking details. More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a no frills hotel, but great value, with lovely helpful staff, and everything is new and very clean. Great location very close to the marina. Don't be put off by lack of parking - there is a pay and display across the road which always had spaces. Would highly recommend if you are on a budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good value hotel for a business stay in Caernarfon, close to town centre with an ASDA or Morrisons 5 minutes walk away. Staff very helpfull, room clean, bed comfortable, would stay here again. Only breakfast option was breakfast in a box. Fortunately there is a Table Table nearby as part of Premier Inn which does a good breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here from the 15th until the 19th of June 2015 for a short vacation. The hotel is in a great location with a Morrison's and Asda close by which is really handy for picking up supplies. The room was nice and cleaned every day and the bed was very comfortable: all in all great value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
69 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is well placed but room dark and dingy so need lights on permanently with nowhere to put clothes - ok if you want to live out of a suitcase for more than one night. The shower was no more than a dribble and the so called new comfy bed was terrible - kept rolling into middle! The free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates low. We are sorry to learn that you found our new Dreamer beds to be uncomfortable as we have... More 

Widnes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good bed and pleasant staff were the only good points. The lack of any drop off facility before going to the £5 a night car park 300+ yards away, the broken and totally inadequate bedside lights, the total lack of bedside tables, the weak shower and short shower curtain, the one plastic seat in the very large room, the low... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

It is great to hear you found our staff were pleasant during your stay with us, we are sorry to hear this was the only good point of your stay. We feel we provide all that is needed for a great sleep; the facilities which we do provide should be fully functional. We will be sure to look into improvements... More 

Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location only short walk to centre of town. Lovely surroundings plenty of places to eat. The hotel was spotless,comfortable and the staff I dealt with were friendly and welcoming. Off site parking £5.00 for 24 hrs just a short way from the hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities