We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Aberystwyth accommodations

Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Save Saved
You added Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts to your Saves list
Brynowen Lane | Borth, Aberystwyth SY24 5LS, Wales
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberystwyth
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    203
    120
    89
    98
See reviews for
451
106
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (727)
  • Mar-May only
    (216)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (316)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (185)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We visited this park for a weekend late september with my two young children. We stayed in a bronze caravan, which was basic as you would expect but well equipt and clean ( just some utensils that weren't up to standard) but on the whole good. The vans themselves were crammed together and you could not park your car by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Really lovely accommodation. We stayed in a Gold caravan with our 2 year old and 4 month old and it was lovely. Very modern and clean and really roomy which is handy when you need a travel cot! The facilities were quite good too, our 2 year old especially loved the park. The only downside is Borth as there is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday and I would like to thank you for taking the opportunity to review your stay. Our gold units really are excellent and typically offer a good amount of space, perfect for little ones to play in whilst the parents relax after a long visit to the park! Borth isn’t the... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Overall a really good holiday, caravan was nice a clean and park in a good location next to the beach. Food and bar let the place down. A lot of people were complaining the food was cold and generally bad quality we ordered but didn't eat much wasn't very good at all. Plenty of nice pubs to go to in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the opportunity to review your holiday with us and I am glad that you had a good stay and enjoyed our fantastic location. I am sorry to read that the Patio Bar didn’t meet your expectations. Over the close season we are going to be investing heavily in it to ensure that, going forwards, we meet... More

Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

just got back from a week at the park we all had a fantastic time and would definalty return the whole experience was faultless staff very helpful and friendly spotlessly clean caravan was a bronze rated and was spotless and well equiped reading some of the previous reviews we did'nt know what to except i'm so glad we went thanks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay with us; I am very happy to read that you had a fantastic time with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to all the team, especially the accommodation department who have been trying their hardest to ensure... More

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Food was good by nicki the site was excellent good facilities entertainment was good would recommend. the Yorkshire entertainment guy was brilliant would go back. The bodgers and badgers had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay and the entertainments; we have had some fantastic cabaret acts this season! I will be sure to pass this review on to all the staff at Brynowen, especially Nicki who I must say does cook up a... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Great budget holiday, park was clean and well kept. Caravan was spotless. Would have liked the free wifi to extend to the park itself and not just the main buildings otherwise no complaints. Park is just a few mins walk from Borth's beautiful beach too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at the Brynowen Holiday Park on Friday 12th September. The location is beautiful, however the positive aspect of our holiday ends there. I'm not one for writing reviews, however I felt I needed to draw attention to the lacklustre and sometimes rude staff, the uncleanliness of our caravan and the overall experience. We arrived at 3:15 and fully... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us here at Brynowen. I am very sorry to note that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and that you left disappointed - this is far removed from our usual standards. As a park with a large number of holiday homes that go out for let twice or even... More

Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1st time to Bryowen bronze caravan was better than we thought after reading some of the reviews we didnt know what to expect ,all was clean, tidy the location was ideal for our dog as it was near to the woodland walk, however if you have difficulties with walking be aware that some of the site is a bit of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing your recent short break with us. I am delighted to read that you had a great time. Clarach beach to the South and Ynyslas to the North are great sandy beaches that are dog friendly and both are a short drive with good parking. We put a lot of investment into our Bronze graded /dog friendly... More

Norristhorpe
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

caravan was shabby, oven door didn't close properly, lots of door knobs missing, unable to stand up next to bed due to very small bedroom so had to shuffle to end of bed to get in & out, lots of lats missing from bed making it very uncomfortable, luckily we had taken out own bedding as the duvets & pillows... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 24
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to note that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. The issues you had with the inventory in your caravan, such as oven door not closing, slats missing from your bed and the unsavoury bedding, are far from indicative of our usual high standards.... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Caravan was clean and beautiful food was beautiful cooked by Nicki, Entertainment was top had a really good time would defo go back :) Great entertainment for kids not alot to do in Borth just one shop but they is lots to do all day on the site.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

First of all I would like to thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and I am very happy to read that you found plenty to do on site to keep the whole family entertained! I will be sure to pass your feedback on to all the staff at park, especially the entertainments team, who have been fantastic... More

Do you own or manage Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Brynowen Lane | Borth, Aberystwyth SY24 5LS, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Number of rooms: 500
Also Known As:
Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Hotel Aberystwyth
Brynowen Holiday Park Aberystwyth
Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts Aberystwyth, Wales

327 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (277)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts