We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Brynowen Lane | Borth, Aberystwyth SY24 5LS, Wales
Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    237
    141
    102
    112
See reviews for
526
131
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (850)
  • Mar-May only
    (290)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (316)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (227)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at the park Fri to Mon in May. Lovely park that is well run. Stayed in a bronze caravan that was spotlessly clean and well equipped. The eating area had recently been renovated and was a great place to dine. Will definitely be back soon!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had "The Gold Caravan" which sleeps 8, the bedding was worn with a hole in my sheet, the van itself was clean on arrival. Unfortunately our caravan location was at the top of the site a long hard walk, I did notice people taking their cars down to the club house drinking in the bar and driving back. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Brynowen Holiday Park Resorts has all the family needs for a fantastic holiday. On site there are an abundance of friendly staff who are always more than willing to lend a hand if needed, also there is a Nisa shop restraunt bar amusements lovely nature walk and also a park for the kids to play on and a swimming pool.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Many thanks for writing a review about Brynowen. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we provide everything a family needs because that is our aim; to create amazing memories. I am happy to see that all team members were friendly and helpful. I do hope you stay with us again this season,... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We first came here in April with the Sun holidays and as a family we enjoyed it that much we've come back. We had a 3 night weekend stay and again had an amazing time. The staff are fantastic and the teamstars are soooo good at keeping the children entertained even if there was only about 5 of them on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am pleased to see that all the team members were very helpful and made your holiday even better with the entertainment. All members of each department work very hard to ensure every family enjoys their stay with us. I do hope that you stay with... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having read some bad reviews before our stay we were somewhat concerned what we would find upon arrival. The Reception staff were helpful and efficient. The caravan was spotless and very well appointed. The site on the whole was quiet but that was fine. The village of Borth doesn't have a lot to offer and we spent most of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Many thanks for leaving a review about your recent stay with us at Brynowen. I am pleased that on your arrival reception helped you with everything you needed and that your caravan was up to the high standard we set. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you visit us again this season. Please call 01970 871... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After arriving early (3pm) was told by reception that check in for us was 4pm I asked if it was ok to look around and was told yes, went back to reception at 4.05 to be told our van wasn't quite ready yet and I could take a wonder round the grounds if I liked?? Seeing as most of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Many thanks for leaving a review about your recent stay with us at Brynowen. I am glad to see that your caravan was situated in a nice spot. I am sorry that you had to sort some issues out yourself however, a call to reception and a cleaner would have been up to sort it for you if you needed.... More 

Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely site, clean, tidy. Our caravan was clean and well kept - didn't upgrade and didn't need to! Van had basic heating, but we were grateful for that. Keys were not available at 4pm but the staff were friendly so we didn't mind too much. Half an hour later we got the keys after a quick tour of the site.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am pleased to see that everything was to a high standard with your caravan. I am glad that all the team members were very helpful and I do hope that you stay with us again this season. To book please call 01970 871 366. Brynowen... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

3 years running we've come to Brynowen as its such a family orientated place but with a personal touch. New teamstar Charlie is lovely-Eleanor loves your hair haha George made a new best friend in Craig 'Mr Fistpump' the barman who was always willing to chat and entertain him-even whilst working 😊 Mat is a lovely entertainments manager and Nigel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Many thanks for leaving a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and you keep returning to us, it so nice to see returning customers. I will pass on all your kind comments to the team members. We hope to see you again soon. Many thanks. Brynowen Holiday Park 01970... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The park is at a great location. We stayed in a bronze caravan which was very nice and clean. The services were not very best. The electricity tripped at about 9:15 AM and I called the reception but no one turned up. After 20 minutes called to security directly and a nice friendly guy turned up and helped. Swimming pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Many thanks for leaving a review about your recent stay with us at Brynowen. I am pleased to see that you liked our location. I am glad that your electric was sorted, however I am sorry to see it wasn’t sorted when you reported it and thank you for pointing this out so it does not happen again. We have... More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Found the site easily, not much in Borth to do, spent most of our time in Aber, 5 miles away. Caravan was ok considering it was a sun holiday, quite a way from the facilities up the hill! Weather didn't help, wet and windy and v cold, had to ask for a a heater! (which reception then wanted a deposit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see that you liked our new complex and that your heating problem was solved. Although I am sorry to see what you thought of the site. Our maintenance team work very hard to keep the upkeep of the site to a high standard, however in bad... More 

Travelers are raving about these Aberystwyth hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

351 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (296)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities