We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Worcester hotels

Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel

Smite, Worcester WR3 8SY, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel to your Saves list
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
74%
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Vicky W Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    95
    38
    23
    11
See reviews for
33
118
7
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited the restaurant last night , overwhelmed by the fabulous food and service from staff. Portion sizes are also amazing...certainly not what was expected!! Such an amazing setting and wonderful atmosphere to eat in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bromsgrove, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The board of directors spent Friday to Saturday at this lovely hotel. The meals and service was fabulous and the staff were extremely polite and friendly. As I and a friend could not stop over on the Friday evening, we were welcomed back on Saturday with a hearty breakfast. The peaceful and pleasant surroundings were a delight as I wandered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Pear Tree Inn and felt we had to tell you of our experience. We were visiting some friends in Pershore and as we live in Ipswich we decided to stop over at a hotel the Sunday night ( 31-08 2014 ) before we spent the day with our friends on the Monday.I picked the Pear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leeds
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a last-minute room through laterooms.com and got a double room for just £39 (room-only) in late August, my usual Premier Inn having priced itself out of my budget. But the Pear Tree was just as good. No, it was better. The location was lovely - up a country lane but within easy reach of J6 of the M5,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael P, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 5 Star rating and for taking the time to write such a positive review which I have passed on to the team. I will make sure that my Bars Manager have a minimum stock at all the time to ensure there are no shortage. We are looking forward to welcoming you back... More

Devon, UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Pear Tree on a Friday night, when we came up from Exeter to watch the pre season friendly game between Exeter Chiefs and Worcester rugby clubs. We drove up around mid day and were at the hotel by just before one. We were booked in by a very personable manager, and were pleasantly surprised that our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael P, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on here and for your positive feedback which I have passed on to the team. My sincere apologies for the slow service at our Bar on your return from the Rugby match. I will investigate further to ensure this does not occur again in the future. We are... More

cheshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the pear Tree Inn for a visit to thw races. Not as close to the town or races as it says in their details. Lovely place but worst night sleep ever. The mattress on the bed was smaller than the toppers on it. So very uncomfortable. Was going to stay another night but decided not to bother. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael P, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your posting on Tripadvisor and for your feedback. Depending on the traffic it should take you 15mins from the Hotel to the Race Course. I will check on line if different. We do have a mixture of soft and harder mattresses to cater for individual preferences and therefore could have moved you on the 2nd... More

London
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were stopping over at this hotel and booked due to the price. We did not expect much but were very surprised. The rooms are dated but in excellent condition and clean. We all enjoyed the food especially the breakfast which was outstanding- we expected cheap sausage etc but it was one of the best we have had including expensive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael P, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write on here and for your outstanding rating. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Pique General Manager More

Dewsbury
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very pretty hotel,attractive bar.only came here for dinner,srater was very nice as wasa the dessert. the main course was dreadfull,half cooked vegetables rubber chicken.the venue wasa very nice,but the food was poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael P, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and I am disappointed to read that you didn't like your chicken. As you can read on here, our food is normally outstanding so I do not understand what happened on that day. Did you mentioned anything on the night ? I am glad to read that you have enjoyed the rest of... More

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed a comfotable stop over after a long drive from Cornwall in a lovely peaceful country setting. The staff were welcoming and friendly.The room was comfortable and well equipped however the bathroom was tired and in need of refurbishing!!We enjoyed a super evening meal and a tasty breakfast at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael P, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for stopping with us after such a long drive and for your lovely comments witch I have shared with the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Kind regards, Michael Pique General Manager More

wales
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
40 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our second visit in the last few months. Restaurant experience was not as perfect as previous visit (separate review for restaurant) however if you ignore the minor issues (incorrect order and undercooked chips) the rest of the food was brilliant -try the scallop starter and lamb main - all the veggies were fresh and tasty. Our room was of a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael P, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I appreciate your comments and in conjunction with the team dealt with the issues to ensure that it wont happen in the near future. Thank you also for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Pique General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel

Address: Smite, Worcester WR3 8SY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Worcester with
any amenities