We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Worcester

3 High Street | Cathedral Plaza, Worcester WR1 2QS, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Worcester
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Worcester
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Shaun F Yeadon, United Kingdom
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    77
    36
    15
    12
See reviews for
46
52
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Yeadon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night on Saturday 11April, as part of a trip to watch the cricket at nearby New Road. 3 of us in a family room at an excellent value for money price. The entrance isn't the most welcoming and the reception is nothing special - but the bar area is fine and the room was spot on,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
hinckley
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in your hotel last week the electric radiator was either off even when its on it gave out very little heat One day the chambermaid did not come to clean the room till 3,15 pm I told her not to bother!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burnley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The position of the Travelodge is perfect for the city centre and the car park is just next door. We parked up and checked in; the man on reception was extremely helpful and gave me a ticket for 25% discount on parking. He made sure our room was a quiet family room and he truely couldn't have been more helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Situated central to the city. I found the room really clean. Recently refurbished. Beds comfy. Plenty of towels. Extra tea/coffee/milk from reception, if you ask. Breakfast good and everything you need. All the staff very friendly. The only thing that annoyed my friend and I, was the cathedral bells but it was Good Friday. Worcester is a great place for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for one night over the Easter holidays. Never again! The location of the hotel is ideal if you are travelling by public transport however if you are driving you will struggle to get close and will need to search for a car park! The reception staff were helpful upon arrival and offered us a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A group ov friends and I stay In Worcester travelodge most Saturday nights and we are always welcomed at reception by all the staff, they are all so helpful and will go out if there way to provide and give you whatever you would like or need. We love Antony and all ov the woman staff on a Saturday night/Sunday... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The worst hotel sleep I have ever had. Hard pillows, dipping bed giving us both neck and back ache, cold, poor heater, 1 towel for 2 people, smelly lift/landing, clearly in need of a major refurb. :-/

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. We would like to offer a resolution so please provide us with more information on the contact us section on our website. More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

3 ladies stayed in a family room on the second floor (informed after allocation this was the party floor). On return to hotel we were harassed by two men who were sat in the corridor and continued to knock on our door to try and get an invite in making disgusting suggestive comments. We informed reception who told us they... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The security and safety of all our guests is of utmost importance to us. We strive to provide as safe an environment as is reasonably practicable so we apologise that you felt uneasy during your stay with us. Our staff will also patrol the hotel corridors at night so that... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Visiting family in Worcester we needed a hotel for a couple of nights. Travelodge have a central location hotel which having used before we decided to use it again As a hotel it is functional and comfortable , it has recently been refurbished , and is very clean and tidy . The entrance is nondescript and is easily missed .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

The hotel reception is tiny and peculiar, but the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was small but functional and all was well until the early hours of the morning when the streets of Worcester were filled with people spilling out of clubs. Because the hotel building is so old, there is no sound proofing at all and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review out hotel; it is great to hear that our staff provided a friendly welcome on your arrival. While the noise outside the hotel is beyond our control we do try to work with the local community to ensure our customers are comfortable during their stay. We would like to be able... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question