We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Worcester

3 High Street | Cathedral Plaza, Worcester WR1 2QS, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Worcester
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Worcester
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Noel R Coventry, United Kingdom
Add Photo

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    80
    44
    19
    12
See reviews for
51
57
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for only one night. We had to park in a public carpark next to the Travelodge. We received a discount ticket to reduce the parking cost. The room we stayed in was small. The bed was terrible. The mattress was bent in the middle and trying to sleep was near impossible. You just rolled straight back into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient location for the cathedral, but have to rough it a bit to stay there. It's tired and badly needs updating through out. Poor instructions from staff and signage on first visit. Had to work out where the room was ourself as the receptionist was unable to explain. Struggled with our suit cases to get through main door as security... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you were happy with the location of our hotel and found it close to the cathedral. We are truly sorry to learn you were unhappy with the standards of your room and that the service from our staff was below standard. Your feedback is great as it will help us... More 

Travelers are raving about these Worcester hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only £32.50 per night for a four-night stay to watch cricket at New Road, a ten minute walk away. Also very convenient for city centre and Foregate St. station. My top-floor room was clean and well-maintained, with one of their superb new beds and good-sized windows giving an airy feel, and a panoramic view over the city and to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was ok, stay was straight forward. Being charged £10 to park each night was really disapointing! Room was decent. Didn't like the entrance, and lots of people hanging around. Hotel price matched experience.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We left it rather late to find a hotel for the RHS show in Malvern so ended up at the Travelodge in Worcester for a week. The front entrance is tucked inside a very run down shopping arcade but conveniently next to the NCP car park (discounted rates) and opposite the Cathedral. We were checked in by a very amiable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had some good value rooms here. They had fitted areas of cupboard and dressing area not like the 'corner shelf' you get in some TL'S. Never has a breakfast....We went to the Horn & Trumpet or Trumpet & Horn? £3.05! Not much else to say as all the same.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birkenhead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a great location, right in the town centre. We had a wonderful view from the room. The entrance is rather hidden away so it was difficult to find initially. The staff were the most helpful I have ever come across in a Travelodge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely guy on reception,very helpful,pointed us to a cheaper car park down the road. Breakfast was ok, but not a lot of choice ,very basic.room was lovely and clean and bathroom. Our view was the roof tops lol but not really bothered as we weren't in our room that much although we did watch a seagull sat on some eggs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

great location but the hotel itself is tired. Small room with view of the multi-storey stairs! Room needed lick of paint but main problem was the water pressure very poor and drainage very slow. Had to park in multi-storey next door £9 for 24 hours

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Lovely and clean travelodge,polite man on reception who was very helpful . Breakfast was ok, but very basic for the money. Room was nice ,beds very firm and pillows a bit too hard , two flood out beds for my girls who said they weren't comfy at all

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay