We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Worcester hotels

Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Foregate St, Worcester WR1 1EA, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Worcester Whitehouse Hotel to your Saves list
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity Booking.com
and 5 more sites!
66%
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Worcester
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Sean M Isleworth
Write a Review

407 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    156
    95
    37
    17
See reviews for
47
153
14
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Isleworth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff made solo business travel for several nights a real delight. Reception atrium is the hub of the hotel allowing one to be easily welcomed at each entry and have drink poured almost as soon and served with a smile and conversation. Restaurant staff and chef very helpful and accommodating, especially when the same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel,had to change rooms after the first night due to the noise from the seagulls,I was informed by the staff they are there from April through to October and was supplied with earplugs.The hotel itself is in need of of some tlc,however on the plus side it's on the main street... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay; I am delighted that you found the staff to be very helpful and the location ideal for your requirements. Please be assured that the local authority is working hard to reduce the gull population in the city in a humane way although this does take time as they... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Our party included elderly people who were accommodated in a spacious room near to the lift. The Reception area is uninspiring, the rooms (we were in the old part of the building) and bathrooms satisfactory, the breakfast unexpectedly good. Helpful staff. Good value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were looked after well by the team. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future occasion. More

Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and i celebrated our 20th anniversary in the county suite at the hotel with a champagne afternoon tea with 20 friends, the room was set out just how we wanted. we had free flowing tea and coffee, homemade scones, carrot cake and a large variety of filled sandwiches which went down very well, oh and not forgetting the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Belated congratulations on your anniversary! I am delighted that you had a lovely time celebrating with your partner and friends finding the service from the team to a high standard. I will certainly pass your compliments onto them and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. More

Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the white house hotel the last weekend in March, from the check in to the check out the staff were friendly and welcoming. Our room was very clean great shower and facilities. the breakfast was delicious and very well presented by Karl the chef. I am really looking forward to our return trip in July. I cannot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and will certainly pass your compliments onto the team especially Karl who will be delighted at being mentioned, especially as he receives a box of chocolates as a result. We look forward to welcoming you back in July. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the hotel was clean, tidy and nice to stay in - do not take a car as they charge £6 per day in their car park, to which you pay for some seagull dropping decorations also. After mentioning to the reception on the way out the manager offered to clean the car although really still not acceptable after having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; I was pleased to read that on the whole you had an enjoyable stay but my apologies for any confusion surrounding the charges for the car park. As explained this information is clearly stated on the website through which you booked your accommodation and throughout the hotel and car park. Whilst we cannot be held... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My parents and I had a delightful stay here for a few days in Worcester. The staff were very friendly and helpful in various ways (my parents are quite slow on their feet now;, but nothing was too much trouble for the staff) and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. A good breakfast too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit; I am delighted that you and your parents had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found the levels of customer service to a high standard. The staff are always pleased to know that their efforts have been appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back should... More

Hemyock, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed Friday / Saturday. Executive Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast selection good. Staff pleasant No complaints about the service or the Hotel. It's a convenient placed City centre hotel which was a good base to enjoy the city and Exeter Chiefs narrow win over Warriors ...phew! (Worcester must do something about the seagulls though!) ...................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit; I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. I note your comment about the seagulls and can advise you that the local council is gradually reducing the number of birds in the city in a humane way. This does however take time as they are in fact... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our one night stay was very comfortable, spacious well equipped room and the whole hotel felt very clean and well managed. Nothing seemed too much trouble for the helpful and efficient staff. Excellent breakfast , well staffed . Hotel location great for city visit and hotel car park very convenient , well controlled and charge not excessive for a city... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us; thank you for taking the time to comment. I will certainly pass your compliments onto the staff who always like to know when their efforts are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the White House for 1 night and received a very warm welcome and the service from there was perfect. Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful, nothing was too much. The decor is a little dated but the service more than makes up for it. Plus the central location and parking makes this the perfect hotel for anyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit; I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. The team are proud of their high levels of service and will be really pleased that you appreciated their efforts. I do hope that we can of service next time you visit the city. More

Been to Worcester Whitehouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

Address: 62 Foregate St, Worcester WR1 1EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Worcester Whitehouse Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Worcester Whitehouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.