We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

62 Foregate St, Worcester WR1 1EA, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Rate this Hotel

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    216
    107
    41
    20
See reviews for
68
200
18
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (551)
  • Mar-May only
    (142)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (153)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (133)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent value for money. Comfortable, clean room and bathroom, attractive communal areas. Location ideal for Worcester shops and an easy and short walk to the cathedral. Very friendly, helpful staff. Good car parking at a reasonable price. Good, fast Wifi. All in all, excellent value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very friendly hotel. Staff in restaurant very helpful and attentive. A convenient place to stay for Worester City centre and surrounding area. Had all facilities one would expect, with the plus of the gym and swimming pool, which we took advantage of. Would recommend for a week-end break in Worester.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay; thank you for taking the time to let us know. I will certainly pass your compliments onto the team, those who work in the restaurant in particular and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back next time you come to Worcester. More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just returned from 4 nights at this hotel. We were originally given room 311 which was a lovely room but had a strange generator noise which was constant even throughout the night. The following day we mentioned this to the fabulous Reception Team who immediately arranged for us to change our room. All the staff are great here.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit; I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay although I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by a room move. I am pleased that found the levels of customer care to a high standard and will forward your compliments to the team, the receptionists in particular who are... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here with my son on a family visit. Perfect for a Friday night out in Worcester. Really convenient for the train station. Sadly we didn't have time for the gym or a swim. Nice and clean. Very helpful friendly staff and everything we needed in the room. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay; thank you for letting us know. The team and I look froward to welcoming you back next time you visit this vibrant city. More 

Epsom, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on a business trip. Not the worst place Ive stayed, but not the best. The hotel has some good facilities - the gym, pool etc... and the communal areas are maintained well. Sadly the room left some to be desired. The bathroom was not great - dirty and dated. The bedroom was basic and there was a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Whilst there are some external building enhancements taking place, there is no impact on the internal building whatsoever and all of the work is being done within 'office' hours so as to keep any possible disruption to a minimum. I will pass your comments concerning the bathroom onto... More 

London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed just 1 (Monday) night. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Arrived late at night (22h00). Floors creak all over the place. Ours and from the room upstairs we could hear every step. Rooms fine. A few things a bit dated, but still OK. very few usable electrical outlets and none by the bedsides for charging etc. extra pillows would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay; I am pleased that you had an enjoyable visit on the whole. My apologies that you were disturbed by the housekeeping team and you have my assurances that the Head Housekeeper will take action in order to prevent a recurrence. Spare pillows, toiletries and towels are kept in all... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Took my daughter to The Whitehouse to celebrate her birthday with an afternoon tea. Although we hadn't booked we were fitted in without a problem and made to feel very welcome. The tea included a variety of sandwiches - more than we could eat, a yummy chocolate torte, French fancy and a scone with thick cream and choice of jam... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable afternoon tea; thank you for choosing the Worcester Whitehouse Hotel as the venue to celebrate your daughter's birthday. The team and I hope to have the opportunity of be of service to you in the future and offer belated birthday wishes to your daughter. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff, manager very helpful in dealing with complaint but cleaning issues were not sorted out. "Superficial cleaning" - sink and bath clean but floor, skirtings, tiles (nasty stains) and toilet not clean enough - fine if you want to bring your own loo brush! Also some very unpleasant brown staining all around the door frame - brown -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay did not meet with your expectations. From what I can ascertain, when you raised the issues that you encountered with the Head Housekeeper remedial action was taken immediately that met with your satisfaction. I must point out that the brown stain you mention was in fact a small amount of oil that had leaked... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I researched places for Mothers Day back in January as I live in Bristol but my parents are from Worcester. I liked the website of the hotel but couldn't find anything to do with Mother's Day (due to Valentines being advertised everywhere at this point) I emailed the meetings and events team my query and was immediately offered a table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience; I am delighted that you and your parents chose to celebrate Mother's Day at the Whitehouse Hotel and that you had a thoroughly enjoyable lunch. I will certainly pass your thanks and compliments onto the team, Irfan in particular who as a result of being named receives a box of chocolates.... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 13th and 14th Mar 2015. Room 106 in front as requested. Small but well decorated with comfy bed which does move away from wall but i slept really well which is unusual for me. there was a bit of noise from people returning home from pubs late Sat night but no more than one would expect. There was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the hotel. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that your husband found time to make the most of the leisure club. The team will be really pleased to have been mentioned; I will certainly pass on your compliments and look forward to welcoming you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question