We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

3.0 of 5
62 Foregate St, Worcester WR1 1EA, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    216
    108
    41
    20
See reviews for
69
200
19
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (554)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (133)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the food, beautifully cooked and hot. Only drawback was that in the bathroom no instructions as to how to turn taps from shower setting to bath setting and my sister-in-law who is elderly, wanted a bath was drenched as the taps were set on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted somewhere central to meet up with family for the Easter weekend, so booked four rooms between us, and were really pleased with our choice. From the moment we arrived we found the staff to be extremely pleasant, the service impeccable, and the hotel comfortable, clean and well organised. Our room overlooked the car park at the back, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay; thank you so much for taking the time to let us know. I will certainly pass your compliments onto the team and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Worcester. More 

Wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in February. It is in a great central location and has good parking. The hotel is dated and needs a makeover but our room was clean. The drinks in the bar are expensive and we were disappointed to find that despite being in Worcestershire there were no locally produced beers or ciders stocked - the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay did not meet with your expectations; thank you for providing your feedback. More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we spent two nights in the hotel and I must say it has great staff and the best hotel breakfast I have had in many years but the rooms are tired and need some serious attention. I think all-in-all they are doing a good job but it was not all that cheap for the quality of the furnishings and bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am pleased that on the whole you had an enjoyable stay and found the quality of customer care to a high standard. I will certainly forward your compliments regarding breakfast onto the Head Chef and his team who will be delighted at having been mentioned. I am sorry however you were a little disappointed with the quality of your... More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent value for money. Comfortable, clean room and bathroom, attractive communal areas. Location ideal for Worcester shops and an easy and short walk to the cathedral. Very friendly, helpful staff. Good car parking at a reasonable price. Good, fast Wifi. All in all, excellent value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit; I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. I will certainly pass your compliments onto the team and look forward to welcoming you back next time you come to Worcester. More 

Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly hotel. Staff in restaurant very helpful and attentive. A convenient place to stay for Worester City centre and surrounding area. Had all facilities one would expect, with the plus of the gym and swimming pool, which we took advantage of. Would recommend for a week-end break in Worester.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay; thank you for taking the time to let us know. I will certainly pass your compliments onto the team, those who work in the restaurant in particular and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back next time you come to Worcester. More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from 4 nights at this hotel. We were originally given room 311 which was a lovely room but had a strange generator noise which was constant even throughout the night. The following day we mentioned this to the fabulous Reception Team who immediately arranged for us to change our room. All the staff are great here.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit; I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay although I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by a room move. I am pleased that found the levels of customer care to a high standard and will forward your compliments to the team, the receptionists in particular who are... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with my son on a family visit. Perfect for a Friday night out in Worcester. Really convenient for the train station. Sadly we didn't have time for the gym or a swim. Nice and clean. Very helpful friendly staff and everything we needed in the room. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay; thank you for letting us know. The team and I look froward to welcoming you back next time you visit this vibrant city. More 

Epsom, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on a business trip. Not the worst place Ive stayed, but not the best. The hotel has some good facilities - the gym, pool etc... and the communal areas are maintained well. Sadly the room left some to be desired. The bathroom was not great - dirty and dated. The bedroom was basic and there was a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Whilst there are some external building enhancements taking place, there is no impact on the internal building whatsoever and all of the work is being done within 'office' hours so as to keep any possible disruption to a minimum. I will pass your comments concerning the bathroom onto... More 

London
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed just 1 (Monday) night. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Arrived late at night (22h00). Floors creak all over the place. Ours and from the room upstairs we could hear every step. Rooms fine. A few things a bit dated, but still OK. very few usable electrical outlets and none by the bedsides for charging etc. extra pillows would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay; I am pleased that you had an enjoyable visit on the whole. My apologies that you were disturbed by the housekeeping team and you have my assurances that the Head Housekeeper will take action in order to prevent a recurrence. Spare pillows, toiletries and towels are kept in all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question