We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
62 Foregate St, Worcester WR1 1EA, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

588 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    174
    228
    119
    44
    23
See reviews for
75
210
21
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (588)
  • Mar-May only
    (165)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (167)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (133)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Does what it says on the packet although very well positioned for the centre of Worcester the £12 per night for reserved parking is expensive non reserves is £6 but as I had a Morgan hire car I could not run the risk of not getting a spot Room was clean and well sized breakfast was fairly standard self service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am pleased that on the whole you had an enjoyable stay although I am sorry if it was impacted by the seagulls. The local authority is fully aware of the situation and has a long term plan in place to reduce the gull population in a humane way but this of course does take time. More 

cardiff
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The management of this hotel have much to be proud of. Very friendly and competent staff - nothing too much trouble and exceptional cleanliness throughout. Amazing considering the size of the place. Sadly that's the problem. It's just too big and bland... the sort of hotel you'll find at all the major airports. So if you're looking for somewhere full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that you found the hotel to be of a high standard and the team very friendly and competent ; I will certainly pass on your compliments. The building is a mix of tradition with some parts dating back to cira 1550 and then the more modern extension at the rear of the hotel with the 2 parts... More 

Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Fantastic position for the railway station, coffee shops, bars & restaurants etc. Receptionist - whilst very pleasant & polite she didn't have a clue about the booking which we had a print out in our hand. The corridors on the second floor were unbearably hot & even worse was the heat in room 223, the window was open but due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay and will certainly pass your candid feedback onto the Heads of Department concerned. I would however like to clarify a couple of points that you raised. It is currently only the public areas of the hotel which benefit from air conditioning as none of the bedrooms have this facility.... More 

Sheffiled
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Reviewed hotel before when spending New Year here. Thought we'd give it a try mid summer and we weren't disappointed staying the last Sunday/Monday nights in June. Once again a room at the back of the hotel, outward looking (over car park/railway line) instead of inward but same basic room layout (i.e. large, comfortable and pleasant). Nice touch that a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay; I am delighted that you had an enjoyable time and we look forward to seeing you over the New Year period, if not before. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked hotel for ladies day, asked if rooms would be ready early or we could have a courtesy room to get changed in , they promised me this by email. On arrival we were offered toilets to get changed in for ladies day at the races, unacceptable, luckily other couples were staying at the Walter de Cantelupe, who's landlord kindly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry if we were unable to accommodate your early check in request. Due to high levels of occupancy and the fact that departing guests have until 12noon to vacate their room, this facility can really only be guaranteed if the room is reserved for the night prior. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here as part of a larger group and it was a place we had visited before. The check in process was a real pin, rooms not available until strictly 2pm and little sympathy when delivering this decision. The Pool was loved by the kids and the breakfast was really good. Rooms were pretty standard for this sort of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay; I am pleased that on the whole you had an enjoyable time. Unfortunately, due to high occupancy levels we cannot guarantee an earlier check in than 2.00pm unless the room is reserved for the evening before as guests staying the night prior have until 12noon to depart. I am... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a cream tea for two,after a hot and tiring shopping trip. Booked ahead and our 'places' were ready for us when we arrived, and were served expertly by Judy and Paul without asking...even though they were very busy at the time. Paul re-filled the coffee pot as soon as I asked, dropping his 'chore' behind the bar to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review regarding your recent visit to the Worcester Whitehouse Hotel; I am delighted that you enjoyed your afternoon tea. I will certainly pass your compliments onto Judy and Paul, both of whom receive a box of chocolates for being mentioned personally. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 4 nights on a Rail Discoveries break. We had a room at the back of the hotel in a newish block & the room was excellent - bright & spacious with a good bathroom. The meals provided were all of a very good standard. Breakfast was the usual buffet but you could request a very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and found the staff to be pleasant. I will certainly pass on your compliments to the team. The local authority is aware of the issue with the seagulls as it is citywide; it does have a comprehensive plan in place to reduce the gull numbers in a humane way but this... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel as my usual Worcester hotel was full. I chose it for it's location. At £94 for the night it was not the cheapest. In addition car parking was charged at a further £6! On arrival I did not like the attitude of the person checking us n, she did not seem friendly and did not explain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay did not meet with your expectations; thank you for taking the time to let us know so that we can take the appropriate corrective action in order to prevent a recurrence. More 

Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on a Saturday night in June, booking just the day before. We had a twin room at the back of the hotel. Room was very small but clean and comfortable. Broken toilet seat which I would have thought must have been noticed when the room was cleaned, but otherwise the room was ok. Breakfast was a little disappointing,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay; I will certainly forward you compliments onto the team who are always delighted at being mentioned. My apologies for the issues you encountered; please be assured that your comments will be review at the next communications meeting so that we can improve the service and facilities we provide. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay