We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
62 Foregate St, Worcester WR1 1EA, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    183
    246
    124
    47
    23
See reviews for
77
230
23
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (623)
  • Mar-May only
    (165)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (200)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (135)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Decent sized room for our one night stay. Check in staff efficient and friendly and a tasty cooked breakfast. Only criticism would be the lack of air conditioning in the rooms as it meant we were woken up by the sound of sea gulls due having the window open. On a positive note, a desk fan was provided in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked this hotel as a romantic get away, as the Tripadvisor review seemed quite high and it was ideally placed opposite the train station and in the town centre. First impressions of the hotel were good, but upon looking more closely, bits of the decor was shabby. Upon checking in we were told that we’d missed the last entry to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Boiling hot room with noisy fan. Windows absolutely filthy not just the bird muck. They look like they haven't been cleaned in ages. Eventually shown to a table that was desperately in need of a wipe. Need to invest in a conveyor toaster to avoid the smell of burnt toast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room on the top floor was spacious and very clean; it appeared to have been recently redecorated. Seagulls were not a problem and the beds were very comfortable - huge duvets were a real bonus! I can recommend the shower - powerful and hot, quality complimentary toiletries and seriously fluffy white towels. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit; I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in to be told they needed a card for the room for any extras but nothing gets charged until check out. Then there was a mix up with breakfast even though is stated in front of the receptionist that we had paid for it then our door key didn't work so had another trip to reception. After arriving home... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

With reference to our conversation yesterday and your subsequent 'posting', it is standard policy for guests to be asked to provide a pre authorisation on their debit/credit upon arriving. Guests predominately use credit cards so this procedure does not really have much of an impact so I am sorry that you have been inconvenienced on this occasion when using your... More 

Henfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night whilst going to a gig at the racecourse. Upon arrival the hotel car park was full, talked to the manager and he kindly moved his car for us so we could park ours. The hotel is in a good location, very central. Our room & rest of hotel (including bar area) was nice, a bit dated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay; the team and I are pleased that you had an enjoyable time and found the staff very friendly and helpful and that we were able to resolve the car parking for you. I will pass your thanks on to Ahmad who moved his car for you. As you say, the hotel is ideally... More 

Callington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly staff were very friendly & helpful. The room was lovely, just what we needed. As others could hear seagulls but that's not the hotels fault. The pool was great & again staff great. Weather was very hot so our room was also as others have stated no air con so stuffy to sleep but not a problem the second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Worcester Whitehouse Hotel; I am delighted that you had an enjoyable visit and found the staff friendly and helpful. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back next time you visit this vibrant city. More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1 night with a group of friends. Good location in the town. Hotel has it's own car park which is a plus for a town centre hotel. Friendly and courteous check in. Nice bar area. Had a snack for lunch which was worth the money. Rooms clean and adequately equipped. Staff friendly. Breakfast was very busy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay; I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass your compliments on to the team who always appreciate knowing that their hard work is recognised. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you come to Worcester. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a 2 night break with the kiddy winks on our road trip. While here as part of the room we had tickets to West Midlands Safari Park. On arrival we walked into a very grand reception and the room was not a let down either with plenty of room for the 5 of us. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay and were able to make use of the hotel's leisure club. As you say, the location of the hotel is ideal to explore all this is historic and vibrant city has to offer. Thank you for taking the time let us know of your experience; the team will... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed one night at the hotel and it was very clear the whole building is out of date. Also, the room was very small, no airconditioning. The problem with being in city centre is the noise of seagulls when you open the windows. The bathroom has a bath shower with a shower curtain. I don't know about you but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you felt the hotel is out dated; it is quite difficult balancing a property where some parts date back 500 years and others just 15. I am pleased to say that the main function suite has recently been totally revamped and a number of bedrooms too. Unfortunately, none of the bedrooms benefit from air conditioning although... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worcester
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre
0.0 mi away
Bank House Hotel
Bank House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bransford
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#8 of 13 in Worcester
3.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester
Premier Inn Worcester
#5 of 13 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
0.4 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#10 of 13 in Worcester
3.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay