We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
62 Foregate St, Worcester WR1 1EA, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    222
    113
    42
    21
See reviews for
70
204
20
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (569)
  • Mar-May only
    (161)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (133)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed in a hotel a 10 minute journey by cab from the train station it was a big relief to find Whitehouse so close to the train station. Checking in was a breeze and the receptionist helpful and friendly. The hotel itself looked clean and bright. The room was a basic twin, but was absolutley fine for a one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed breakfast. As you say the hotel is ideally located near to the train station but not so close that it causes any disturbance to hotel guests. The team and I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back next time you are in Worcester. More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
79 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked for the location - which was good for me. Reception staff and process fine and efficient. My room not clean enough but i did not complain - wish i had now but didn't want the hassle of moving rooms or waiting about because i was tired. Breakfast ok but didn't eat at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that the standard of your accommodation not meet with your expectations; it is most unfortunate that you felt you could not raise the issues you encountered at the time to give us the opportunity to take any corrective action thus ensuring you left contented. Thank you for your comments; we value all feedback, both positive and not... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here mid week for three nights in May. Room was clean and staff were friendly. Also the seating area by the bar reception was very handy as we were staying with family and there wouldn't have been enough room to sit around in the bedrooms for a quick drink. The only problems we had were In trying to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit; I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. Although the bedroom windows are double glazed, the owners are currently reviewing options to overcome the increased noise from the hustle and bustle of this busy city. The team and I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed over at the Whitehouse during a course in March. Both my wife and my colleague reported unclean rooms. My colleague moved rooms but still had to get someone up to the room to give the bathroom a more thorough clean and change some bedding; and our bathroom had to be cleaned again. The beds were comfortable and the bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am sincerely sorry for the issues you and your colleague encountered during your visit and can assure you that your comments have been discussed with the relevant team members in order to prevent a recurrence. On a positive note, I was pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for taking the... More 

poulton-le-fylde
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
81 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Central location, good checkin process, friendly reception staff and a warm welcome. Down hill after that for me. Bedroom ok, but not great, bit dusty in places and needed hoovering because I picked up loads of bits on my feet when walking about :( Not enough towels in bathroom - this was rectified - but why cannot someone do a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am sincerely sorry that your stay did not meet with your expectations nor indeed our usual high standards. It is most unfortunate that you felt you could not raise the issues you encountered at the time to give us the opportunity to ensure that you left contented. Thank you for your comments; we value all feedback, both positive and... More 

Wigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Worcester Whitehouse this weekend and had yet another fantastic weekend. Julie the supervisor of the accommodation staff was really kind and always makes us feel special. The only drawback to the weekend was the fact that the bar had run out of Pinot Grigio, due to a Wedding Celebration. I still feel that they should have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, Owner at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had a fantastic stay and found the service you received from Julie to be exceptional. She was delighted with your compliments and has received a bottle of wine for being personally mentioned. I am sorry that we were unable to offer you Pinot Grigio on this occasion but please be assured that I have made... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed here yet again for one of our twice a year stays This hotel gets better and better at the moment there's a little refurbishment taking place but it's doesn't effect your stay as it's on the outside the staff are wonderful Irfan can't do enough to make your stay pleasant always smiling and asking if you require anything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay; I am delighted that you had an enjoyable time. I have passed your compliments onto the team, Julie and Irfan in particular who each receive a box of chocolates for being mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back in September. More 

Staffordshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been used to staying at the Whitehouse for the Christmas Fayres with a girlfriend of mine for a couple of girlie days shopping and enjoying ourselves. This time however end of April, I went with my husband for a 3 night stay. We had a lovely time visiting the cathedral, and the Hop Pocket a shopping craft centre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to the Worcester Whitehouse Hotel; the team and I are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. As you say, the hotel is ideally located in the centre of this vibrant city not too far away from the historical attractions, shops etc. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service was friendly but I was unimpressed with the lack of interest in a 'Do Not Disturb' sign on the door and was interrupted by maids. Food wasn't up to scratch and not very good value for money. The facilities are great, the swimming pool and jacuzzi were lovely. The floors however get very wet and dirty. Get changed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We were delighted that you chose the Whitehouse Hotel for your family reunion and even more so with the excellent feedback we received from your group who were full of praise for the hotel and the team throughout the stay and upon check out. Guests do sometimes have... More 

Mold, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tonight is the fourth night of my stay on business. The hotel is well located, right next to the railway station (although no noise) and on the Droitwhich road allowing access to major road networks. There is free parking for guests (enter through the archway on the main road). There is agym, pool, sauna and steam room that guests can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am pleased that you are having a comfortable stay and that you have found the staff to be pleasant and helpful throughout. The local authority is fully aware of the issues created by the seagulls and has a comprehensive plan in place to reduce the gull population in a humane way, but this however (and unfortunately) does take time.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities