We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Worcester hotels

Diglis House Hotel

Severn St, Worcester WR1 2NF, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Diglis House Hotel to your Saves list
Diglis House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
62%
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Worcester
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Phil S Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (209)
  • Photos (27)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (50)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    69
    37
    30
    17
See reviews for
23
104
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had an overnight stay at the Diglis House Hotel to attend my brother in laws and now my sister in laws wedding. (Thanx for the invite guys) The Room - ensuite.....Very clean very big cumfy bed The food.....wow best steak i have had in a long time.... breakfast lots of choice The veiw.......overlooks the river severn Situated .....Riverside walks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Diglis is a good hotel. Some of the rooms need updating but generally you will be comfortable, some have been updated and are very nice indeed. The 'cottage' annex isn't great, it feels like you are stuck out on a limb. I don't like all the 'broken stuff' that seems to get shoved down to the back of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just come home from a one night stay in the hotel couldnt fault it room lovely an clean to all decorated beautifully staff very polite helpful breakfast superb views from the rooms overlooking the river severn a listed building so the character is very charming and to top it off I left an item of jewellery so I phoned up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this review

We were pleased that we were able to return your jewellery, We know how important wedding days are to all who attend and events team take pride in making every wedding special. The Hotel has a lot of character and our housekeeping staff take pride in keeping the hotel in great condition.We are pleased you enjoyed breakfast in the Conservatory... More

Culcheth, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked at short notice and received a well decorated small room with comfort, other rooms were excellent , many with river views. Difficult to reach hotel with changes around Worcester Porcelain Works, but what an excellent position on river with easy walks to cathedral and centre shops. Our afternoon scones were the best ever. The staff were friendly and efficient.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry you had trouble finding us but hopefully when the nearby works are finished very shortly they will provide even more things to do when visiting Worcester. We have taken on board your comments about the Conservatory and this is a project which we are discussing at present. As you will have noticed the bar and William Leader room have... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a nights stay to breakup our journey to visit family down south. On arriving we were greeted by a chirpy and most pleasant receptionist called Amy. She gave us an upgrade to the bridal suite then helped us with our luggage to our beautiful room. Later on we both had the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this review

Worcester is a superb place to stop and break up a long journey, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the food and service we offer. We hope you left refreshed and had an enjoyable onward journey More

folkestone
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

What else can you say about this lovely hotel! The service and the food is first class, and to find a hotel with such a location, right on the river and only a short walk to the town and cathedral. A special thank you to Amy on reception for sorting such a lovely room. We will definitely be returning to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this review

We are really pleased when our guests have a an enjoyable stay with us. We share your reviews with our staff and I am sure Amy will be pleased that you appreciated the service at the hotel. More

Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and friends live in Worcester and regularly visit the Diglis hotel after walking along the river from St.Johns, not just summer evenings but also winter evening/afternoon, also we still visited during the floods via other routes as we felt we should support our local community. Well we are now not happy, we watched the fireworks along the river... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this review

I am disappointed you chose to write this review as you had spoken to our Bars Manager and he explained the reasons behind our decision to stop serving non-residents at 10 and having until 10.30 to finish your drinks and you seemed to accept his explanation. We really appreciate our local trade and were grateful for the support we had... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We go to Worcester two or three times a year for a day out and enjoy walking down the river. The Diglis Hotel always looks nice, but for some unknown reason we've not been in before. We did today (August Bank Holiday Sunday), for lunch. We had some of the sharing platter options - my wife had pigs in blankets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your lunch, our aim is to provide good quality food at reasonable prices in a great location. We look forward to seeing you for your anniversary More

Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have sat an enjoyed a few g and t's at the diglis many times, great setting and wonderful views of the river. Service has improved recently with the outside bar, as on sunny days it is very popular. Decided to try there menu as looked appetising, tried the sharing picnic which sounded delicious with an assortment for scotch egg, sausage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this review

We are disappointed you didn't enjoy your picnic sharing platter, all the ingredients are home made and it has been very popular during the summer. We would really appreciate feedback at the time and we can rectify any complaints immediately as it was difficult to know what the problem was from your review. We take all feedback very seriously and... More

Worcester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went into the Diglis hotel with friends the other day for drinks as we always do midweek. We were told that the bar now shuts at 10pm for non-residents of the hotel and not because of licensing commitments. I went to the bar just before 10pm to be refused service and have 4 different members of staff sarcastically explain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate all reviews, however upon investigating this review it has become apparent that it is entirely inaccurate. To put the record straight we have changed our times for serving non residents. As we are a hotel not a pub and we have to balance the needs of our residents and non residents who use the bar and enjoy our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Diglis House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Diglis House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diglis House Hotel

Address: Severn St, Worcester WR1 2NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Diglis House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diglis Hotel Worcester

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Worcester with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Diglis House Hotel has the best location in Worcester it is on the Riverside yet has easy access on foot to shopping,tourist attractions and the riverside walkIt is a Grade II listed building. We have superb junior suites overlooking the river in the main house where all the rooms have been recently refurbished There is a new annex with many rooms having a river view. Food is available in the Conservatory Restaurant, bar or there is the option of eating in the gardens on warm days. The extended bar and new William Leader room provides ample space to enjoy a relaxing drink or snack. As Worcester's premier wedding venue, we have three rooms licenced for civil ceremonies and the magnificent backdrop of the Malvern hills for those special photographs. We have a selection of meeting rooms that can accommodate meetings up to 100 people. The only hotel in Worcester with complimentary parking and W-Fi ... more   less 
Number of rooms
28

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Diglis House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer