We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Worcester hotels

Diglis House Hotel

Severn St, Worcester WR1 2NF, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Diglis House Hotel to your Saves list
Diglis House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
62%
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Worcester
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Lynda W folkestone
  • Overview
  • Reviews (204)
  • Photos (27)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (49)
  • More
true
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    65
    37
    30
    17
See reviews for
23
102
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
folkestone
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

What else can you say about this lovely hotel! The service and the food is first class, and to find a hotel with such a location, right on the river and only a short walk to the town and cathedral. A special thank you to Amy on reception for sorting such a lovely room. We will definitely be returning to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family and friends live in Worcester and regularly visit the Diglis hotel after walking along the river from St.Johns, not just summer evenings but also winter evening/afternoon, also we still visited during the floods via other routes as we felt we should support our local community. Well we are now not happy, we watched the fireworks along the river... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We go to Worcester two or three times a year for a day out and enjoy walking down the river. The Diglis Hotel always looks nice, but for some unknown reason we've not been in before. We did today (August Bank Holiday Sunday), for lunch. We had some of the sharing platter options - my wife had pigs in blankets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have sat an enjoyed a few g and t's at the diglis many times, great setting and wonderful views of the river. Service has improved recently with the outside bar, as on sunny days it is very popular. Decided to try there menu as looked appetising, tried the sharing picnic which sounded delicious with an assortment for scotch egg, sausage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this review

We are disappointed you didn't enjoy your picnic sharing platter, all the ingredients are home made and it has been very popular during the summer. We would really appreciate feedback at the time and we can rectify any complaints immediately as it was difficult to know what the problem was from your review. We take all feedback very seriously and... More

Worcester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went into the Diglis hotel with friends the other day for drinks as we always do midweek. We were told that the bar now shuts at 10pm for non-residents of the hotel and not because of licensing commitments. I went to the bar just before 10pm to be refused service and have 4 different members of staff sarcastically explain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate all reviews, however upon investigating this review it has become apparent that it is entirely inaccurate. To put the record straight we have changed our times for serving non residents. As we are a hotel not a pub and we have to balance the needs of our residents and non residents who use the bar and enjoy our... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We dined in the conservatory to enjoy the view. Firstly the limited menu was welcomed as it generally means the food would be fresh. This was certainly the case. The food was freshly cooked and imaginatively presented and most of all was HOT! The chef is to be congratulated, he or she is obviously a Masterchef fan. The staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this review

Our chef and the front of house staff really enjoyed reading your review. We try very hard to make dining with us an enjoyable experience. We will be checking out the wobbly table and will make sure it is fixed in time for your next visit More

Maldon, Essex
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff are friendly and professional. Lovely to sit outside with a drink in warm weather. Delightful bar garden looking onto the river. Nice to sit there on a warm evening. I always thought that the Diglis would be a nice place to stay and I was right. I booked one year in advance!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do have an arrangements with PF2 a local gym within jogging distance where our guests can use their facilities free of charge. More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the Diglis House Hotel after a recommendation from another local, need to speak to him as I would not recommend this a friend or stranger. We searched this place out and found it in a beautiful location overlooking the river. My wife and i were looking forward to a nice lunch and drink whilst taking in the view. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that your experience with us was not up to expectation. Our Location does mean that we do get very busy on sunny days. However this is no excuse for poor service As you will see from previous reviews our food and service normally receives great reviews.We would very much like to discuss your complaint further with you... More

Droitwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a lovely location set on the bank of the river Severn, delightful to watch the river traffic passing by from the great outdoor/patio areas. Sufficient outdoor space to accomodate loads of people even room on grass for little ones to run around. No playground facilities which is probably a good thing. Inside facilities are good with conservatory & other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review we really appreciate it we our guests give us great reviews. We pass on all these comments to our staff. The location does make us very busy but we feel our menu choices and prices are good value for moneu More

Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Came as a party of six for an early evening meal. The hotel grounds were heaving with people on a very hot night. Despite the crowds, an orderly queue were waiting in the bar to be served, this worked perfectly. We enjoyed a couple of drinks and were led to our table in the conservatory which had wonderful views overlooking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this review

We share these reviews with our staff and they are always pleased when people take the time to post positive comments. Our bar and restaurant are extremely popular but we always try to make our customers feel special. As a privately owned hotel we take pride in our service and hospitality. We look for to seeing you again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Diglis House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Diglis House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diglis House Hotel

Address: Severn St, Worcester WR1 2NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Diglis House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diglis Hotel Worcester

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Near Diglis House Hotel

Enlarge Map

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Diglis House Hotel has the best location in Worcester it is on the Riverside yet has easy access on foot to shopping,tourist attractions and the riverside walkIt is a Grade II listed building. We have superb junior suites overlooking the river in the main house where all the rooms have been recently refurbished There is a new annex with many rooms having a river view. Food is available in the Conservatory Restaurant, bar or there is the option of eating in the gardens on warm days. The extended bar and new William Leader room provides ample space to enjoy a relaxing drink or snack. As Worcester's premier wedding venue, we have three rooms licenced for civil ceremonies and the magnificent backdrop of the Malvern hills for those special photographs. We have a selection of meeting rooms that can accommodate meetings up to 100 people. The only hotel in Worcester with complimentary parking and W-Fi ... more   less 
Number of rooms
28

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Diglis House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer