We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Foley Arms Hotel

14 Worcester Road, Great Malvern WR14 4QS, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Foley Arms Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    96
    138
    55
    24
    16
See reviews for
72
142
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (329)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (151)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
bournemouth
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for three nights in a valley view room. It was on the second floor at the end of the corridor. The only noise we heard was from the ventilation system way down below our room outside - although it did not run all night so did not affect our sleep. The room itself was spacious, clean and comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time here with us at the Foley Arms. I hope to welcome you again soon. More 

Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel with fab views of the valley but parking overnight was a fair distance away down a steep hill. Drop off first before parking up for the night. Did listen to my brother saying John Bach enjoyed there

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we hope to welcome you again soon. More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A wonderful, attractive building, with plenty of history. A Wetherspoon's hotel overlooking the Vale of Evesham. Great staff and comfortable rooms. A great area of the country from which to explore the many cathedral cities and their culture and history.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, and wow it doesn't get much better than that does it! I am so pleased you enjoyed your time here with us at the Foley and do hope we will get to welcome you again soon. More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel is linked with Wetherspoons so this was one reason we booked the hotel as we knew meals and breakfast would be reasonably priced and good value. The view from the room was absolutely wonderful across the Severn Valley and Malvern hills and with the sun shining made this even more pretty. The only down side is there is no... More 

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I do agree it is unfortunate that we don't have car park however, I am pleased that you didn't find parking too much trouble and good value for money. I do hope we will get to welcome you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

a warm welcome awaits you at this lovely sprawling hotel. It being a a Wetherspoons food and beer a plenty. We had room 13 which was very quiet and had a fantastic view of the Malvern Hills. The staff were so friendly and helpful. I recommend breakfast on the terrace with fantastic views. The. Room was clean and upload re... More 

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emma H, Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us here at the Foley and hope to welcome you again soon. More 

Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reasonably well equipped room, friendly staff and very good value evening meal and breakfast. Amazing views from the Malvern Hills. Only criticisms would be poor quality pillows and lack of parking facilities.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry that you weren't happy with the quality of our feather pillows, if you were to have mentioned this to reception we would have changed the pillows for hollowfibre one as I appreciate feather ones aren't to everyone's taste. I am pleased however that overall you did... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value but rather noisy. We had a room at the front so outside noise as well as inside. I suggest asking for a room at the back away from reception area. Overall it was still good value and well placed.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there for 2nights in a Valley view room which was a nice room with stunning views out over the seven plain. The room is comfortable and has tea coffee etc complimentary. We were on the second floor above the terrace but also noisy extractors, the only fault with the room was it wasn't kept very clean with spillages... More 

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your time with us at the Foley. I am disappointed to hear that the room wasn't spotlessly clean and this will be a discussion I will have with the housekeepers as we usually pride ourselves on the attention to detail. I hope... More 

Holt, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only stayed 3 nights but was made very welcome. Staff friendly and helpful. Food selection basic but excellent. Good location. Hotel car park would have been helpful. Will definately stay here again next year.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Well it doesn't get much better than that does it. Thank for so much for leaving us a lovely review, I am so happy that you enjoyed your 3 nights with us at the Foley and look forward to welcoming you again next year. More 

Nottingham
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay after a hard days hill walking. A huge sprawling pub/hotel in a very central location in Great Malvern. The views over the valley from the terrace are stunning. Stayed for one night in a valley view room, exceptional value, if a little warm, but there was a fan provided if needed. Friendly staff, and I would... More 

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

I am so pleased you enjoyed your time here with us at the Foley and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Malvern hotels
0.2 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 12 in Great Malvern
4.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
2.5 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
2.1 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
4.5 of 5 stars 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#10 of 12 in Great Malvern
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Great Malvern Hotel
Great Malvern Hotel
#9 of 12 in Great Malvern
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay