We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Foley Arms Hotel

3.0 of 5 14 Worcester Road, Great Malvern WR14 4QS, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Foley Arms Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Foley Arms Hotel
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    73
    29
    20
    10
See reviews for
33
70
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Following on from a visit earlier this year where we had some problems we were invited back and spent a very nice weekend there. The rooms have had some refurbishment and were very comfortable, small but perfectly formed. Free Wifi in the rooms is a boon and the view from the rooms at the back is lovely. We ate breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening Thanks for taking to time to review us, I am so glad we had the chance to put your previous visit right! We have been working hard to improve both the pub and hotel so it's brilliant to hear it's paying off! Thanks again and we hope to welcome you again soon Kind regards Emma More

Durham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have never stayed in a Wetherspoons Hotel and therefore didn't really know what to expect. Considering the market they are in i.e. cheap and budget I wasn't expecting a great deal. The price I paid for a single person in a double room was without a doubt a 'budget' price. As is with most Wetherspoons pubs the building is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful malvern views! We hope to see you again soon Kind regards Emma More

Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited The Foley Arms Sunday 2nd November, whilst the staff were friendly and the food enjoyable, I was disappointed that one lager and one beer ( Johns Smith's ) ran out and was told wouldn't be replenished due to it being late on in the evening. Not good enough ! It's not as if the place was really busy.Could do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! As for the beer running out, my apologies, I can only assume they had set the lines ready for line cleaning which is why this happened. Of course, it should not happen so I will speak to my team. Many thanks again and we hope to see you soon!... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a bit concerned, having read some of the reviews, but we can only write as we find. On arrival, the reception staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. We were disappointed to discover we had been placed in a twin room, so I enquired at Reception, and they apologised, and told us it would be sorted for us, when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Many thanks for a lovely review! We are trying hard at the moment to improve all areas of our business! So it's great to know things are working! We totally agree parking is a real pain, unfortunately at the moment we have no options for a carpark. Although street parking is available on the road we're on, Worcester road,... More

London
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time staying in a Wetherspoons Hotel... and it will be the last! Ok, £49.00 a night isn't that expensive but there are cheaper deals out there that cater for a basic budget (Travelodge, Premier Inn, DeVere deals...) and which meet all the criteria for a comfortable and pleasant stay. We were met on arrival by mountains of dirty sheets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emma H, Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Many thanks for taking the time to review us, my apologies that on this occasion you did not enjoy your stay. I would like to investigate the issues you had further, could you please let me know the exact dates of your stay if possible and which room you were in originally. You can email us at p5562@jdwetherspoon.co.uk. We... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here for two nights. We arrived by train at the Great Malvern station which is a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel. Check in is from 2pm. The room was lovely, clean and better than expected. We had booked a room at the rear of the building which provided lovely views of the Severn Valley.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Many thanks for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay so much, the walks and views are definately beautiful. Our apologies for the TV issue it should hopefully be resolved this week. Gluten free items is something we are looking into so hopefully when you stay again we will have even more choice for you. Thanks... More

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the downstairs bar for a family funeral function on Monday 20th October and cannot express how wonderful and helpful the staff were in catering for us all. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they ensured that, on this very sad day for us, we were looked after both food and drinks-wise. Can't thank you guys enough.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager5562, Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your kind comments. We are glad that a very sad day was made a little easier for you. Hope to see you again soon Emma Harvey pub manager More

Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
5 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We parked in the car park behind the hotel, no signs saying not to and it had been used in the past by hubby. We went to check in just 10 mins early and were told we'd have to wait in the bar they were still cleaning the room. We went for a walk around the town instead, returning about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eastleigh
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

My wife booked me in here for a treat, which was a total let down. On arrival we parked in what we thought was the hotel car park. We asked to check in 10 mins earlier then advertised only to be told it was still being cleaned. Fair enough, so we went to the shops and had a drink while... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Mid week stay 30th step to 3rd October stayed on top floor at rear so no road noise , nice scenic views , typical witherspoons food varied and good value , good selection.of drinks at reasonable prices . Room spacious, dated decor but clean and warm with tea and coffee making facility's available in room , very good power shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Foley Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foley Arms Hotel

Address: 14 Worcester Road, Great Malvern WR14 4QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Great Malvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Foley Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Foley Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Worcester
Worcester Best Western

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay