We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Foley Arms Hotel

3.0 of 5 14 Worcester Road, Great Malvern WR14 4QS, England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Foley Arms Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Foley Arms Hotel
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    76
    32
    20
    10
See reviews for
36
74
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I remember all the furore over the famous 'thug popular' discount pub chain taking over this prime location slice of Malvern history. "At least you'll know where they all are" exclalimed one well heeled Councillor. Anyway, I go in early for the breakfast when visiting Malvern. The food is fantastic value and the young staff are enthusiastic. I spy the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm glad that you find us fantastic value and we do agree that we have some enthusiastic staff members. Look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I gave a very poor review before in September 2014, under the old manager, and it has improved. Cleaner and less smelly. However it always seems understaffed. It's a really big place but they only had two seemingly inexperienced lads running the bar ( slowly ) The tables were cleaner than last time with a girl collecting glasses and wiping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manager5562, General Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for another review, I'm glad you feel it has improved in some aspects. I do however have some concerns as with your other recent review on the level of service you received. Could you please email me with details of when you visited us. I am working hard to improve standards and service here, if when I am... More 

Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed here for our first time visit to malvern the room had an awesome view of the valley and receptionist sue very insane yet interesting lady ( lovely hair) more than helped plan our visits staff in the bar were both friendly and cheery lovely warm atmosphere food was standard if a little cold but overall we would recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manager5562, General Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you soon Kind regards Emma More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here after coming to Malvern to visit family and was very pleased. The room we stayed in was large and looked to be very clean, we were supplied with the usual tea and coffee making facilities, with even some hot chocolate and Malvern water thrown in which was nice. The room had the potential for some brilliant views, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emma H, General Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review! My apologies that we had run out of the breakfast you wanted. Hope you see you soon! Kind regards Emma More 

walsall
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 1st time staying at a weatherspoons hotel and I must say we were very impressed and would definatley return. On our arrival we were given key cards to our room when we entered it much to our surprise the room hadn't been cleaned we returned to reception and the receptionist Sue couldn't apologise enough and immediately gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, General Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review us! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and any issues you had were sorted. Thankyou for such a lovely review and i hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards Emma More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

been here many time,s through out the year better in the summer as the views from the balcony are superb. ,to go with that the staff are very freindly and keen to make your visit a good one ,the food has allways been good wether you want nibbles or a feast and the drinks very reasonable , one word of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, General Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a lovely review! I agree we have beautiful views! Obviously when you stay here again mind the stairs!! Hope you see you soon! Kind regards Emma More 

Weston, Cheshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Really reasonable price for a weekend stay. Large rooms, with excellent shower. Only problem is some of the rooms are overlooking the main road and even on a weekend the noise from the road can be intrusive and woke me up. Weatherspoons is attached to hotel below and the service in there was brilliant. Would stay here again based on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, General Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review us! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your experience in our pub. The noise from the road is an ongoing issue i'm afraid as the hotel has the original windows fitted so they do not filter any major noise out. Maybe next time book a valley room... More 

Hereford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Lovely hotel, inviting, comfortable and friendly staff. Lovely log fire, room we had was value for money. Good breakfast at affordable prices. Definatley recommend this hotel. We were on second floor had good views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, General Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review us! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards Emma More 

Bromsgrove
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
52 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

took 2 young children here for lunch before visiting the Pantomime and we were really impressed with the choice of menu, quality of food, and service. Nice surroundings and views. Colouring available for the children and the staff hang the pictures in an area for the children to see. Weatherspoons should be proud of this one - excellent and welcoming

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, General Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we pride ourselves on being family friendly! Hope you enjoyed the panto Kind regards Emma More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
7 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

2 of us stayed 2 nights in room 15 at The Foley Arms hotel.Pleasantly surprised to see a spacious room with twin beds & another door leading to small private bedroom with a single bed in it.What with the spacious bathroom It felt more like a small apartment than a room.we both had our own rooms & privacy.well stocked hospitality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, General Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the lovely review, we agree room 15 is huge!!! Looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay! Kind regards Emma More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Foley Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foley Arms Hotel

Address: 14 Worcester Road, Great Malvern WR14 4QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Great Malvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Foley Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Best Western Worcester
Worcester Best Western

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay