We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Foley Arms Hotel

14 Worcester Road, Great Malvern WR14 4QS, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Foley Arms Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Foley Arms Hotel
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    92
    39
    22
    12
See reviews for
47
97
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (233)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We decided to take a short break after a busy start to this year. Having booked at short notice we didn't know what to expect, there was no need to worry. Checking in was quick and efficient. Our room was way bigger than expected (the bathroom was bigger than some rooms we have had). The food was good enough for... More 

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a short break with my wife in Malvern and chose this hotel as it offered good value for money. Wasn't sure what to expect in terms of service but I was very pleasantly surprised, nice room, very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel itself has a lot of character, the bar area is typical Wetherspoons, large and roomy with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is lovely,although I did detect the smell of tobacco at the entrance of our room.The rooms are big and the ensuite bathrooms are nicely facilitated.Each day fresh laundry was provided too.The receptionists were helpful and friendly,and the views are beautiful.The town is situated on the Malvern Hills, originally a volcano,and the Malvern springs are reputed to be therapeutic.If... More 

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darwen, UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We thought we'd stay within walking distance of the town centre and theatre so we not disappointed. We also knew that there was no parking on site but beware the walk from the long stay carpark is all up hill. However that is a minor issue and not something to blame the hotel for!!! The room was lovely and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you andychem18 for taking the time to leave us a review and we hope to welcome you again soon. More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed one night for a mountain biking trip on Malvern Hills. Room and hotel clean, tidy, comfortable. No complaints. And a great breakfast can be had in the hotel. Overall the Foley Arms is a good choice.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you garryzm for your lovely review. Wow.....mountain biking up the hills, rather you than me :). Glad you enjoyed your time here in Malvern and hopefully we will see you again soon. More 

STAFFORD
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great room- huge for our family of four. Bathroom massive. Good double bed but saggy small sofa bed for the kids. Paid extra for breakfast which was great value at £2.99 each and very enjoyable.Wonderful views too.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will look into the "saggy bed" that you mention and get it rectified. We hope to welcome you again in the near future! More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting the local area, taking advantage of the £39 Sunday night offer. We chose it because we like Wetherspoon's hotels and it didn't disappoint. Beautiful room, located on the front however next visit we will book a Valley room at the rear for better views. The food was excellent as was the bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a lovely review and I've got to agree £39 is a fab price! We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Milton Keynes
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 1 night fast and friendly check in. There is no parking but we managed to park on the street near the hotel. We had Room 5 which I would not recommend it overlooked the bins and also was noisy with passing traffic and late night revellers. The room had tea, coffee, bottled water and biscuits and usual... More 

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we do hope to welcome you again soon. Next time you stay please do call and request a Valley room, the views are stunning. I'm sorry that you experienced noise from outside, with it being a bank holiday i'm presuming people would have made the most of there long weekend... More 

west midlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting Malvern and having theatre tickets. Allocated family room which was large, well furnished and had all necessary amenities. The bathroom wss huge! Staff very friendly and excellent value for money. Ideally located to explore all Malvern has to offer. Plenty of restaurants nearby. We had snack in hotel bar and thoroughly enjoyed... More 

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emma H, Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi melanie1109, Thank you for your fab review, I'm glad we impressed and we look forward to welcoming you again in August. See you soon!! More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ended up in lovely bright clean comfortable room with all we needed for a enjoyable stay reception very helpful as first room we had was very dark no prob a word to reception and sorted could not have asked for more brekki very good value with views over Malvern staff happy and helpfull will go back parking a little walk... More 

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review (and thanks for the chocolate to, that was very kind of you). I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay