We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Malvern

4.0 of 5 Grovewood Road, Great Malvern WR14 1GD, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Malvern
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Malvern
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    185
    58
    32
    12
See reviews for
45
217
24
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (523)
  • Mar-May only
    (133)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Visited here on a spa day experience with my mum. Had a wonderful day. Started off with a combo treatment (massage and a facial), this was brilliant and so relaxing! We then had our complimentary breakfast and then decided to go in the pool. This was absolutely fantastic, so many different forms of hydrotherapy and saunas. Lunch was also delicious.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, General Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi Vicky, Thank you for sharing your kind feedback, I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed a relaxing day with your mum and loved all aspects of your experience with us. We have a lovely 'Mum's the word' spa day coming up for Mothers day which is a package for two.. so hopefully you might visit us again! We... More 

Welshpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband booked this hotel for our 40th Anniversay together. It was a complete surprise to me and I couldn't have been more pleased with his choice. Check in was easy and quick. We booked in for three nights dinner, bed and breakfast. Our room was very comfortable with a lovely big bed and a view of the Malvern Hills.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, General Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for posting your lovely review. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your special anniversary, congratulations on 40 years together! I am pleased that your husband took a chance on your suprise and you got to enjoy all we have to offer including our wonderful food. The teams will be delighted to read your comments and... More 

charlotte nc
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a living social deal for dinner , bed and breakfast and a treatment . Nice spa like feel to the hotel, but rooms quite small and no mini bar . Disappointed to find the spa closes at 7pm on Friday and sat nights . We checked in at 6.30 after work and therefore couldn't use the spa on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MalvernMalvern, General Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi Becky, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our wonderful pool during your visit. I am sorry that you found the steam room too hot and I will ensure this is looked at by our operations team. In relation to the time our spa shuts unfortunately it seems there has been some miscommunication... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

**We did not stay at the hotel so can't comment on that, we only went to the spa** My parnter and I decided to treat oursevles as a bit of a late Christmas present so we paid for each other to go to the spa for a day and have various treatments. To be honest I know when you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, General Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for posting your lovely review of your recent spa day with us. It was great to hear how much you enjoyed all aspects of your day. Your comments regarding our friendly and professional staff are kind and will be shared amongst the teams. I must agree that our relaxation room is particularly nice after indulging in a... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Wife and I went for our first anniversary at the end of December and we loved it. So nice to just go and relax and spend boys days doing nothing. We both had treatments (back and shoulder massage) and they were amazing, what was so nice about it was after the massage they took you to a room where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi Nick Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to hear you and your wife had a great anniversary stay with us and that you enjoyed the treatments so much. We are very proud of our new relaxation room and we often find people asleep in here!! It is great to hear you would... More 

Ledbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my sister went for a package day it was lovely. On arrival we were show around by a lovely lady then went to the pool which was fab. The ladys that gave us our massage were lovely, friendly and helpful.Lunch was good nice and fresh. Lovely facilitates and staff. Very clean and tidy. Thank you for a lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Owner at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi Michelle Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted you and your sister had a great day with us and that you enjoyed your treatments and lunch. I hope you will both come back and visit us very soon. Lynsey Kettlewell, General Manager More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our 3rd visit and WOW, not disappointed at all. Great Greeting at the Reception. Fabulous Massage, the Staff in the Restaurant are brilliant, witty and very friendly. The chef must be complimented also ! the Fish and Chips were excellent. The Beds are to die for, my daughter says they are like sleeping on clouds. We are already... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi Mandy Wow! It is a delight to read your review and know that as a regular visitor you have such a great time one each visit. We pride ourselves on our staff and service and you prove we are getting this right. I will ensure all of your comments are passed on to the team and very much look... More 

Henley in Arden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited Malvern Spa previously with a friend using the Sunday night retreat offer and it was fantastic which is why I decided to treat another friend for her 40th birthday. The Spa itself is lovely and clean with great food and excellent massages. This time however, there were no beds (loungers) available for the whole time we were there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi Tracey Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry you had a disappointing visit. We have been busier than usual over the last few days for a number of reasons. This was the last weekend/day before many people went back to work after the Christmas break and so many guests and members took advantage to have a 'final... More 

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

arrival; not promising, the receptionist was efficient to the point of brusqueness. A smile, enquiry of wellbeing would have been appreciated. This put me (and others) in a serious bad mood, the rest had better be good. I fully appreciate she was busy but this must happen regularly at 3pm check in. Room; pretty average, comfortable bed, nice shower, unexciting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello Linda Thank you for taking the time to post a review and provide your feedback. I am sorry you were let down with first impressions at reception. This is most unusual as we receive frequent complimentary feedback on our staff and as you have commented further on in the post, you received excellent service in the restaurant. It is... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Don't be out off by the industrial estate when you arrive! the hotel and spa are both excellent. Really enjoyed the stay, staff were very friendly, lovely food. Will certainly be returning! I booked it for my husbands birthday, he was a bit uncertain of a spa break as he had never been to one before but he thorough enjoyed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us and hope we have converted him to spa life! I look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future. Lynsey Kettlewell, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Malvern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Malvern

Address: Grovewood Road, Great Malvern WR14 1GD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Great Malvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Malvern 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malvern Hotel Malvern

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay