We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Malvern

Certificate of Excellence
Grovewood Road, Great Malvern WR14 1GD, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Malvern
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

632 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    292
    215
    72
    38
    15
See reviews for
60
271
27
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (632)
  • Mar-May only
    (189)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (190)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
West Midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My friend treated us to a full day spa day at the Malvern. It was such a wonderful day. The spa facilities are excellent. A very comfortable environment. We loved the outside pool area. We enjoyed a light lunch followed by our treatments, back massage and facial, so chilled and glowing. Can't wait to go back. Jane is a star... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is our 3rd stay at this special place. We stayed this time for our wedding anniversary, it is the perfect place for couples. Amazing food, amazing treatments and amazing service! We will be back again for a fourth visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartlebury, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

just thought I would drop you a line to express my appreciation, after my visit to your spa on the 8/9th August 2015 My daughter's birthday was on the 8th August. I made a last minute decision to treat my daughter 'Zoe' to a spa break. Firstly I got a fantastic deal but things got better from this point. On booking the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went as a couple for a 2 night break this month. The spa is located on a business park on the outskirts of the town (built where the spa water is!), so this is something to be aware of. However once through the door you're in another world and if you want to explore the countryside you can pop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Midlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've wanted to visit this spa for a while and was treated to a surprise night away with treatments of choice - excellent! Turning into the road, my other half was disappointed that the exterior of The Malvern was very much inkeeping with its business park location, however, there is plenty of parking and the reception staff were extremely helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello there Thank you for your review and I am delighted you both had such a fabulous spa experience on your recent visit. It is clear you were able to enjoy of all of the facilities and especially enjoyed your treatments and meal in the restaurant. I do hope we will see you both again very soon. Lynsey Kettlewell, General... More 

cardiff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Both my sister and I are members here and we constantly comment on how amazing this place is. I cannot comment on the hotel as we have only visited the day spa. However, the spa facilities are fantastic, much better than any other spa I have been to. We spent many days here this summer and the main thing that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi Tina It is always lovely to hear form a member on Trip Advisor and your review is greatly appreciated. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service, and from your experience on frequent visits it is clear we are getting this right. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope you continue enjoying your membership and visits to... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Firstly we stayed last last Christmas and am debating about going again this year. I must say that I'm really surprised at some comments, we found our room spotless and all staff very friendly. Loved it that the pool was only open to hotel guests on Christmas day. Off to delve into my money box ........

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello there Thank you for your feedback and I am delighted you enjoyed your Christmas stay with us. I hope the money box comes up trumps and that we can enjoy your company again this year! Lynsey Kettlewell, General Manager More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The spa is well appointed and the facilities were good.However, the cafe/ restaurant was dreadful. We ordered two cappuccino coffees which took 40 mins....honestly! To arrive. The staff member was rude and churlish with no apology, smile or politeness. We were shocked and complained only to be offered another complimentary drink! What and wait another 40 mins. This needs to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello Jeni Thank you for your feedback and I am so sorry to learn of your experience at the Brasserie. It is unacceptable for staff to be rude to guests and also for you to wait that long for a drink. Rest assured I will be discussing this with the team to ensure this does not happen again. I am... More 

Monmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a spa day which was amazing. Started off with spin class with Vicky, then tried for the first time the hoop class.......amazing loved it. Vicky made me feel so welcome. Charlotte gave me the most amazing body massage. The staff are all so welcoming and friendly had lunch included also really good. I would definately recommend this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello there Thank you for your review and I am delighted you had such a wonderful day with us. It is great you were able to experience our studio classes as well as have a treatment and I hope you will come back and see us again soon. Lynsey Kettlewell General Manager More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved it here. We visited a few years ago now, but long to go back. We only have good memories of the hotel, facilities, customer service, restaurant and our weekend break there...totally lovely and we compare any other spa hotels to The Malvern to see if they are good enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello Kay Thank you for your review and I am delighted you had such a lovely visit to The Malvern. Don't leave it too long before you come back and visit us again! Lynsey Kettlewell, General Manager More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Steam room(12)
  • Very good(11)
  • Industrial estate(10)
  • SPA FACILITIES(5)
  • Light lunch(4)
  • Evening meals(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Malvern
1.8 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 12 in Great Malvern
4.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
4.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
4.1 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
2.8 mi away
Stanbrook Abbey
Stanbrook Abbey
#1 of 1 in Callow End
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Elms
The Elms
#1 of 1 in Abberley
4.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay