We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Malvern

4.0 of 5 Grovewood Road, Great Malvern WR14 1GD, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Malvern
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Malvern
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    182
    57
    32
    12
See reviews for
43
213
24
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (514)
  • Mar-May only
    (133)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't be out off by the industrial estate when you arrive! the hotel and spa are both excellent. Really enjoyed the stay, staff were very friendly, lovely food. Will certainly be returning! I booked it for my husbands birthday, he was a bit uncertain of a spa break as he had never been to one before but he thorough enjoyed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us and hope we have converted him to spa life! I look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future. Lynsey Kettlewell, General Manager More 

Rugby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
61 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at The Malvern whilst I was attending a local conference and whilst the bedrooms were well appointed a comfortable, the hotel was more of a Spa that an hotel! The reception area, bar and restaurant are very functional than attractive. The bar area is particularly sparse and not an area for a relaxing drink and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello there Thank you for your feedback although I am disappointed you did not enjoy your stay and The Malvern was not what you expected. We are a combined hotel, spa, restaurant and health club and each area is as important as the other. We are looking to make changes and improvements to our bar/restaurant area over the coming year... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dont be confused by the very industrialexterior or its location Once Inside all is relaxing and very well organised The staff are really helpful and the spa facilities some of the best I have seen nothing to much trouble and really a pleasure

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for your review and I am very pleased you had such an enjoyable time with us. We pride ourselves on our facilities and our customer service and it is clear you fully experienced this when visiting us. I hope you will come back soon. Lynsey Kettlewell, General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My sister and I just spent a lovely day/night at The Malvern. The spa was beautiful and all the staff were lovely to us, the massages were great and we loved the indoor/outdoor pool. After such a lovely day we were really looking forward to a three course dinner at the restaurant. Unfortunately we were very disappointed with the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello there Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Although I am delighted you enjoyed the overall experience of The Malvern and particularly the facilities and treatments, I am upset to learn of your comments regarding the restaurant. It is most unusual for us to receive poor feedback on our food and I will ensure the chef... More 

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I travel to the Worcester area on business on a regular basis and the first thing on my trip things to do list is to "book the Malvern". I love this hotel and my recent visit once again did not disappoint. The leisure facilities are wonderful and just what is needed following a long trip from Scotland. The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for your review. It is so good to hear we are first on your list when visiting the area and glad we never disappoint. Have a great Christmas and we look forward to seeing you again early next year. Lynsey Kettlewell, General Manager More 

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been to the spa many times, So I decided to take a friend for the first time, we had the £109 day spa deal. The indoor pool spa jacuzzis weren't working which was a shame. The outdoor was which is great as usual. Lunch was enjoyable to the same high standard, the massage was excellent . The chill out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello Kelly Thank you for your feedback and I am so sorry to learn that not only did you have a disappointing visit but also that we have not come back to you regarding your concerns. I would be grateful if you could provide your contact details so that we can discuss this further. My email address is Amy.downton@themalvernspa.com Amy... More 

Crowborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I spent a couple of days there earlier this month, very impressed with the facilities and the relaxing atmosphere. The food was excellent, the staff extremely helpful, and the treatments second to none. Will be back in the future for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi there I am so pleased you and your wife had a lovely stay with us and that you enjoyed all of our facilities. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Malvern in the very near future. Lynsey Kettlewell, General Manager More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a noise specialist I travel all over the country and usually have to stay over a night or two. So, whilst the equipment is working we like to relax and enjoy a comfortable break. The Malvern is a real gem; We like the spa, steam, sauna facilities especially the indoor pool that extends to outside below the blue sky... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello there Thank you for taking the time to review The Malvern. We may be biased but have to agree with you about our wonderful indoor/outdoor pool! I am delighted you enjoy your stays with us and hope that you will be coming back again very soon. Lynsey Kettlewell, General Manager More 

Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

My mum and I have just spent a relaxing day at Malvern Spa. We live fairly close and have been many times before, and were really impressed to see that so many improvements have been made to the spa since our last visit which might have been as much as a year ago. The decor had been refreshed and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for your review and I am delighted you have recognised the improvements we have made recently. Customer feedback is very important to us and as you can see, changes are made based on these recommendations. It is lovely to hear you find The Malvern welcoming and I very much look forward to your next visit. Lynsey... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We stayed at the Malvern on a spa weekend package; the spa facilities themselves were second to none. The outdoor / indoor pool is a real treat and was a fantastic experience alongside the saunas and steam rooms to get a full on pamper. It wasn't overcrowded and we found it easy to relax and find beds and chairs to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi Emily Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am delighted you all had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed experiencing all of the facilities and treatments. We pride ourselves on our great customer service and it is clear this was demonstrated throughout you visit. I am sorry to learn you did... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Malvern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Malvern

Address: Grovewood Road, Great Malvern WR14 1GD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Great Malvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Malvern 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malvern Hotel Malvern

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay