We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Great Malvern hotels

The Malvern

4.0 of 5 Spa   |   Grovewood Road, Great Malvern WR14 1GD, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Malvern to your Saves list
The Malvern
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Great Malvern
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (471)
  • Photos (47)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (82)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

471 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    208
    173
    49
    30
    11
See reviews for
40
191
24
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Internal of the hotel including rooms and facilities were very nice. Massages were amazing and the outdoor pool. Staff were friendly. Comfortable beds Very disappointed we couldn't use any facilities till 3pm. Expected more facilties for a 'spa' hotel, most good hotels have the same. Restaurant didn't live up to expectation, and no atmosphere. Poor buffet breakfast selection and only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn you were a little disappointed with your visit to The Malvern although I note you did enjoy the treatments, facilities and rooms. As with many hotels check in, and use of facilities, is from 3pm. This is detailed in the booking confirmation and is advised at time of... More

Neston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were a family of four adults celebrating a special birthday and staying for two nights. We were essentially hotel patrons although we anticipated using the spa and well-being facilities at the end of a long walk we planned or in the event of bad weather. We were certainly glad to have this option because the weather on the full... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello there Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you enjoyed all of our facilities, even though this was not the main theme/reason for your visit. It is a shame the restaurant had run out of some of the menu options when you came to eat and I am sorry you did not get... More

Great Malvern, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last night me and my friends went for a meal in the Malvern Spa Restaurant, The food was ultimately amazing. The quality of the Lamb that I had was divine and the raspberry sorbet was perfection. All of the four of us enjoyed every aspect of our meal and the waitresses were just so lovely, Megan, Charlotte etc. Delightful. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi Carrie-Anne Thank you for your review of our restaurant. I am delighted you and your friends had such an enjoyable time and loved our amazing food and service. I do hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Izzy Zapytowska, Restaurant Manager More

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at The Malvern for one night, we stayed in an 'Executive Double' which wasn't that impressive. The plus points: + Spa is lovely and the facilities are all very nice. + Nice touch that you can come and go into the Spa having completed paperwork at checkin. + Staff were friendly and helpful. The downside: - Handles on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello Jamie Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I am sorry to learn you had difficulties with the shower in your room and also that you were disappointed with the coffee and eggs. I will share your comments with the team for future reference. As you enjoyed our spa facilities I do hope you may reconsider and visit... More

redditch
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a 2 night stay at The Malvern Spa with my 2 daughters, What a lovely experience it was, We all truly enjoyed our stay, The hotel facilities were second to none, the staff were all very professional and friendly. Our treatments made us feel like new women, and we could not have been any more relaxed. Our evening... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello Jackie I am delighted to learn you and your daughters had such a lovely time with us recently. It is clear you enjoyed all aspects of your visit and I hope we will see you all again very soon. Lynsey Kettlewell, General Manager More

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always return from Malvern Spa a lot more relaxed than when we arrived. We stayed overnight in room 201. Check in was at 3. This is my only gripe. An earlier check in would be so much more convenient say 1 pm We had two treatments each which we both enjoyed. The staff are always warm and welcoming Dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi Basil Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your further recent visit to The Malvern. I am delighted you had such a relaxing time and that you enjoyed your treatments and dinner so much. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Lynsey Kettlewell, General Manager More

Midlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second stay here, (feb was first). It really is lovely. Hotel very clean & comfortable. Outdoor Pool is amazing, jets truly wonderful. It was a very hot weekend, they had bean bags on the grass & sun loungers (although the sund loungers were white plastic & not very comfy or many of them!) The spa facilities are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your review and I am delighted you continue to enjoy your experience at The Malvern. I understand your comments regarding the sun loungers and am pleased to confirm we are already in the process of adding new ones! Some have been added to the garden this week and the rest should be there by the end... More

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My 89 year old mother had never been to a spa. My daughters and I had been to the Malvern before and enjoyed it, so I enquired if they could manage someone who was not very mobile. Their response was very prompt and very positive. We've just had a night there with a morning in the spa pool plus a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi Janet Thank you for your review and I am delighted to learn you all had such a great time with us. It is lovely to hear your Mother enjoyed her visit and that you will all be coming back to see us- we look forward to seeing you all soon. Lynsey Kettlewell, General Manager More

Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My husband booked a 1 night spa break for us at The Malvern Spa as a relaxing treat after managing to persuade our parents to have our children for the weekend! First impressions I have to say were not the greatest. Set to the back of a retail and business park was not my idea of tranquil settings, however, upon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi Dawn Thank you for your lovely review. It is clear you both had a fabulous time and I am so pleased you experienced not only all of our lovely facilities but the great customer service upon which we pride ourselves. Please do book in again with 'the girls' when I am sure you will have an equally great stay.... More

Towcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great Spa hotel with a great Spa with an indoor and outdoor pool which are connected and feature 7 different types of whirlpool/jacuzzi. There is various tykes of saunas, salt rooms, steam rooms, showers and a large gym. The restaurant is of a high standard and breakfast is freshly cooked and not of a buffet style. Overall a good experience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your review and feedback. I am delighted that overall you had a great stay with us and enjoyed using all of our facilities. It is a shame you were disturbed by noise from guests on the floor above. This is not something we have had concerns about before but I can appreciate how frustrating this must... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Malvern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Malvern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Malvern

Address: Grovewood Road, Great Malvern WR14 1GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Great Malvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Malvern 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malvern Hotel Malvern

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
32

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer