We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Malvern

Certificate of Excellence
Grovewood Road, Great Malvern WR14 1GD, England
Hotel amenities
The Malvern
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Great Malvern
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
HerefordManHereford Hereford
Add Photo Write a Review

589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    271
    206
    65
    34
    13
See reviews for
50
250
26
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (589)
  • Mar-May only
    (190)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (146)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
Hereford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great place to visit, have been dozens of times now, however this time I was a little disapointed, the ice drop down is gone, the towels given are much smaller and the breakfast was a little boring and not much choice. Dont know if we will visit again, shame!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed may 30th for one night on a spa package with two other couples, could not fault it. Staff were truly refreshing,really accomadating and nothing too much trouble. Very friendly and seemed to genuinely want make our stay perfect. The spa is excellent, actually better than the Thermae Baths in Bath. Food was excellent, especially the cheese board!:) breakfast really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Droitwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There were six girls in my party and we all had an excellent day. We attended Saturday 30th May and although it was a busy day in the spa it was managed well, so that there was enough room for everyone. I personally had a fantastic massage performed by Clare Allen. She used her skills to really work on my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were struck by how absolutely lovely the staff were, very accommodating and polite. We had a very comfortable stay. The room was lovely. The food was ok but not great but that wouldn't put us off staying again. The spa looked wonderful but we didn't get a chance to use it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for your review and your lovely feedback regarding the team here at The Malvern. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and I am delighted you fully experienced this. I look forward to your return visit when I hope you will have chance to try out all of our wonderful facilities in the spa. Lynsey... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for two nights on a DBB basis. The industrial estate location may not be the best but the Spa is THE BEST yet!! The staff were all very helpful & friendly - nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were basic but clean & with the most comfortable bed! The Spa facilities were fantastic - 2 saunas, a steam... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi there It is great to hear you had such a fantastic stay with us and that you left thoroughly relaxed. Our cooked breakfast is cooked to order but the chef is happy to adjust any request from the menu- and good news, beans will be here soon! Don't be sad to leave- come back and see us again! Lynsey... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Best customer service, fantastic facilities 4 saunas, super food, professional, courtious therapists would stay again. Only one thing, the carpets look water damaged!! may have been a designer water effect carpet

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi Jonathan Thank you for taking the time to post a review following you recent stay at The Malvern. I am delighted you both enjoyed all aspects of our facilities and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Lynsey Kettlewell, General Manager More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ignore the fact that it is on an Industrial estate. It's the most relaxing weekend I have had. The Spa facilities are amazing and all the staff make you feel as if you are the most important person in the world. The food is delicious. The rooms clean and comfortable. Nothing is too much trouble. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi Suzy It is clear you fully enjoyed The Malvern experience and left feeling fully relaxed. Nothing is too much trouble for our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Lynsey Kettlewell, General Manager More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great break from start to finish! Staff very friendly and helpful! Spa treatment was very relaxing and spa facilities lovely. The outdoor pool was definitely a highlight. Myself and my friend were sad to leave and already talking about coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi Chloe I am delighted you and your friend had such a great time with us and appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Don't be sad, come back and visit us very soon! Lynsey Kettlewell, General Manager More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed on business and it was okay. The food was of a high qulaity. Breakfast service was slow, so allow enough time if you are on a timeline. Spa a little diappointing. Reception and resturant service was 5 star. Rooms very clean and had everything I needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello there Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is great to hear you enjoyed our high quality food and service. However, I am surprised to learn you were disappointed with the spa as we receive frequent extremely positive comments regarding these wonderful facilities. Perhaps you were not shown all of the pool, sauna and relaxation... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only stopped here for 18 hours over night, using a discounted voucher, don't let the outside put you off its alot nicer indoors. The evening meal was excellent, lovely food, well presented.. The breakfast was very nice to, my other half had a lovely 1hr 30mins spa treatment which she loved, this is a lovely place and well equipped for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello Matthew What a shame you had such a short visit! However, it is clear you still managed to both enjoy all of our facilities including the restaurant and spa. I hoe you will be able to return for a longer stay soon. Lynsey Kettlewell, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay