We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Broadway B&Bs / inns

Crown and Trumpet Inn

Save Saved
You added Crown and Trumpet Inn to your Saves list
14, Church Street, Broadway WR12 7AE, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
£68 (GBP)
Crown and Trumpet Inn
Ranked #12 of 30 Broadway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadway
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    102
    14
    15
    8
See reviews for
29
235
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first visit to Broadway. Our 2-night stay at the Crown & Trumpet was booked as a surprise anniversary gift and did not disappoint. The room was well presented with some wonderful antique furniture and a brass bed. We were pleasantly surprised to be greeted by friendly staff and locals in this quaint village pub along with an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewBroadway, Owner at Crown and Trumpet Inn, responded to this review

We are all delighted Allan that you both had such a great time on your anniversary break. Thank you so much for your very kind comments I will pass them onto the Jazz musicians and my team. that I am very proud of. It makes it so worth while when are guests leave having such a wonderful time. More

Worth, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited Broadway and stayed at the Lygon Arms ;-( Then we found the Crown & Trumpet, what a truly brilliant place. Great staff, great drinks and food. We went back on the Thursday and booked a table for the Blues Night. The landlord offered samples of his ciders, what hospitality. What great musicians they were. Folks you made our trip,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewBroadway, Owner at Crown and Trumpet Inn, responded to this review

Wow. Gordon thank you for such kind comments and for you appreciation of my team. It trully means so much as we really do care to make sure that you have such a wonderful time with us. We would love you to become part of our many regular locals even though we are a bit away from West Sussex !! More

Dursley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time this year we've stayed at the Crown & Trumpet, and we'll definitely be going back. The staff are really friendly and welcoming. The food is fantastic, and excellent value for money. Brilliant range of real ales and ciders. It is a lovely quaint pub, in a charming Cotswold village.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewBroadway, Owner at Crown and Trumpet Inn, responded to this review

I was our pleasure to welcome you both back again and I will pass your very kind comments on to the team. It is just what we are trying to achieve a welcoming Inn providing homemade good value for money local dishes. More

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the Crown & Trumpet, Broadway for our recent 2-night visit to the North Cotswold area, hoping to find a quaint country inn to add to our enjoyment – and we were not disappointed!! Situated just around the corner from the main street of the village, the pub oozed appeal from the first sight, and there was a warm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewBroadway, Owner at Crown and Trumpet Inn, responded to this review

Wow Anne. Thank you both so much !!! I have told all of the team and they are so delighted with your very generous comments, I am so proud of our Inn and especially when we have such lovely customers it so makes it worth while. We are all looking forward to your next visit to us. More

Aarhus, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A special place that I hope to visit again som day! I really can't put words on it because it was EVERYTHING that makes this Inn so nice - the host, the staff, the room, the pub, the restaurant, the hole atmosphere etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewBroadway, Owner at Crown and Trumpet Inn, responded to this review

Welcome to our guests from Denmark !! Glad that you liked your visit to the Inn and enjoyed the experience of a Cotswold Inn. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old-fashioned really doesn't cover it. It's a Real-Ale pub that does food & it has some rooms. Gets very busy at weekend when all the walkers & ramblers transcend into the Cotswolds. If you don't know Broadway , then you won't find it ... it's off the main road down the side . It's adequate

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndrewBroadway, Owner at Crown and Trumpet Inn, responded to this review

Yes we are trying to maintain a flavour of The Cotswolds with a good old English Inn. We are very proud that we have so many regular clients, locals tourists and walkers. It is a great strength as well to be situated just around the corner as our frontage has such wonderful views. Hope to welcome you again More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A beautiful old English pub in a lovely town! Our host and staff helped us with every query and want. Had a wonderful tea and breakfast before setting off to explore! Rooms were clean and had the wonderful charm of a 17 th century hotel that it is!! The stairs to the rooms were the only concern for my parents... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndrewBroadway, Owner at Crown and Trumpet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Amanda, also from Australia we are all so pleased that your family holiday with Mum and Dad was enjoyed by all. Glad to be of help as to where to visit within The Cotswolds . I will pass your comments to the team about the breakfasts, good start to the day heh. We will keep it traditional very... More

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 4 nights at the Crown & Trumpet Inn during our 6 week visit to UK in May/June. We loved it, the atmosphere was very good, okay so the rooms were a big wonky but it's an old pub and we only found one decent shower set up in the whole of our trip and this was one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewBroadway, Owner at Crown and Trumpet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you to our friends in Australia. It was truly our pleasure to welcome you and are delighted that you stayed an extra night and so enjoyed the Jazz evening. Our 17th Century Inn has a lot of character and atmosphere that I am glad you enjoyed. I have passed your comments onto the breakfast team a good old English... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

unfortunately we didn't check the last report on trip advisor had we done so we would of avoided this place like advised Yes it was the only room available in broadway on bank hol Sunday but now we know why room 2 was the worse room we have ever ever stayed in we were told it was a twin but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AndrewBroadway, Owner at Crown and Trumpet Inn, responded to this review

When you arrived that you did state that you did not like the room in the first place, we could have then refunded you and then move on. Many other people do. We had other clients who had seen that room wanting it for the Monday and onwards into the rest of the week that would have taken it. Instead... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights in mid August: this was our second time to Broadway and we would not recommend this place. The bedroom was musty and DIRTY: there were dead flies on the carpet and yellow stains on the towels. The rooms are very outdated: the shower kept stopping mid way and there is little or no insulation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
AndrewBroadway, Owner at Crown and Trumpet Inn, responded to this review

What a shame that you just did not like us. The rooms are furnished using actual period furniture. All the light fittings are Arts and Crafts. As our brass or wooden beds are period they can all have two mattresses a base as well as the normal one. All our bedspreads are also made for us. Have checked the shower... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crown and Trumpet Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crown and Trumpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown and Trumpet Inn

Address: 14, Church Street, Broadway WR12 7AE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Crown And Trumpet Hotel Broadway

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Broadway with
any amenities