We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windrush House

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Station Road, Broadway WR12 7DE, England
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadway
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Windrush House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

What a wonderful experience, great location, amazing breakfast, comfortable bedroom and the bed is just lush. As for the hosts the they service offered is second to none they are so welcoming and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank mingus m
LIverpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

This was our first stay at Windrush and found it very comfortable. We were welcomed with tea and cakes. The lounge area is very relaxing and the bedroom was so comfortable. Everywhere was spotless. The breakfast very filling and tasty. Overall very good value for money and highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank woodhey1
Kate E, Owner at Windrush House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us with your kind comments. Hopefully we will see you again soon for a second stay. More 

london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

We had a great two day stay at the Windrush. Easy to find and within walking distance of Broadway also easy access to Bourton on the Water and Stow. Accommodation is superb, room was lovely, spotless and with great facilities and little touches. Cooked breakfast was so tasty and served lovely and hot. A good choice of cereals,fruit,toast and condiments.... More 

Helpful?
Thank missusb26
Kate E, Owner at Windrush House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here at Windrush. It is indeed a wonderful centre for visiting the north Cotswolds. We are so glad you enjoyed the hot breakfast with the large choice of local items hopefully it is all reflected in our breakfast award that we have received. We... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Kate and Robin's hospitality made staying at Windrush one of the highlights of our three-week trip around England. We were lucky enough to go in out of the rain and find a delightful room vacant. We had warm muffins for afternoon tea, and fresh fruit as well as a delicious cooked breakfast next morning. We could park the car and... More 

Helpful?
Thank juliewH9972LT
Kate E, Owner at Windrush House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and have put us down as the highlight of your trip, what high praise, thank you. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future. More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

Windrush House is a beautiful B&B and the owners, Kate and Robin are the sweetest couple you'd ever hope to meet. We had a beautiful room that overlooked the incredibly beautiful back garden. It's just a five minute walk to the very center of Broadway, an A+ village in the Cotswolds, for shopping, dining, pub crawling, etc. and the location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa R
Kate E, Owner at Windrush House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was a delight to meet you all. Nixie was in her element with all the fuss she got. We are sorry you did not manage to get to Blenheim, hopefully next time, if the car rental company sort out the refund! We hope Paris was all it lived up to... More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

We had a fantastic weekend at Windrush. Kate, Robin & Nixie are so friendly and welcoming, even when we returned early on Saturday afternoon thoroughly wet through. Nothing was too much trouble and our soggy coats and gloves where whisked away to be dried and even our sodden boots got the electric boot-drier treatment. Whilst all this was going on... More 

Helpful?
Thank janeyt800
Kate E, Owner at Windrush House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we managed to dry you out! Hopefully the break away from the busy life gave you the boost you were looking for. We hope that we will see you again at Windrush. More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

We were fortunate to stay at Windrush House in July 2014, and vowed to return! We were able to fulfil this in September this year. We had another thoroughly enjoyable four night stay. Kate and Robin were fantastic hosts again and it was lovely to catch up with them, and Nixie of course! We stayed in Campden this year. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank T and G T
Kate E, Owner at Windrush House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was lovely to welcome you back to Windrush and catch up with all your chat. We are pleased that you manage to take advantage of leaving the car parked up and fully relaxing in the local area and of course perusing Broadway. We hope that we can look forward to... More 

Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

This is a great place to stay, the location 3 minutes walk to the centre of Broadway, great parking, quality of breakfast ,products sourced from local butchers sausage to die for, and great bedrooms.We managed to book the last room as we were staying an extra night in Broadway so we had what was described as a small double but... More 

Helpful?
Thank h b
Kate E, Owner at Windrush House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your extra night in Broadway with the location meaning you could wander up to the village for the restaurants and the window shopping. We hope we can welcome you back in the future. More 

Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Windrush is a lovely setting and a perfect place to stay! Ample parking in front. We were in the Broadway room for 2 nights. It faces the front and although we had the window open all night, it was quiet. Very tiny bathroom, but it's about what we expected. Sink outside the bathroom, so that helped with the efficiency of... More 

Helpful?
Thank 103PatD
Kate E, Owner at Windrush House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad you found the launderette OK on your way to the airport. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry about the Wifi not working sufficiently for you. We do offer a free wifi service and as I explained at check in we do... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

Lovely B&B with friendly owners and beautiful rooms. The location is great - a few minutes and you're in the village centre. Myself and my partner were in Snowshill room and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We found breakfast to be of an excellent standard - a bit early for our liking but I think the time suits most guests. Would... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Megan2409
Kate E, Owner at Windrush House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your week-end break with us and hope you have recovered form the long walk up the hill for tea! Have a good birthday. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadway
0.4 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,772 reviews
1.3 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#5 of 6 in Broadway
4.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
4.5 of 5 stars 902 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Old Station House B&B
Old Station House B&B
#1 of 31 in Broadway
5.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities