We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Windsor hotels

Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel

34 King Edward Court, Windsor SL4 1TG, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Windsor
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Nickyrowe Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    54
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
61
37
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Took Hubby away for a sneaky night away , having visited in the summer and being impressed with the local little pub the Watermans Arms in Eton and the whole area, I decided that we must visit again to do the last bit of Christmas shopping and grab a bit of time for us ! We got a family room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very central hotel with lots of shops and cafés around . Rooms spacious with enough towels for 3 of us . Staff professional and friendly . Breakfast had good choice for continental. Definitely recommend. Our room had castle view which I requested and receptionist make sure we had this room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was clean. Small for three but fine. Woken up at 3 then 4am by other guests running along corridor in and put of rooms. Bathroom started smelling of cigarette smoke through fan also so had to tell the people in corridor to stop. No phone in room to reception to get help which leaves you isolated as a guest.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartford, Cheshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was shabby and dated. Sockets didn't work, room booked for 3 people, we were catered for 2, with a two single beds and a sofa. Ensuite badly needed updating, and wasn't very clean. Very noisy in the early hours due to night clubs closing

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from Customer Services at Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay with us. We would like to get a better understanding of your concerns so please provide us with more information by using the contact us section on our website. More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is centrally located and clean. The lobby area had appropriate facilities and the staff are friendly. However, the location is also the main problem with this hotel,,,,,we had an extremely poor night's sleep due to the excessive noise that came from people leaving the nearby night clubs. The shouting and screaming started at about 1 and carried on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When you book a Travelodge, you sort of know what to expect, so I wasn't surprised or disappointed. The room was clean and tidy with the odd paint job required, so perhaps a tad faded but certainly acceptable & functional. That said, there wasn't a bathmat and the light above the mirror wasn't working. However what a perfectly placed location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asker, Norway
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bang in the centre of beautiful Windsor surrounded by cafes, shops and restaurants. Comfortable rooms and good standard for the price. Appreciated both the bath and the kettle, tea and coffee in room. Great value for money! Would return! Wouldn't recommend eating breakfast there though. There are lovely cafes just a stones throw from entrance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in an excellent location for windsor, next to most shops and dining & especially Ascot or Legoland. Unfortunately at night especially weekends you can hear the outside crowds from the bars/clubs. Also no parking here and the rooms not the cleanest, there was alot of hair in the bathroom and the sheets were in desperate need of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, good room, (no bath).great breakfast. shops, bars and restaurants all very close by. 2 minutes from railway station and car-park, with a £8 discount at car-park from Travelodge, less than 5 minutes to Windsor castle.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Didcot, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is said that humans are a social species and you really get to know this by staying at this Travelodge. Having booked a double room I ended up with a room with two single beds that weren't even attached together (although, to be fair, it looked like they cold be). The bed had a horrid itchy blue sheet rather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Rob. We are aware that our more central locations may experience higher levels of noise. We are truly sorry to learn this disrupted your stay. We can confirm that if you are a light sleeper if you contact the hotel prior to your stay they will be happy to allocate a quieter room if one... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel

Address: 34 King Edward Court, Windsor SL4 1TG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Windsor
Travel Lodge Windsor
Windsor Travel Lodge
Windsor Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Windsor

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay