We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Windsor

Hotel website
Hotel deals
71 Alma Road, Windsor SL4 3HD, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    75
    139
    75
    22
    16
See reviews for
97
98
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (327)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visited for 1 night on route to Legoland, on arrival met by a very polite and friendly lady on reception who gave us information on the hotel and of Windsor including a map, room very clean and comfortable, apart from the sofa bed, you could feel every spring however this didn't appear to bother my 5 year old, breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Swanny72, Thank you for your feedback which our team here at Windsor value very much. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon, Best Wishes, General Manager & Team More 

Loughton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel as it was just outside of the town. The hotel room was lovely, all clean and tidy. Unfortunately our room had interconnecting doors and this is where the hotel was let down. On our first night we were getting ready to go out for dinner and we could hear a woman talking on her phone very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor, responded to this review

Dear kath762014, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear of your experience, Please do remember that the hotel could always pre-allocate your room. Please do call us prior to arrival and ensure that you request the team to allocate a room as per your requirements, Thank you once again, Best Wishes, General Manager & Team More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had booked two rooms for £66.50 per room per night (one room for two adults, one for one adult) for a short weekend trip. On the positive, the hotel is situated very conveniently only 10 mins walk from the pedestrian area that leads to the castle and is surprisingly quiet. They have a nice inner yard which - although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Windsor hotels

Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We recently visited Windsor for 4 days with my young son. Our main reason for being in Windsor was to visit LEGOLAND, but we didn't want to be confined to the LEGOLAND Resort Hotel. We wanted something close to the park but also something close to the sights of Windsor. The Holiday Inn Express was great for this purpose. Really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Louise T, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return. Please be assured that your comments have been noted and a long term resolution to the sofa bed mattress will be looked into, Best Wishes General Manager & Team More 

The Alice
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here over Christmas period. Rooms very clean, bed comfortable, staff very helpful. Breakfast was very good with plenty to choose from, the one evening meal we had was also very good. All in all the building is light and airy. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor, responded to this review

Dear inspectorpen, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return, Best Wishes General Manager & Team More 

Perth Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for only one night. But would have liked to have stayed longer. Very friendly staff. Rooms extremely comfortable and in a great location . Only 20 minutes from airport. Would definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor, responded to this review

Dear topmark4, Thank you for your review, We hope to see you soon, Best Wishes General Manager & Team More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. We spent 2 nights here this time, and 2 nights last year. Our main reason for staying was for Legoland. Its 5 mins drive away and a fraction of the cost of the on site hotels, meaning we could make more of a break of our trip than we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor, responded to this review

Dear on_the_2nd_tee, Thank you for your review, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us again and look forward to welcome you back next year. All the best General Manager & Team More 

Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall the hotel was not bad, the rooms were clean and comfortable but there were just a few downsides which made the stay un satisfactory! I paid £95 for the night and believe this to be expensive for what it was. On arrival in the late afternoon after a long day and drive there was nobody to be seen in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Katiep2690, Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear of your experience. Please be assured that this is not the norm for this hotel. We would be grateful if you could get in touch with the hotel and ask for the General Manager please, Looking forward to hear from you, General Manager & Team. More 

Huntly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent 4 nights at Holiday Inn Express Windsor would not hesitate to return or recommend. The staff are very friendly and helpful rooms clean and comfortable breakfast good . Only complaint was sofa bed in family room not very comfortable

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was a bit concerned about staying here, after reading some of the reviews, but can honestly say, we had a good experience. The hotel is about 15 mins from the castle, but there are lots of great places to eat even closer (see my review in the alma pub!) The staff were polite and helpful but it is clear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Rosjolina, Thank you for your feedback. We have taken immediate steps to resolve the issue you highlighted at check-out. This has been completed, We hope to see you soon, Best Wishes General Manager & Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

227 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (199)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (76)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
0.5 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mercure Windsor Castle Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 stars 1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Beaumont Estate
Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 stars 2,383 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay