We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR

Hotel website
Hotel deals
71 Alma Road, Windsor SL4 3HD, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    118
    65
    19
    13
See reviews for
80
81
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (279)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. We had a family room which was really clean. Fantasic staff really friend, helpful and polite. We were able to park under hotel and were able to keep car in the car park after we checked out so that we could go into town to have a look around. 10 mins walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR, responded to this review

Dear Ana F, Thank you so much for your very rewarding comments. It makes us all proud to have been able to make your stay a great one. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back. Best Wishes General Manager & Team More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect for Windsor town centre and a lovely hotel with really good staff. Will defo stay here again ***** is what this hotel deserves for value and cleanliness. Good breakfast too considering it was thrown in with the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR, responded to this review

Dear Willsmeister9, Thank you for your kind and valuable comments. We look forward to your return. Best Wishes General Manager & Team More 

Battle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I spent last week-end at the Holiday Inn Express Windsor. We arrived a little early so were able to park in the underground car park. Parking is a little tight so you need to think about your exit position. Parking is £10 per day but dry and secure. We were able to check in a little early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR, responded to this review

Dear Trish W, Thank you for your valuable comments & feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you get the opportunity to stay with us soon. Wishing you all the best, General Manager & Team More 

Beckenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

good value, HHE. Only 10 mins walk to main town centre (does need a bit more signposting). Room nice and comfortable and for £80, a good deal compared to central hotels. Breakfast a little disappointing, but small point and would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR, responded to this review

Dear SAB819, Thank you for your comments. We at the Holiday Inn Express Windsor always strive to improve our Guest Experience. We take on-board your comments and will continue to improve our Guest Offering at Breakfast, Best Wishes General Manager & Team More 

Hertford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were looking forward to our weekend in Windsor, especially spending time with our adult daughter, who we don't see very often due to her work commitments. The weekend started well. The hotel staff were welcoming, friendly and efficient. The room was very clean and bedding fresh. So we should have had a wonderful time, but we hadn't counted on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR, responded to this review

Dear K B, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would recommend that you avoid this branch of the holiday inn express brand at all costs! You will not get what you pay for and they don't respond to your complaints. I have stayed at other hotels in this brand and hadn't experienced a problems, but this is one to avoid, particularly when it's more expensive than some much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR, responded to this review

Dear AnonymousTBA, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your reservation in further details. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. Sincerely,... More 

Oxnard
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was top notch in every respect. Clean, quiet, comfortable beds, friendly staff, and a free breakfast with lots to choose from. Also very close walking distance to Windsor Castle and not far from the train station.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR, responded to this review

Dear Dadbeme, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon, Best Wishes General Manager & Team More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here Sunday 1st March, I had previously stayed here before and didn't think my IHG status had been noticed but this weekend it was, I was thanked in check in by a lady name Jasdeep (sorry if i spelt wrong) she was a lovely lady, welcoming and polite. I was then allocated such a lovely room (205) which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR, responded to this review

Dear KelseyMahoney, Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your return. Best Wishes General Manager & Team More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only 15 min walk from the centre and very good value when compared to Windsor hotel prices. A spacious room with a 4 star grade bathroom. The double bed could do with a harder mattress(although we all have different tastes) but the 3rd bed which we had and which was a bed settee was very bad-the bars beneath the mattress... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan W Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your return. Best Wishes General Manager & Team More 

Heathfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very well located for shopping and site seeing. It is also near Heathrow. The room had good amenities and friendly efficient staff. There was plenty of room in the car park which costs £10 a night. We were disappointed with the breakfast. The only hot food was scrambled eggs, baked beans and sausages. The hotel cost us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHIEXWindsor, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR, responded to this review

Dear Rosemarye514, Thank you for your feedback, As a brand we are constantly working towards improving various aspects of our Guest Experience. ‘Breakfast’ is definitely one such area, that we are currently working on. Please be assured that your comments are of importance in our journey of progress. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Best Wishes General Manager... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question