We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Windsor hotels

The Royal Adelaide Hotel

46 Kings Road, Windsor SL4 2AG, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Royal Adelaide)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Royal Adelaide Hotel to your Saves list
The Royal Adelaide Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Windsor
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
socialentrepreneur Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Write a Review

227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    92
    66
    15
    8
See reviews for
24
107
15
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gdansk, Poland
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
87 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just don't go there. It is Poor quality B&B and not 4* hotel. Very poor reception service, very poor rooms - very loudly what makes poor quality of sleeping. Just everything is poor. Additionally they tried to charge me 2% for card payment! Is it Africa or heart of Englad? Shame of UK's "sleeping places".

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaidehotel, General Manager at The Royal Adelaide Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Many thanks for your constructive review. Upon checking your reservation you had booked a superior double room which was allocated for your stay. The room is one of many rooms that overlook Kings Road leading to the famous Long Walk. During your stay we had other rooms available and my team would have gladly moved you if you... More

Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Looking for a hotel in Windsor late on a Tuesday night after previous booking let me down. Chose this hotel as a total desperate risk and didn't check reviews. Turned up and was greeted by a very helpful young man who assisted me with a number of queries. As others have noted car park is £15 but as late booking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaidehotel, General Manager at The Royal Adelaide Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Many thanks for your review on the trip advisor site. I am very pleased to read that we could make your stay a comfortable one and that you found our facilities and service of a high standard. I shall pass your comments on to everyone involved in your stay. Kid regards Philipp Weiss – General Manager More

derby
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

I booked a one night stay here so that we could see something of Windsor before dropping a friend at Heathrow airport. From checking in to departure the staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. We were travelling with a 4-month old and they were quick to offer assistance with bags and upgraded our room to a standard double... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romsey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Purpose of the visit was to meet my best friend for lunch and show my BF Windsor. The weather was on our side. We were apparently informed that we couldn't book in before 3. We arrived at around 12-15 and our room was ready and available. Parking was allocated for which the charge was £15 per day. We were in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on 18/2/14 for 1 night. We had reserved a car parking space and got parked straight away. The hotel is in a good location in Windsor and easy to find. Check in was straight forward and the check in staff were welcoming. We had the four poster room. The room was a decent size,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
485 helpful votes 485 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Parking we prebooked which is a must as you won't find anywhere. Tips for the hotel give guest the car park code prior to arrival as awkward to run in leave car to get a code to park. Food - was disappointed with the evening meal as expected proper chips from a 4 star not frozen and I found the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

My niece and I booked a coach trip 23 - 27 December last. We had a lovely spacious room in the annexe at the side of the hotel with a view of the street. The internal double glazing ( the hotel is Grade II listed so cannot have modern units) kept the noise and cold out. We had a bath... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
penmaen
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

How glad I was to have paid extra for a spacious superior room,as I cannot think what an ordinary room looks like ! Our room had only enough room to walk around the furniture and was devoid of any character considering the age of the property. Etched glass in the double glazing meant that we could not see out at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaidehotel, General Manager at The Royal Adelaide Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Many thanks for your recent review of The Royal Adelaide Hotel. I read your comments with disappointment as the room is of a comfortable size, totally refurbished and as explained in your review a brand new bathroom with a powerful shower. The windows have been partly frosted to protect your privacy; however the inner French doors do open... More

Bourne End, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We received a last Minute deal at New Years eve and booked superior room. The room was one of the new decorated and everything was o.k. Very clean. Modern shower to walk in etc. The room looked bigger in the Internet, thanks to very good cameras nowadays. I actually called the reception to ask if this is superior room. Well,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Hotel booked by coach holiday company but it was not able to cope with a party of 26. Food was awful and staff were not trained to serve satisfactorily. Stayed 23rd - 27th December expecting an excellent 'festive break' - oh dear! nothing festive about it - could play scrabble or dominoes in the lounge but lounge closed from Christmas... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adelaidehotel, General Manager at The Royal Adelaide Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Many thanks for your feedback I am however very disappointed to hear the comments you have made and would like to take this opportunity to respond to you concerns raised. For the past 4 years we have been successfully looking after the coach party at Christmas time and this year was the lowest number we had (26) –... More

Been to The Royal Adelaide Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Adelaide Hotel

Also Known As:
Royal Adelaide Windsor
Address: 46 Kings Road, Windsor SL4 2AG, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Royal Adelaide)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated directly opposite the famous Long Walk is The Royal Adelaide Hotel with its striking royal blue front. Privately owned The Royal Adelaide prides itself with high levels of genuine hospitality and is regarded as a true gem by past guests and tourists. All 43 guest bedrooms feature modern amenities, free view flat screen TV's, full size writing desk s, full independently controlled air-conditioning and free WI-Fi. The hotel features a private car park which attracts a pre booking and a small fee. We are the first hotel in Windsor and can be found on the way to the famous Windsor castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Otel so you can book your The Royal Adelaide Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Adelaide Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.