We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Windsor hotels

Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Old Windsor | 14 Straight Road, Windsor SL4 2RR, England
Hotel amenities
Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Allan S Glasgow, United Kingdom
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    48
    22
    3
    3
See reviews for
23
44
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There's nothing special about this hotel. I arrived after a transatlantic flight at about noon. I knew check-in was 3 pm but asked if there happened to be any rooms already available. The "manager" gave a somewhat surly reply, "no! - check-in is at 3 pm!". The hallway to the room had a little whiff of dampness. The rooms itself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good clean lodge with a Toby Carvery on site. Excellent value Bed and Breakfast for the area. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location was ok to far to walk to Windsor in the winter however would be a nice walk in summer. The bus stopped outside to Windsor £3.50 and taxi back was £6. If I am in the area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

POSITIVES: Clean, comfortable and quiet rooms Lots of free parking Good value carvery in the pub 24hr access Very helpful and polite staff Very cheap compared to equivalent hotels in the area. NEGATIVES: Check in at the bar which is a little inconvenient. Bed a little soft for my taste.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible. More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We chose this location as handy to get into London as the purpose was to see the poppies at the Tower. The rooms were clean and the facilities good. The breakfast was good, with supplies replenished frequently. It felt strange that the lodge and pub were run as two separate businesses and we could not book our meals to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. . More 

Chatham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We have stayed here several times and find it a great location for seeing things around the area. There is a bus stop right outside for buses that take you into Windsor and stop right by the castle. It is also convenient for Ascot, Legoland and Savill Gardens and a number of National Trust places are nearby. The Lodge is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Your kind recommendation means a lot to us here at Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor, and we are so glad to hear that your visit was a positive one. We have replied to you personally about your review. . More 

England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We have stayed at Innkeeper's, Old Windsor, for so many years now and always, when we leave, we know we'll return, that's how it happens. I always ask for room 106. Only once have we been disappointed, but, by some miracle, the couple in 'our room', booked out on our second morning....the lady changing the bedding told us what was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review, as we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor. We have replied to you personally and look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We chose this hotel for lack of other options in this region. It was difficult to find with poor signage and a driveway that was not accessible from the main road. The room was very ordinary as was the bathroom. The neighborhood is not interesting. The price was quite low with a deal. Even the hot breakfast was not good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, It was good of you to take the time to leave your feedback following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor . More 

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Overall a good stay, reception was poor, poor communication skills from the young man wearing make up and silly spiky hair, a little arrogant, had to ring through to check my reservation, phone occupied by chef ringing his wife, food very good, room fair, have stayed before, probably wont stay again due to reception.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Your review is very helpful to us, and we will take note of the points you have made following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor. More 

Celebration, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We have passed by the Toby Carvery in Old Windsor for years and never realised there were any accommodations. But there is a small hotel just behind the restaurant, which is quite convenient not only to Windsor but to Heathrow Airport. Check-in is at the bar inside the restaurant, and there is an inside key-card access to the rooms in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Your review is very helpful to us, and we will take note of the points you have made following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor. More 

Grantham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

The hotel seems a little strange at first as you enter through the restaurant but don't let that deter from your stay. The rooms are clean, well maintained and furnished very nicely. I have been in worse rooms in some very reputable chains. Therefore the value for money here is excellent. The breakfast in the restaurant was decent too and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor

Address: Old Windsor | 14 Straight Road, Windsor SL4 2RR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Windsor

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay