We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor

Old Windsor | 14 Straight Road, Windsor SL4 2RR, England
Hotel amenities
Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Windsor
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Barrie S London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    52
    25
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
46
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having stayed at the London Colney Innkeepers Lodge a couple of weeks ago, I needed a place to stay overnight with a restaurant attached in the Windsor area. Same problem with the bed as before though - they are also in need of an urgent upgrade. The shower was not as spacious as the last one in the room at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately our room 204 was directly above the kitchen. The fan was switched off on the first night at about 12 o'clock, but was switched back on at 4:00 am. The noise and vibration meant that I got very little sleep. Unfortunately the hotel was fully booked, so a change was not possible.I was assured that the fan wasn't switched... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

friendly little place with very helpful staff.close enough to legoland for the price.paid 59 on a weekend.rooms clean with everything needed.and nice local pubs and eating places on doorstep.would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at Old Windsor . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Overall got exactly what was advertised. Room was basic but clean and the staff were helpful. The breakfast was disappointing in the morning. Found out too late that you could upgrade your breakfast from the continental to a full English for £3.95 but this information was not passed on. Why not just include it in the package or at least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Your review is very helpful to us, and we will take note of the points you have made following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor. More 

Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

ideal for visiting lego land as only 10 minute drive away. Check in was easy. Lovely room with en-suite. Great shower didn't want to get out of it. Thought plane noise might have been a problem but not at all. Breakfast was great.. We had cooked breakfast one day and the complimentary the next. Both were enjoyable. Had the carvery... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Innkeeper's Old Windsor and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Went to Legoland and Windsor Castle. Stayed here for 2 nights. Can't fault it, clean room, comfy bed. The walls are a little thin! But I fell asleep after a day walking around Legoland. Donna was lovely, friendly approachable and very helpful. Breakfast was unbelievable, we couldn't wait for the second morning it was that good and so cheap. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Your kind recommendation means a lot to us here at Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor, and we are so glad to hear that your visit was a positive one. We have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Bham
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Booked online and got a very good online deal including cooked breakfast. Friendly welcome. Comfortable room and very quiet (bring earplugs to block out plane noise-but that is not hotel's fault at all). Breakfast filled us up for the day. Free parking and WiFi and great location for windsor castle, Eton, runnymeade etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor. More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Wanting to spend a few days visiting London and not pay Central London prices I opted for this hotel having used the chain before and I booked a couple of months in advance and got a very good price.Four nights in a double room (I was travelling alone) with full English breakfast came to £171. Arriving by car on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible. More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We stayed last night 10/02/15 at this hotel and could not fault it in anyway. The rooms were lovely and clean, the beds were so comfy and well stocked with tea, coffee etc. Attached to the Toby Cavery the food was plentiful and tasty. We paid extra for a full English which was also very good. There was no issue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you enjoyed your visit to Old Windsor Innkeeper's Lodge and I have shared your comments with all the team. We have replied to you personally and look forward to taking care of you again soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
454 reviews 454 reviews
97 hotel reviews
434 helpful votes 434 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Utilised the Innkeepers Lodge in Old Windsor in the lead up to Christmas to avoid me having to drive home from an Xmas do , and for a low cost (booked some time in advance through the web offers), no frills B&B it was completely fit for purpose. As others have mentioned the check in procedure is not the best,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Your kind recommendation means a lot to us here at Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor, and we are so glad to hear that your visit was a positive one. We have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities