We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor

Old Windsor | 14 Straight Road, Windsor SL4 2RR, England
Hotel amenities
Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Windsor
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Lorna M Salford, United Kingdom
Add Photo

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    53
    26
    3
    3
See reviews for
31
47
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Salford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed overnight at bank holiday visiting Legoland two days. The hotel room was clean, spacious and bed comfortable. Only thing was a some dodgy bathroom plumbing but did not spoil the stay. Excellent value with parking on site and a nice breakfast included in the price. would recommend .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff very helpful and couldn't do enough for us all would stay here again when visiting family. The breakfast was lovely and we payed extra for the cooked breakfast which was a good start to the day. Kind regards the merrick family

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving us such great feedback. We’re really glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

devon
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The accommodation is an integral part of the Innkeepers Lodge Toby Inn.No clear signs to reception but it is in the main restaurant bar. The staff were helpful.The room is what you would expect from a budget hotel. It was clean,roomy and the bed comfortable. We ate in the carvery restaurant,reasonably priced and was standard carvery food. The buffet breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments with us. Our guests’ feedback is really important to us and we read all our reviews. More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Having stayed at the London Colney Innkeepers Lodge a couple of weeks ago, I needed a place to stay overnight with a restaurant attached in the Windsor area. Same problem with the bed as before though - they are also in need of an urgent upgrade. The shower was not as spacious as the last one in the room at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

We’re sorry your last visit wasn't what you expected. Guest feedback is really important to us as it helps us improve so thank you for taking the time to leave a review. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Unfortunately our room 204 was directly above the kitchen. The fan was switched off on the first night at about 12 o'clock, but was switched back on at 4:00 am. The noise and vibration meant that I got very little sleep. Unfortunately the hotel was fully booked, so a change was not possible.I was assured that the fan wasn't switched... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

friendly little place with very helpful staff.close enough to legoland for the price.paid 59 on a weekend.rooms clean with everything needed.and nice local pubs and eating places on doorstep.would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at Old Windsor . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Overall got exactly what was advertised. Room was basic but clean and the staff were helpful. The breakfast was disappointing in the morning. Found out too late that you could upgrade your breakfast from the continental to a full English for £3.95 but this information was not passed on. Why not just include it in the package or at least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Your review is very helpful to us, and we will take note of the points you have made following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor. More 

Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

ideal for visiting lego land as only 10 minute drive away. Check in was easy. Lovely room with en-suite. Great shower didn't want to get out of it. Thought plane noise might have been a problem but not at all. Breakfast was great.. We had cooked breakfast one day and the complimentary the next. Both were enjoyable. Had the carvery... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Innkeeper's Old Windsor and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Went to Legoland and Windsor Castle. Stayed here for 2 nights. Can't fault it, clean room, comfy bed. The walls are a little thin! But I fell asleep after a day walking around Legoland. Donna was lovely, friendly approachable and very helpful. Breakfast was unbelievable, we couldn't wait for the second morning it was that good and so cheap. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Your kind recommendation means a lot to us here at Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor, and we are so glad to hear that your visit was a positive one. We have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Bham
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Booked online and got a very good online deal including cooked breakfast. Friendly welcome. Comfortable room and very quiet (bring earplugs to block out plane noise-but that is not hotel's fault at all). Breakfast filled us up for the day. Free parking and WiFi and great location for windsor castle, Eton, runnymeade etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay