We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor

Old Windsor | 14 Straight Road, Windsor SL4 2RR, England
Hotel amenities
Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Windsor
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Colin L Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    53
    27
    4
    5
See reviews for
32
49
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 1 night booked with family had 2 rooms for less than you can pay for 1 and had breakfast for 4 included Toby carvery great staff great and breakfast was a well stocked quality buffet .room was comfotable and clean bus stops outside pub makes for great convenience too

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel recently - an experience I will not be repeating. Good points first - the room we were staying in was ok but could have done with a face lift, the bed was comfortable and clean. The bad points - there was a kitchen extractor fan opposite our room which was left on all night making... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We’re really sorry to hear you had a poor experience when you visited. Your feedback is really important to us and we’ll make sure the team sees your comments. More 

Thornbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a late booking and was relatively cheap given the location (£75pppn) - I was therefore aware it would be relatively basic but as it was part of a chain I thought it would be ok. On arrival there was one person serving a very busy bar (a significant number of locals use the pub and associated restaurant) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

We’re really sorry we didn’t meet your expectations on your last visit. Thank you for leaving your comments and we’ll pass your feedback on to the team. More 

Shildon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

well this hotel was ideal for me and my son , well thats what i thought when booking . we made the travel south from the north east to legoland and at 1pm i received a email saying my booking had been cancelled . no reason at all . i booked this hotel well in advance so there was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Stayed overnight at bank holiday visiting Legoland two days. The hotel room was clean, spacious and bed comfortable. Only thing was a some dodgy bathroom plumbing but did not spoil the stay. Excellent value with parking on site and a nice breakfast included in the price. would recommend .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff very helpful and couldn't do enough for us all would stay here again when visiting family. The breakfast was lovely and we payed extra for the cooked breakfast which was a good start to the day. Kind regards the merrick family

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving us such great feedback. We’re really glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

devon
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

The accommodation is an integral part of the Innkeepers Lodge Toby Inn.No clear signs to reception but it is in the main restaurant bar. The staff were helpful.The room is what you would expect from a budget hotel. It was clean,roomy and the bed comfortable. We ate in the carvery restaurant,reasonably priced and was standard carvery food. The buffet breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments with us. Our guests’ feedback is really important to us and we read all our reviews. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Having stayed at the London Colney Innkeepers Lodge a couple of weeks ago, I needed a place to stay overnight with a restaurant attached in the Windsor area. Same problem with the bed as before though - they are also in need of an urgent upgrade. The shower was not as spacious as the last one in the room at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

We’re sorry your last visit wasn't what you expected. Guest feedback is really important to us as it helps us improve so thank you for taking the time to leave a review. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Unfortunately our room 204 was directly above the kitchen. The fan was switched off on the first night at about 12 o'clock, but was switched back on at 4:00 am. The noise and vibration meant that I got very little sleep. Unfortunately the hotel was fully booked, so a change was not possible.I was assured that the fan wasn't switched... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to Innkeeper's Lodge Old Windsor was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

friendly little place with very helpful staff.close enough to legoland for the price.paid 59 on a weekend.rooms clean with everything needed.and nice local pubs and eating places on doorstep.would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at Old Windsor . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
1.7 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
4.2 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 stars 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mercure Windsor Castle Hotel
0.9 mi away
Beaumont Estate
Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 stars 2,276 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay