We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheephouse Manor

3.0 of 5 Sheephouse Road, Maidenhead SL6 8HJ, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sheephouse Manor
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheephouse Manor
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    13
    3
    7
    5
See reviews for
18
15
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Although the first impression of this B&B was great, when I came to have a shower in the morning it ran cold and then boiling hot making it impossible to use. The owners must have known that this could well have scalded me and I couldn't find them before I had to leave that morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rosellamatt, Owner at Sheephouse Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologise for the issue with the shower, and have actioned the appropriate repairs. I have contacted you privately to discuss the situation further. Caroline, More 

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Great find. We go to LEGOLAND, Thorpe Park and Chessington for a week each year. Used to stay in Travelodge and then holiday park caravan but this is the ultimate solution. Great location, very reasonable cost for what you get and amazing facilities for the children - space to play football, little play area, outside pool. Accommodation is amazing and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rosellamatt, Owner at Sheephouse Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that Sheephouse Manor was a perfect location for you and your family to enjoy the local Theme Park attractions and somewhere to relax in gardens afterwards. Thank you for rebooking next July, and I look forward to meeting you again in 2015 More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Rented a 2-bedroom cottage which was very well-equipped, tastefully decorated and quite spacious. Great place for kids with play area, chickens and large grounds. Conveniently located to Maidenhead with access to all amenities. I loved the backyard view looking at a lake and wide open green area. My only concern was that at every step -- the registration, arrival and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rosellamatt, Owner at Sheephouse Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate it. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the nice little differences we have to offer, like the chickens in the paddock, and the beautiful views from the cottages of the lakes and fields with cows. More 

Banstead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
575 reviews 575 reviews
94 hotel reviews
263 helpful votes 263 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014 via mobile

Apart from holiday cottages to let, they do a few rooms on a B&B basis. A short walk from the Thames oath and only a 15 minute walk to Boulters Lock Inn for dinner & drinks. Rooms were excellent, very tastefully decorated and all mod cons. Very friendly hostess. Anyone expecting a full English would be a tad disappointed but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rosellamatt, Owner at Sheephouse Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. We are fortunate to have the glorious Thames Path on our doorstep, with views of Cliveden in one direction, and walks to local Boulter's Lock Inn in the other. I agree we are blessed with many wonderful pubs and restaurants in the local... More 

county durham .
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

had the most fantastic stay here a few weeks ago , the rooms we very clean , very modern , and very tastefully furnished , fantastic grounds to walk about in , bbq area , play area for young children , chickens , fruit trees , lovely gardens and hanging baskets all over , breakfast to die for and so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rosellamatt, Owner at Sheephouse Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased when my guests genuinely enjoy their stay here. I hope you will visit us again soon. Caroline More 

Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

My wife and I traveled from Canada for our 25th wedding Anniversary I was born in maidenhead and was good to return to the area. We were met by Michelle as Caroline was on her own vacation. Michelle did a great job through the week and always had time to chat. The stay was excellent, my only complaint was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rosellamatt, Owner at Sheephouse Manor, responded to this review

Thank you Nigel for taking the time to write a review. I really appreciate it. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologise for the car parking and that you were blocked in... we have 10 parking spaces available, and we have 5 cottages and 3 rooms, ( we created 3 new parking spaces last year) unfortunately situations... More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Our family stayed in cottages 2 and 5 and we were delighted with both of them. They were clean and well equipped and had oodles of lovely hot water for baths and showers. The garden was the perfect place for our two young grandsons to play safely, the zip wire and pool were fantastic. Perfect location to take our grandchildren... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rosellamatt, Owner at Sheephouse Manor, responded to this review

Hello Mavis, Thank you for taking time to write a review, I really appreciate it. I am delighted that Sheephouse Manor served as a great place for you family holiday. It was a pleasure having you here, and I hope you will visit us again. Caroline More 

Pickering, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed for three months in Southlands Cottage. It was just like our second home. Lovely cottage and gardens on the High Street of a lovely English Village - Cookham Village. WOW what a perfect vacation. We met many friendly people and felt like villagers. We walked practically every footpath around Cookham, along the Thames and up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rosellamatt, Owner at Sheephouse Manor, responded to this review

Thank you John for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words. I do appreciate it. I am delighted that your 3 month stay was a good experience. My husband and I enjoyed meeting you for cream tea at Sheephouse Manor. Yes, I agree, our Southlands Cottage in Cookham Village is ideally situated to enjoy "English... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nice location on the outskirts of Maidenhead, with a friendly welcome from the owners who were happy for us to explore the lovely grounds. Swallows, Red Kites, Buzzards and Woodpeckers were plentiful as were Dragonflies and Damsels in the garden pond. Accommodation is pleasant, clean and perfectly comfortable whilst still being reasonable value for somewhere with easy access to London... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rosellamatt, Owner at Sheephouse Manor, responded to this review

We really enjoyed having you to stay, and learnt a lot about our own wildlife. We are glad you enjoyed the plentiful wildlife around the pond, and birds. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We had a great stay at Sheephouse Manor. Everything in the cabin was new. It was a really nice place to come back to after hectic sightseeing and activities... Very pastoral, well laid out, well equipped and very nice owners.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rosellamatt, Owner at Sheephouse Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Sheephouse Manor. We are glad it was a successful trip for you. Yes we are convenient for London, Oxford, The Chilterns, Henley, Ascot, Windsor, and the Theme parks; LEGOLAND, Chessington and Thorpe Park, and the River Thames. Hope to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheephouse Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheephouse Manor

Address: Sheephouse Road, Maidenhead SL6 8HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheephouse Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheephouse Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay