We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheephouse Manor

Certificate of Excellence
Sheephouse Road, Maidenhead SL6 8HJ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sheephouse Manor
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheephouse Manor
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    32
    13
    3
    7
    5
See reviews for
18
17
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What more could one wish for....majestic views from the cottage with awe inspiring sunsets viewed from the extensive patio of which my dogs adored...The cottage was so perfect I extended my stay as I felt so comfortable and relaxed as did my dogs..If you like me wish to holiday with your furry friends this is by far an extraordinary location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in self catering unit 4 for a sunny week in April, using it as a base for walking the Thames Path upstream from Windsor. Had a wonderful week and the accommodation suited us perfectly. Despite the fact that it's only a mile from the bustle of Maidenhead it's a very peaceful place, with a west facing patio that looks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rosellamatt, Owner at Sheephouse Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, and found the grounds relaxing and enjoyable after a long day's walking along the river. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. KInd Regards, Caroline More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We have just enjoyed the entire month of February at Sheephouse Manor, Cottage 3. The accommodation meet all of our requirements. The setting / gardens were beautiful and well maintained. The property was well decorated and warm at all times with the added convenience of excellent WiFi. The proprietor Caroline, and staff were most accommodating, nothing was to much trouble.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rosellamatt, Owner at Sheephouse Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that the cottage suited your requirements, and we look forward to welcoming you again, Caroline More 

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Although the first impression of this B&B was great, when I came to have a shower in the morning it ran cold and then boiling hot making it impossible to use. The owners must have known that this could well have scalded me and I couldn't find them before I had to leave that morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rosellamatt, Owner at Sheephouse Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologise for the issue with the shower, and have actioned the appropriate repairs. I have contacted you privately to discuss the situation further. Caroline, More 

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Great find. We go to LEGOLAND, Thorpe Park and Chessington for a week each year. Used to stay in Travelodge and then holiday park caravan but this is the ultimate solution. Great location, very reasonable cost for what you get and amazing facilities for the children - space to play football, little play area, outside pool. Accommodation is amazing and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
rosellamatt, Owner at Sheephouse Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that Sheephouse Manor was a perfect location for you and your family to enjoy the local Theme Park attractions and somewhere to relax in gardens afterwards. Thank you for rebooking next July, and I look forward to meeting you again in 2015 More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Rented a 2-bedroom cottage which was very well-equipped, tastefully decorated and quite spacious. Great place for kids with play area, chickens and large grounds. Conveniently located to Maidenhead with access to all amenities. I loved the backyard view looking at a lake and wide open green area. My only concern was that at every step -- the registration, arrival and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
rosellamatt, Owner at Sheephouse Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate it. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the nice little differences we have to offer, like the chickens in the paddock, and the beautiful views from the cottages of the lakes and fields with cows. More 

Banstead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
664 reviews 664 reviews
102 hotel reviews
313 helpful votes 313 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014 via mobile

Apart from holiday cottages to let, they do a few rooms on a B&B basis. A short walk from the Thames oath and only a 15 minute walk to Boulters Lock Inn for dinner & drinks. Rooms were excellent, very tastefully decorated and all mod cons. Very friendly hostess. Anyone expecting a full English would be a tad disappointed but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rosellamatt, Owner at Sheephouse Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. We are fortunate to have the glorious Thames Path on our doorstep, with views of Cliveden in one direction, and walks to local Boulter's Lock Inn in the other. I agree we are blessed with many wonderful pubs and restaurants in the local... More 

county durham .
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

had the most fantastic stay here a few weeks ago , the rooms we very clean , very modern , and very tastefully furnished , fantastic grounds to walk about in , bbq area , play area for young children , chickens , fruit trees , lovely gardens and hanging baskets all over , breakfast to die for and so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rosellamatt, Owner at Sheephouse Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased when my guests genuinely enjoy their stay here. I hope you will visit us again soon. Caroline More 

Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

My wife and I traveled from Canada for our 25th wedding Anniversary I was born in maidenhead and was good to return to the area. We were met by Michelle as Caroline was on her own vacation. Michelle did a great job through the week and always had time to chat. The stay was excellent, my only complaint was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rosellamatt, Owner at Sheephouse Manor, responded to this review

Thank you Nigel for taking the time to write a review. I really appreciate it. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologise for the car parking and that you were blocked in... we have 10 parking spaces available, and we have 5 cottages and 3 rooms, ( we created 3 new parking spaces last year) unfortunately situations... More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Our family stayed in cottages 2 and 5 and we were delighted with both of them. They were clean and well equipped and had oodles of lovely hot water for baths and showers. The garden was the perfect place for our two young grandsons to play safely, the zip wire and pool were fantastic. Perfect location to take our grandchildren... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rosellamatt, Owner at Sheephouse Manor, responded to this review

Hello Mavis, Thank you for taking time to write a review, I really appreciate it. I am delighted that Sheephouse Manor served as a great place for you family holiday. It was a pleasure having you here, and I hope you will visit us again. Caroline More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay