We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Thames Riviera Hotel

The Bridge, Maidenhead SL6 8DW, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Thames Riviera Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Thames Riviera Hotel
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    163
    86
    45
    21
See reviews for
64
163
26
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (399)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Sutton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel many times and always had a lovely room and nice stay. Rooms are bright, clean and airy. Staff are kind,friendly and welcoming. Booked this hotel after going to Beaumont Estate and being offered two claustrophobic rooms for a lots more money. Love Thames Riveria. Thank you again for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul T, Manager at The Thames Riviera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anita1961 A great review thank you. I am delighted that you loved your experience with us and pleased to hear that you regularly use us. I do hope that continues and look forward to seeing you back again soon. Regards Paul More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed only one night to try an alternative outside London to staying in Central London and we not disappointed at all. The staff were excellent, the room clean and comfortable and the food a delight - both dinner in the Restaurant on the night we arrived and the breakfast before we left. If there was one downside to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul T, Manager at The Thames Riviera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Globetraveller123 Thank you for such a great review. I am sorry to hear that your stay was slightly ruined by your car being damaged in the car park. Please contact me at the hotel if you want to discuss further as we have CCTV all round the building. I do hope to welcome you back again soon Kind Regards... More 

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked an executive room, as this was a special occasion for us, but to be honest, it didn't stand out as a room better than most hotel standard rooms. We were in the adjacent block on the top floor, no lift, but had a river view, great. The room was so hot when we got there, why don't the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul T, Manager at The Thames Riviera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EmmaBryant2013 Thank you for your review. I do apologise that you encountered some issues during your stay and have spoken with the relevant departments to correct. I am pleased that the team did try to compensate you in some form but nevertheless these issues should not have occurred in the first place. I was glad to hear that you... More 

Chinley, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel on 3 occasions while on business in the Maidenhead area. It is in a great location overlooking the River Thames, although don't expect to get a room with a river view! The rooms are of mixed quality but all OK. Food, whether from the bar or the restaurant is good and staff friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul T, Manager at The Thames Riviera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark K Thank you for your recent review and I was pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us on a number of occasions. We do have an overflow car park within 50 yards of the hotel if you have challenges with main car park in the future. Please ask a member of the team and... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Difficult to find fault. Friendly staff, easy parking, good and inexpensive food with bar snacks and full restaurant service. Room overlooked river. Convenient for Heathrow too; 20 mins without traffic. Will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell G, General Manager at The Thames Riviera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

resonably priced room only a little bit pricey for breakfast, busy bar most nights young clientele staff affable but limited information about what was available in maidenhead. manager stated that he was not from the town and was unable to give information about churches in the town and had to google to find what i was looking, good eateries in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell G, General Manager at The Thames Riviera Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, many thanks for your review, we are pleased to read you found the room to be good value. I myself am the manager who printed you off the map and although I do not know the area myself I was only to happy to assist. We hope to see you back again soon. More 

uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this hotel early to make sure we had a quite room and put this on the booking form. When we arrived not very clear signs where the entrance was. We was welcomed and the entrance was really nice we got asked if would like breakfast at 10.95 each. When we got our key to the room the hallways smelt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell G, General Manager at The Thames Riviera Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for your review although I am disappointed that you would not return. We do feel that on the whole here we offer a good standard of accommodation and would hope that you would see that if you do decide to visit again. More 

Llanelli
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a 2 night stay for my birthday. The photos of hotel look lovely, but they do not show the very busy road immediately next to it. I was prepared for the walk upstairs, very creaky floorboards. Our room overlooked the river and was not bad. Slight issue with light fitting not working, but not a major problem.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell G, General Manager at The Thames Riviera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your objective review. Overall I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mention we have recently launched a new menu and we are now in full swing with it so I do hope you come back and see us again. Please note we have family rooms which have river... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a relaxing stay, perfect location with a room overlooking the Thames. The staff were helpful and friendly the best we have ever seen. The food was fantastic, can't wait to go back again!! Well done 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell G, General Manager at The Thames Riviera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your all round great review, we are very pleased to read and hope to see you back again soon. I will pass on your kind words to the team. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here at New Year ... For the price, £100 for dinner, bed and breakfast, there was nothing we could fault. Waking up with a super foggy view of the Thames was magical. we worried that dinner, given that it was included in the price would not be good ... but I ate the best ribs I've eaten outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell G, Manager at The Thames Riviera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your great review. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be good value for money. I will pass your comments on regarding the ribs to our head chef and we hope to see you back again the next time you visit the UK. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question