We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Maidenhead hotels

Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa

Shoppenhangers Road | Crescent Dale, Maidenhead SL6 2PZ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa to your Saves list
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
84%
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Maidenhead
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Oilandgolf Aberdeen, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (279)
  • Photos (106)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (50)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    96
    27
    10
    6
See reviews for
24
145
10
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent a fantastic weekend at a wedding held at the hotel. An oasis of tranquility with great spa facilities. Friendly staff, good size rooms with air conditioning which worked well. Easy access to the airport plenty of free parking. Great base for visiting surrounding attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kent
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
74 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had two nights there and had requested a quiet room overlooking the grounds. We were given Room 2 which was quaint, average size and overlooked the gardens although view partially blocked. We would choose the newer section next time rooms 103 or 203, nearer to the Spa and pool and larger. Beds are very firm. The shower is in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy d, General Manager at Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mike1946, Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Jeremy du Plessis. More

Hambledon
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to a wedding, at the hotel ,good reception. Room was good BUT, no tea tray(4star), only one towel set, for two people, could not get room maid to understand the word towel! Drinks and restaurant was quite pricey and on our return from event were told air conditioning had broken down. Probably go back again but not for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy d, General Manager at Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa, responded to this review

Dear Beech79, Thank you for your review, we do offer complimentary tea/coffee on request and are always happy to make up a tray for any residents rooms. The air conditioning was tripped out due to the massive local electrical storms which effected the whole of The Thames Valley. Gladly we are all back to normal with this now. There are... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dinner service in the restaurant was slow and not very attentive. Was brought soda water instead of soda lime and when puddings were brought out was asked if having cheesecake (which wasn't on the menu) when said 'no, but could it be the parfait,' the reply was 'I don't know,' and it was put down anyway. BUT The staff in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremy d, General Manager at Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa, responded to this review

Dear Patiepend, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry we seemed to get a couple of things not quite right over Dinner, this is most unusual. I am however glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Kind regards, Jeremy du Plessis. More

London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and myself opted for the "Sleepy Sunday" package and we were not disappointed. From the lovely suite we were given with the added bonus of a private terrace, to the superb 3 course Sunday lunch served by attentive staff. We used some of the hotel's spa facilities and we both thought they were of a high standard (... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy d, General Manager at Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa, responded to this review

Dear roe2002, Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much a nd look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Jeremy du Plesis. More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a fantastic day at Fredricks. Food was second to none, it was absolutely fantastic and plenty of it. 5pm for a BBQ on the beautiful terrace food cooked to perfection, then onto an evening reception with a finger buffet, anad again plenty of it. Staff were so accommodating and every question or request was dealt with immediately. No complaints... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy d, General Manager at Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine B, Thank you for your kind words and feedback, I am really pleased that you chose our Hotel to have your party with us and I am particularly delighted that you found my team so helpful. It is always lovely to hear such praise and we all hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards, Jeremy du... More

Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided upon Fredrick's due to its close proximity to Maidenhead station, availability of parking and previously reported good reviews; we were not disappointed! We arrived early and were told that there was absolutely no problem leaving our car there some hours prior to check-in. Later that day, after a slick and uneventful check in, we entered a large room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy d, General Manager at Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alan_Sue_141 Thank you very much for your kind review, I am pleased that you seemed to enjoy your stay so much and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Jeremy du Plessis. More

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a fabulous wedding day at Frederick's. The staff, food, facilities and general atmosphere was perfect. They even humoured us as we had a kids room, putting up with notes to Santa in all the fireplaces, sweets everywhere and craft stuff all over the place!! The chef also offered to make a soup from Germany which was something he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy d, General Manager at Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne C, Thank you very much for your lovely words and review. We are all thrilled that your special day went as you had planned and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jeremy du Plessis. More

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had such a wonderful day and night at Fredricks for our wedding. I stayed the night before and the staff were very accommodating of all our requests. Service was excellent, food was wonderful and the overall co-ordination was brilliant. Everyone said what a beautiful venue it was! The rooms are comfortable, the Spa is gorgeous! - can't recommend it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremy d, General Manager at Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dan Thorogood, Thank you very much for letting us all know how much you enjoyed yourselves on your special day, It is always really nice for the team to hear how much someone has enjoyed the service and experience they had. Kind regards, Jeremy du Plessis. More

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a superb couple of days at Fredrick's.. We got married there and the facilities were second to none. Everyone from banqueting to reception to kitchen staff made our day special taking the stress away. We even arrived for breakfast at 9.55 on Sunday morning and chef cooked a breakfast for us as the buffet had been wound down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy d, General Manager at Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dave E, Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your special day with us at Fredricks. It is always nice for the team to have a personal thank you and it really does mean a lot to them. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest regards, Jeremy du Plessis. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa

Address: Shoppenhangers Road | Crescent Dale, Maidenhead SL6 2PZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredrick`s Hotel Restaurant Maidenhead
Fredricks Hotel Maidenhead

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A lovely Edwardian building with it's own private gardens and swimming pool. Ample free car parking and great road access to the M4, M40 AND M404. Heathrow less than half an hour away and London also. Great location for Ascot, Kempton, Sandown, Windsor, Newbury and Lingfield racecourses. Close to Henley, Kingston Upon Thames,Windsor and for all major visitor attractions around The Central Thames Valley. 2 AA Rosetted Restaurant, Large Function Room and Spa Facilities. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
37

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer