We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Maidenhead hotels

Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Manor Lane, Maidenhead SL6 2RA, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
70%
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Maidenhead
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
ak47247 Cardiff, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (550)
  • Photos (70)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (89)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

550 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    225
    130
    41
    8
See reviews for
194
103
26
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel on a holiday to LEGOLAND, great facilities for kids, clean and tidy, rooms were fantastic and service was excellent overall, breakfast was great and accommodating would definitely stay here again and highly recommended, great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here with my family after visiting Legoland. Didn't get to explore surrounding area as we arrive very late and leave the next day. The hotel - Great if you have family with kids. First they have kid play area near the bar. Secondly the have kids pool on top of the adult pool. Last but no least is kid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and made full use of the facilities available. Sorry about the milk, very strange especially in an unopened, in date carton. Glad we could replace this for you. Thanks for taking the time to write about us and hope we can welcome you again soon. More

Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is not very attractive from the outside and you notice broken marble steps as you walk in. The interior is brighter and cleaner, and the room was comfortable. It's a good idea to have 'children eat free' in the restaurant but the service was poor and many customer around us complained about the length of time their food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for writing about the hotel following your recent stay. I was very surprised to read your comments as we have been unaware of the recent service issues you describe but please accept my apologies for this lapse in our usual standards. Thank you also for your observations about the kids area in our lounge which we will review immediately.... More

Middlesex, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in on Friday afternoon as we were visiting Windsor and Henley. Very helpful girl on reception and there was milk and Oreos for the children. The room was on the ground floor and was clean and bright. Not great view though as it was facing the car park. Bar was open plan and casual but we like that. Pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for the review following your recent stay, great to read you enjoyed your stay and made good use of the facilities on offer. Wouldn't trust your Sat-Nav by the sounds of it as it is only a 15 min walk from the hotel to the town centre! Hope we can welcome you back again in the not too distant... More

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been very impressed with the food recently. The steaks especially the ribeye are fantastic. All the ingredients are fresh and full of flavour. The food is very presentable and the service impeccable. It’s a great place to relax with a fulfilling ambience. Very open plan and lots of room. I t is always spotlessly clean and everyone goes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Wow thanks for the review and the 5 stars! Great to hear such feedback from one of our regulars, hope we can continue to be of service. Hope to see you again soon! Thanks for taking the time to write about us Regards More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is situated in a good location for legoland and a trip to London. We found ALL the staff very friendly and more than helpful. My daughter took a specific liking to Monica on reception and when we enquired about staying an additional night, Monica couldn't have been more helpful. The staff in the restaurant and bar were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for such a great review, delighted to read that you had a good stay and everyone looked after you. I'll certainly pass on your comments to Monika and we hope to welcome you again soon. Thanks again for writing about us. More

Liverpool
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Currently staying at this hotel and at the moment everything seems fine staff very friendly and a nice relaxed atmosphere and i know people have commented about exterior of hotel but found I didn't really take much notice of it and once inside age of exterior didn't seem to matter. Will put another review at the end of our stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stacey L, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Great to see that you are enjoying your current stay with us - let us know what we can do before you leave to get that 5th star! More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on a short break to LEGOLAND, as other reviewers have mentioned from the outside the hotel looks a little dated, but has plenty of car parking spaces. Inside, a very clean modern and spacious reception area where we were checked in by very helpful, pleasant and informative staff. We booked a family room which was on the ground... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely, comprehensive review of the hotel following your visit to Legoland. It was great to read you and the family enjoyed your stay and were able to make use of all our facilities. Thanks for recommending us and of course for taking the time to write about us. Hope we can welcome you again soon. More

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After having had a poor experience at another Holiday Inn, I honestly thought this would be better, due to its location. It turned out a disappointment as a wedding reception venue. The food was fair, which isn't good for wedding guests, the vegetables were not edible, receptionists have no idea where anything is in the Hotel, they told us the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stacey L, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Bluestreak1, Thank you for your review. We were aware indeed of the issues you had had at another Holiday Inn previously that resulted in you receiving compensation. As discussed with you at the hotel when we met on Wednesday, I was surprised to find that you were disappointed with us as your wedding venue – having told our Operations... More

Chatham kent
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here after a day at legoland, quick to reach from the park, 15 minutes in rush hour traffic. Check in was fast, we ate at the hotel and the food was nice, swimming pool was good and a shallow end for kids to play. No complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and the five stars! Great to read you had a good stay after your trip to Legoland and enjoyed the restaurant and pool. Hope we get the chance to welcome you again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

Address: Manor Lane, Maidenhead SL6 2RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor Hotel Maidenhead
Maidenhead Holiday Inn

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Maidenhead with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor,M4 Jct 8/9 combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers, including WiFi, High Speed Internet Access. 197 fully air conditioned, non smoking bedrooms, restaurant, bar, lounge, Spirit Health Club with swimming pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gymnasium. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 400 delegates and also holds a civil license for Weddings and Civil Partnerships. The hotel is an ideal Legoland hotel and is close to Windsor Castle, Windsor Theatre, Dorney Lake and Henley Regatta, as well as Historic areas such as Marlow and Oxford within easy driving distance. Located at Jct 8/9 of the M4 and Jct 4 of the M40, with easy links to the M25. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is situated within 1 mile of Vanwall Business Park and Maidenhead Business Park and just 25 miles from Wembley Stadium, the hotel also offers free parking. Kids Stay & Eat Free* 5 ground floor accessible bedrooms, accessible parking and all public areas are situated on the ground floor.*Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
197

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer