We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Maidenhead hotels

Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Manor Lane, Maidenhead SL6 2RA, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
69%
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Maidenhead
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Carljamo Liverpool
  • Overview
  • Reviews (544)
  • Photos (72)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (88)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

544 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    222
    130
    40
    8
See reviews for
191
102
25
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Currently staying at this hotel and at the moment everything seems fine staff very friendly and a nice relaxed atmosphere and i know people have commented about exterior of hotel but found I didn't really take much notice of it and once inside age of exterior didn't seem to matter. Will put another review at the end of our stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacey L, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Great to see that you are enjoying your current stay with us - let us know what we can do before you leave to get that 5th star! More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here on a short break to LEGOLAND, as other reviewers have mentioned from the outside the hotel looks a little dated, but has plenty of car parking spaces. Inside, a very clean modern and spacious reception area where we were checked in by very helpful, pleasant and informative staff. We booked a family room which was on the ground... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely, comprehensive review of the hotel following your visit to Legoland. It was great to read you and the family enjoyed your stay and were able to make use of all our facilities. Thanks for recommending us and of course for taking the time to write about us. Hope we can welcome you again soon. More

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After having had a poor experience at another Holiday Inn, I honestly thought this would be better, due to its location. It turned out a disappointment as a wedding reception venue. The food was fair, which isn't good for wedding guests, the vegetables were not edible, receptionists have no idea where anything is in the Hotel, they told us the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stacey L, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Bluestreak1, Thank you for your review. We were aware indeed of the issues you had had at another Holiday Inn previously that resulted in you receiving compensation. As discussed with you at the hotel when we met on Wednesday, I was surprised to find that you were disappointed with us as your wedding venue – having told our Operations... More

Chatham kent
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here after a day at legoland, quick to reach from the park, 15 minutes in rush hour traffic. Check in was fast, we ate at the hotel and the food was nice, swimming pool was good and a shallow end for kids to play. No complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and the five stars! Great to read you had a good stay after your trip to Legoland and enjoyed the restaurant and pool. Hope we get the chance to welcome you again soon. More

johnshaft2000
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I meant to put this review on a while ago but have only just got round to it! We stayed at this hotel to stay at a wedding near by. It is a good quality Holiday Inn so you know what to expect in terms of quality of room, facilities etc and value for money. I have to say though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and the 5 stars! Great to read you had a good time when staying for the wedding celebrations, hope we can welcome you back again some time soon. Regards More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a wedding for 2 nights, staff were courteous, the rooms very big enough, clean, fresh and the bathroom clean and stocked. The drink and food prices are a little steep but the hotel itself is lovely and great for a quick overnight or weekend stay for an event.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and great to read you had a good time. Hope you enjoyed the wedding. Thanks for taking the time to write about us. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed on Saturday night for one night as part of Wedding party which was held nearby and was a fabulous Wedding . Bit of a come down to book in the Hotel which for the price should have been pretty good. Hotel needs some serious updating and is looking pretty tired . I had stayed here in the 80's and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for writing about us following your recent stay. Obviously disappointed to only get 3 stars but can understand if other guests noise meant a disturbed night. Yes unfortunately had a couple who decided to have an argument late at night which we had to deal with but great to hear the team dealt with the incident and offered some... More

Somerset
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of a break booked through Legoland. The hotel is not far from the park and is so welcoming to families. The children were made to feel welcome from the minute we arrived with a quiz to do which gave them a voucher to exchange for a drink. They had activity packs to take to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for such a lovely review, I was delighted you read you had a good stay and enjoyed the break and your time at Legoland. We can welcome you again next time you're in this area fo the country. Kind regards More

Welshpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I use IHG Group hotels for 60 + nights per year. I don't expect anything too great. I expect them to be functional and my expectations are always realistic, so I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The service was courteous and efficient. I ate in the restaurant. The meal was served quickly and was edible, certainly better than I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we'll take it as a compliment! Glad to read that we were able to give some pleasant surprises for you. Sorry about the internet, a contractor locally cut through a cable supplying the hotel so we lost our service for just over a day which was not great news for us but unfortunately not a great... More

Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here now on a number of occasions and all have been very nice indeed. I decided to have room service one night and had the Angus steak burger........one of the best burgers I have ever had. This hotel really does hit all the right spots, quite and comfortable sleep, very clean, good gym facilities and pool , nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Wow, thanks for the great review, even better coming from one of our regulars (a regular who lives in Moscow??). Hope we can continue to be of service and great to read we're looking after you on your travels. Thanks again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

Address: Manor Lane, Maidenhead SL6 2RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor Hotel Maidenhead
Maidenhead Holiday Inn

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Maidenhead with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor,M4 Jct 8/9 combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers, including WiFi, High Speed Internet Access. 197 fully air conditioned, non smoking bedrooms, restaurant, bar, lounge, Spirit Health Club with swimming pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gymnasium. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 400 delegates and also holds a civil license for Weddings and Civil Partnerships. The hotel is an ideal Legoland hotel and is close to Windsor Castle, Windsor Theatre, Dorney Lake and Henley Regatta, as well as Historic areas such as Marlow and Oxford within easy driving distance. Located at Jct 8/9 of the M4 and Jct 4 of the M40, with easy links to the M25. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is situated within 1 mile of Vanwall Business Park and Maidenhead Business Park and just 25 miles from Wembley Stadium, the hotel also offers free parking. Kids Stay & Eat Free* 5 ground floor accessible bedrooms, accessible parking and all public areas are situated on the ground floor.*Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
197

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer