We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Maidenhead hotels

Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Manor Lane, Maidenhead SL6 2RA, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
69%
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Maidenhead
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Moff19 Glasgow, United Kingdom
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    227
    133
    42
    9
See reviews for
198
105
26
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights as we were going to be visiting legoland in Windsor over 2 days with my 4 year old son. The hotel doesn't look that great from outside but inside its nice and modern with a friendly welcoming feel. We used the swimming pool the day we arrived but we felt it was quite cold and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for the review of the hotel and great to read you had a good stay. Yes we do love that pancake machine! Thanks for taking the time to write about us and hope we can welcome you again soon. More

England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for one night last weekend with our two daughters (3 and 1 years old) as part of a trip to Legoland. On arrival to the hotel we were a bit unsure what it was going to be like as it looks very dated from the outside however we were pleasantly surprised when entering the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for the very comprehensive review and of course the 5 stars, much appreciated! Great insight through your comments and some things for us to look at and address. Thanks for taking the time to write such a review and for recommending, hope we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards More

Red Deer, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked this hotel for its location and pool and being IHG rewards members we thought it would be like the Holiday Inns in North America……It is NOTHING like it. The place looks like an old council block. The reception stinks of smoke as the smokers are all outside and the doors are open allowing the smoke to filter through.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairns, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Didn't realize how far we were out of London when booking and didn't really want to drive into the City. Friendly staff at the front desk told us we weren't too far from the railway station, short cab drive and fast train into London. Short drive to Windsor Castle so spent the day at Windsor and double decker bus tour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and great to read you had a good stay and enjoyed the local area. Yes Spaghetti Splats are welcome (even for grown ups!). Thanks for taking the time and effort to write about us and hope we can welcome you again soon. More

milton keynes
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here 1 night as part of a 2 day park package and hotel stay booked through the Legoland web site. We had a quad room with 2 double beds with breakfast included for the 4 of us. There was a deal at the hotel were a child eats free from the childrens buffet if an adult eats in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for the review following you recent stay at the hotel. Please accept my apologies for the different experiences you had with children's dinner (usually very popular and well received) and the chef at breakfast who was not being his usual self. This has let us down and I was very sorry to read this. Thanks for the honest review... More

Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in Disabled access rooms in many Holiday Inns as we thought they were all good for wheelchair users. Unfortunately our stay at the weekend was different. The accessible room was very small, not really any turning space. The bed was very small as a double. The wet room was a good size and would have liked to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for your review following your recent stay. Surprised to read your comments about the adapted rooms as clearly they all comply with legal requirements regarding turning circles, door width etc. The hot water temperature within the rooms is also restricted due to legislation, I am sorry if this did not get as hot as you wanted. Great to read... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We paid £100 for just the room, and it was not very clean- We had an old hair tie covered in hair in the middle of the floor. The room was surprisingly quiet and the room had everything we needed. Staff were helpful and friendly. I don't think it was good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for your review following you stay a couple of months ago in July. Sorry about finding a hair tie on the floor, clearly this shouldn't have happened. Great to read you thought the team were friendly and helpful. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good value family hotel. Not the newest but we found it clean and the staff were friendly. Typical good Hol Inn buffet breakfast, including a pancake-making machine, in a noisy restaurant. Room was adequate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for writing about us following your stay here at Maidenhead. Glad you had a good stay and found the hotel clean and team friendly. Hope we get a chance to welcome you again. Regards More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel on a holiday to LEGOLAND, great facilities for kids, clean and tidy, rooms were fantastic and service was excellent overall, breakfast was great and accommodating would definitely stay here again and highly recommended, great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and the kind words, very much appreciated. Glad to read you had a good stay and I hope we do see you again some time soon. Thanks for writing about us More

London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my family after visiting Legoland. Didn't get to explore surrounding area as we arrive very late and leave the next day. The hotel - Great if you have family with kids. First they have kid play area near the bar. Secondly the have kids pool on top of the adult pool. Last but no least is kid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveHarron, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and made full use of the facilities available. Sorry about the milk, very strange especially in an unopened, in date carton. Glad we could replace this for you. Thanks for taking the time to write about us and hope we can welcome you again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

Address: Manor Lane, Maidenhead SL6 2RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor Hotel Maidenhead
Maidenhead Holiday Inn

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Maidenhead with
any amenities