We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sarum Heights

289 Castle Road, Salisbury SP1 3SB, England
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sarum Heights
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sarum Heights
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    26
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
36
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Hook Norton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The usual weekend away for our anniversary was made very welcoming and friendly by Sue and Charles. The room had the most stunning views and the curtaining is fabulous. My porridge was cooked to perfection as was the wonderfully crispy bacon. Breakfast banter was both informative and interesting and we ate out at some good restaurants in Salisbury which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here recently and I can say without question one of the best B+Bs I've stayed in in a long time. Fantastic hosts, fantastic rooms, fantastic food and an amazing view from the room. Close to the city with a great Harvester less than 5 mins walk away. Couldn't ask for more. Plus very family friendly with well sized and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A pleasant relaxing B&B stay. Lots of games to amuse children and books and DVDs for adults too. The house is opposite Old Sarum Heritage site and within two minutes walk of a Harvester restaurant too. Beautiful country view from the front rooms. A very nice cooked breakfast and home made bread and jam was provided. Delicious! Every where was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

An excellent couple of days stay at Sarum Heights meeting a friend for a girlie couple of days. Made very welcome on arrival and during stay. Lovely clean and comfortable room. Very tasty breakfast - lovely homemade bread and jam. We hope to return again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We have never stayed at a B&B before and enjoyed it very much. Sue and Charles are such nice people, they provided us with lots of recommendations and knowledge about the local area. We spent five nights in a cosy room with a wonderful view. Breakfast was great, with homemade bread and jam. Got to meet new people every morning.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We stayed at Sarum Heights for a retirement party and we couldn't have received a more friendly welcome. Sue and Charles made us feel very relaxed and welcomed us into their home. The room was excellent and very clean. Yes the bathroom was small but again very clean and enough room to do everything you need to. The views were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 via mobile

Room was pleasant, comfortable and homely, warm welcome from Sue. Bathroom was seperate (should have read small print more closely) & small with noisy fan, but good shower. A good night's sleep. At breakfast however, when I mentioned in conversation that I work with log burners, the man cooking breakfast launched into an angry ranting tirade about carbon emissions and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charles L, Owner at Sarum Heights, responded to this review

Hi Daniel B and thank you for your review We like to exchange banter at breakfast and engage with people from many different cultures and backgrounds. I am the ‘man who cooked your breakfast’, and my wife did introduce us. I enjoyed hearing your view on the subject in question and am stunned that you considered my view ‘an angry... More 

Ripon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

When you enter the house you are greeted by an untidy rack of shoes. Not the most welcoming sight! We had a twin room, disappointingly small with beds that were too short for my husband who had to sleep in a foetal position.The tiny bathroom was so minute you couldn't sit on the lavatory properly! We contemplated leaving as soon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles L, Owner at Sarum Heights, responded to this review

Hi ‘Fleur 98’ and thank you for your review Like most businesses we do not accept cheques without a Cheque Guarantee Card, and you did not have one. This is nothing personal and is certainly not offensive. Your statement at check-out that “if you want to get paid you’ll have to take a cheque” was nothing short of bullying. We... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Have only stayed for the first of our 2 nights at Sarum Heights, and have really really enjoyed it so far. To repeat the title - lovely place, great views, and excellent hosts! Nice home and we have really enjoyed our room (we stayed in the Avon room with en suite). The view is out onto a nice field and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We arrived there and greeted by the host who showed us our rooms. Our room were quaint and the beds were very comfortable. Showers were clean and water nice and warm. We had a lovely view out to Old Sarum. Stonehenge is not very far away.Our breakfast which was cooked by the hosts was very enjoyable. Freshly made bread and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sarum Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarum Heights

Address: 289 Castle Road, Salisbury SP1 3SB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sarum Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarum Heights Hotel Salisbury

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay