We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rokeby Guest House

4.0 of 5 3 Wain-a-Long Rd, Salisbury SP1 1LJ, England
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rokeby Guest House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rokeby Guest House
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    67
    11
    4
    7
See reviews for
42
193
12
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (368)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Birthday celebration. Have nothing but good things to say about Rokeby Guest House . My partner took me for Birthday treat to Salisbury, I had bouquet of flowers and birthday card waiting in our room which was a lovely touch. Our room was beautifully decorated with the biggest bed I've ever slept in. Breakfast was delicious with a great choice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rokeby, Owner at Rokeby Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you both so much for your lovely review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in Salisbury and your accommodation at Rokeby. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we stayed at the Rokeby for a weekend site seeing trip to Salisbury. The hosts Karen and Mark were charming and friendly. Upon our arrival Mark explained clearly the format for gaining access to the house out of hours. A simple code to be input into a digital lock. Mark gave us a card with the code which I put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rokeby, Owner at Rokeby Guest House, responded to this review

We would like to thank you so much for your very kind review. It heartens us that you were kind enough to give the other side of the story from your own perspective. We are very hopeful that potential future guests will read the "good" reviews and the "terrible" reviews, and ones from people like yourself, and make their own... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have delayed writing this review as the shock of the rude and unwarranted verbal tirade my husband and I were subjected to by the landlady is still clear in my mind. Unfortunately I forgot the code to enter the guest house on our first night, we telephoned immediately, apologising profusely, accepting it was our error. As the owners were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rokeby, Owner at Rokeby Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you were so angry with yourselves for forgetting the code to the door on a guest house which does not have a late night porter. We are also sorry you ordered breakfast on two mornings and wasted nearly every morsel, needed 3 parking spaces for your car and, most shockingly, felt it... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This beautiful guest house provided the warmest of welcomes, a well-appointed room and the best breakfast I've had in a long time. Owners and staff are friendly and informed and could not have been more helpful. Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rokeby, Owner at Rokeby Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Rokeby. More

Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
74 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

On arrival the carpark is quite small for my big van and is on a bend on the road, so I just parked on the street, A warm greeting from the owner, told me all I needed to know and gave me directions to the town centre which is a 15 min walk. The room itself was very well designed,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rokeby, Owner at Rokeby Guest House, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind comments and thank you for your review. More

Amersham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable and spacious room, with the best full English Breakfast I've had for a long time. Limited parking, but only a 15 minute walk to city centre. We were only in Salisbury for one night but would definitely stay here if we return to the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rokeby, Owner at Rokeby Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Your kind comments are very much appreciated and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Rokeby. More

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a regular visitor to Salisbury I wouldn't stay anywhere else. it is a convenient location to Salisbury City Centre so we can walk most places. There is always a friendly welcome when we arrive. The rooms are decorated to a high standard and always spotless. Breakfast is lovely. look forward to our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rokeby, Owner at Rokeby Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a lovely review. We really appreciate your kind comments and are happy you enjoyed your stay. More

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Greeted in warm and friendly manner, despite being a little late for check-in. The bedroom was nice and spacious, with a lovely bathroom. The Full English breakfast was simply excellent! Will definitely be my guesthouse of choice next time I'm in Salisbury

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rokeby, Owner at Rokeby Guest House, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Rokeby. Thank you so much for your very positive review, it is much appreciated. More

auburn
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The usual hosts away and the people who were there looking after were fantastic so I didn't mind at all. Room clean and comfortable. Given a map of area and easily found my way around. Parking perfect. Recommend to all people looking for a central comfortable place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rokeby, Owner at Rokeby Guest House, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind review - thank you so much. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just recently stayed here for 2 nights. Was a lovely break as never been to Salisbury before. Was good walking distance into town. We had a lovely clean room. Breakfast was lovely. Would visit again and recommend to a friend

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rokeby, Owner at Rokeby Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Rokeby More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rokeby Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rokeby Guest House

Address: 3 Wain-a-Long Rd, Salisbury SP1 1LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rokeby Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Rokeby Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay