We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Salisbury hotels

Milford Hall Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   206 Castle Street, Salisbury SP1 3TE, England
Hotel amenities
Milford Hall Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Milford Hall Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014
minglem1 Ludlow, United Kingdom
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    135
    47
    13
    11
See reviews for
44
178
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (396)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
There are newer reviews for Milford Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We had booked 3 days in Poole for friends wedding and I decided we might need a little treat on the way home and booked this hotel as a bit of an after thought. I am so glad we did, it was just what was needed after 3 days of full on socialising and not enough sleep! Firstly all the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Minglem1 What a lovely Review, I am so pleased to read the staff's hard work is appreciated and you had such an enjoyable stay. See you again soon. Amanda More

Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Milford Hall Hotel for 2 nights with meals. The hotel signage needs to be better as it is easy to miss if coming from the by pass. Room was very clean and had plenty of storage space. The television control was not working but everything else was perfunctory. Room became stuffy at night and benefitted from an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do struggle with signage from the road due to council planning regulations on a grade 2 listed building, however after a struggle we did get permission for our spa facility and our new spa build has begun, with Lime Tree Spa opening spring 2015. We have also read your comments on refresh about due... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

Spent the weekend here for a function. Great location, short walk to city centre, Saturday market was impressive. Staff at the hotel were very welcoming, polite and nothing was to much trouble. Bags carried to our room and the young man showed us how to use the heating etc. Our room was spacious, clean and the bed very comfortable, extra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review, I will ensure your comments and commendation of the staff are Passed on to them. Yours truly Amanda More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We have attended functions & have eaten in the Steakhouse restaurant on numerous occasions, so this was the ideal place for us to use as a family treat. When we arrived we were greeted by a very professional Receptionist, who was polite, courteous and helpful. Our rooms were spacious and very nicely decorated, the beds were very comfortable, the pillows... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mr P Thank you for sharing your Milford Hall experience, we are really glad you had a good time. Hope to see you again soon Amanda More

Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

After staying in the smallest room in the world in Portsmouth (where I could touch the sides), I was relieved to check into my Executive room at Milford Hall (I'm pretty sure my room is picture number 8, or identical to it). It's roomy, clean, and quiet, far away from the front desk in the modern wing. The appointments are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review, we will pass your nice comments onto the staff. Hope to see you again soon Amanda More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Met with friends for coffee. Lots of different places to sit. The bar, lounge, garden room and outside are available. Their homemade cookies are lush! Free parking on site is a bonus! Very friendly staff who are more than happy to help. It's clean and fresh looking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hi we are really pleased you enjoyed the coffee and home made cookies, looking forward to brewing another coffee for your enjoyment on your next visit. Amanda More

Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Dreadful dreary little hotel, had no hot water and when we complained the manager (owner?) was like Basil Fawlty, ranting and raving that it wasnt his fault. Food was terrible and served by staff who found it difficult to smile Needs help desperately from Gordon Ramsey

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kent
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

The Milford Hall Hotel has a well presented web site and offers Afternoon Tea, showing a tempting array of sandwiches, fancy pastries and cakes along with the usual scones, cream and jam. At £13 it compared well with other restaurants in Salisbury offering a similar thing. The photographs deposited a classic, elegant setting in a drawing room and we decided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry to read we did not live up to expectations with your afternoon tea, I have checked our complaint file and cannot find a complaint regarding afternoon tea, I am sure we could of rectified any problems at the time, if we had of received a complaint, as we don't like it when guests leave having not... More

Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Of the three of us that stayed in this hotel, I was the only one with a negative experience. My shower didn't work, the room is something I would expect from a Motel 6, the a/c was overly loud and there were two flat, twin sized pillows on a king sized bed. Also, I had exceptionally poor internet service! Which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry your WIFI did not work, We have discovered a problem with some new electronic equipment we installed blocking the signal in 2 rooms, this explains why your friends had good signal, we have now called in our It experts for the problem. I was pleased to hear your shower problem was only... More

Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We stayed at Milford Hall the night before a cruise out of Southampton. Salisbury is a charming and picturesque cathedral city nestled in the English countryside, and a perfect alternative to staying in Southampton. We will definitely go back to Southampton, but won't be staying at Milford House. Some positives: 1. The staff was very friendly and helpful. 2. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmandaGuest, Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff, sorry you did not like the decor in your bedroom, we try to decorate all our bedrooms differently, I have checked your bedroom and this particular room has been redecorated in the last 12 months, so we will pass your comments on to our interior designer, that this particular design is... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Milford Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milford Hall Hotel

Address: 206 Castle Street, Salisbury SP1 3TE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Milford Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Milford Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milford Hall Salisbury
Hotel Milford Hall

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay