We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Budget Leeds Centre

Crown Point Road | 2 The Gateway North, Leeds LS9 8BZ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leeds Centre)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Leeds Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Budget Leeds Centre
Add Photo

703 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    145
    284
    142
    76
    56
See reviews for
68
175
105
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (703)
  • Mar-May only
    (212)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (181)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (150)
All months
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked this hotel as was in good area and quite cheep check in was smooth which was good as there were 12 of us . Room very basic no kettle but it is a budget hotel so not complaining it was very clean and the room was quite spacious for what u need it for

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We've stayed in Leeds many times over last 7yrs in various hotels this being 1st time in Ibis budget, it is a 5min walk to Kirkgate Market and the big shops, we parked in the ncp carpark 2 mins from hotel, which cost £5.99 for 24hrs with a ticket from reception in hotel. It is very basic, no tea coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location. Couldnt swing a cat in the room, toilet only barely big enough to stand in. Can brush teeth while lying in bed!!! Not great expierence but perfect for an over night if your not spending alot of time in the bedroom

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Leeds hotels

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is reet good just because of the location. Other than that you get what you pay for. It's basic very basic. But it's ok cus you won't be in your room all day anyway so it's cool. Bed are comfy ish and the room aren't to bad a size liken I say it's all about the location. Oh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_6002, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards, S.Moss More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've just returned from a one night stay from IBIS Budget Leeds after visiting for a performance at the first direct arena. I payed £26 for two people for a standard room. Breakfast was included and was very varied and nice. As a non-local I found it very difficult to find and also quite difficult to find parking, but there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_6002, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, S.Moss More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here july 2014 for friends birthday in A large group. The hotel was very clean and had everything needed. It was very cheap and had no complaints and neither did anyone else. I would definately recommend this hotel and return myself

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_6002, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at ibis budget Leeds. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future. Kind regards, S.Moss. More 

Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Only stayed one night as part of a bus tour. A large group of people arriving at one time must be a hotel's nightmare but that does not excuse a hote being unprepared for the influx. There were 2 small lifts but one was out of service, the door to the stairwell did not open with the swipe card and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_6002, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address them. Kind regards, S.Moss More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Hated it budget indeed hard bed porta cabin shower went to park car 15 min walk I did like the check out it was fast n easy I must say won't be going back I am booked in the ibis blue in Leeds soon tho

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_6002, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for letting us know your thoughts, and rest assured we will look into this matter. Contact me at any time on h6002-gm@accor.com, if you’d like to discuss things further. With kind regards, S.Moss More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not much more to say than the title, it was clean, checked in with a smile and quickly, shower, toilet and a bed. Noise from other 'residents' but it was a bank holiday and I can't blame the hotel for other people. £25 for two you can't complain. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management_6002, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the ibis budget Leeds again very soon. Kind regards, S.Moss More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After several bad experiences with different ibis budget hotels, this visit was the last straw. We had to queue for an hour just to check in, only to discover that they had lost the booking that we had made in April. Whilst my partner sorted out actually getting us a room, I rang the Customer 'Care' Line, only to become... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_6002, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Apologies that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at ibis budget in Leeds. I will look into this matter, but in the meantime, feel free to contact me on h6002-gm@accor.com to discuss this further. Kind regards, S.Moss More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay