We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Budget Leeds Centre

2.0 of 5 Crown Point Road | 2 The Gateway North, Leeds LS9 8BZ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leeds Centre)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Leeds Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Budget Leeds Centre
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    252
    117
    61
    46
See reviews for
63
151
90
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (604)
  • Mar-May only
    (129)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (159)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (181)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (135)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

£61 for two nights so me and the girlfriend could see Queen + Adam Lambert at the First Direct Arena. Very basic setup, but that's why it calls itself "budget." Staff were friendly and very helpful. Really important thing to point out is there is no car parking; if you need to park your car anywhere you have to drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great sports bar next door or just cross the road to a good pub that do 2 breakfasts for £10. Perfect position for armouries exhibition and for Leeds market shopping .the room itself was small and I missed the normal tea and coffee in most hotels however it was clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_6002, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis budget Leeds. Kind regards, S.Moss. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in January. We paid £30pn. The clue is really in the name Ibis BUDGET hotel - no kettle, no Gideon Bible, small towels that just about cover your unmentionables and a slither of soap. Breakfast was a good continental buffet. Not bad for the price - £4.95 for all you can eat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_6002, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at ibis budget Leeds. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, S.Moss. More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel whilst visiting my sister who is currently a patient at St James. I must say that i was shocked at how lovely this hotel was for a budget hotel(believe me i've stayed in some dumps). The rooms are very clean and modern. The bed is unbelievably comfortable. The shower is the most powerful i've ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_6002, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at ibis budget Leeds. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future. Kind regards, S.Moss. More 

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the ibis for one night. I wouldn't normally stay in a budget hotel but we had a large group of friends who had also booked rooms. This hotel is basic, you really do "get what you pay for" The shower was probably the best part of the room, as it was powerful and hot. I would only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_6002, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis budget Leeds. Kind regards, S.Moss. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fairly simple, basic hotel but for a budget hotel it's great. For £46 per night for a double room in a city centre on a weekend there really is nothing to complain about! Check in was a little slow...but I think that was really due to the guests that were checking in ahead of us as opposed to the staff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_6002, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the ibis budget Leeds again very soon. Kind regards, S.Moss. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Helpful friendly reception staff. Breakfast good and perfectly adequate for the price. Room was very clean, only downside was the mattress which was too thin and uncomfortable for me. Very quiet room. No hesitation in staying again at this one and trying other Ibis Budget hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management_6002, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, S.Moss. More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay for exploring leeds. Rooms,are clean and well designed, though I was,sharing a room and having a,shower was a bit awkward. The shower cubicle is in the room so getting in and out was challenging. Only downsides- no kettle in room a nd no plug sockets near the mirror. Otherwise great for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_6002, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

So glad you had an enjoyable time at ibis budget Leeds. We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, S.Moss More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff isn't that friendly. Very Noisy, if you want to have a good night sleep without having party drinkers screaming in the middle of the night, then you shouldn't stay there. Room rate is cheap and good value, but if during holiday seasons, and other weekend party event... the room rate can cost as much as a proper hotel, then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_6002, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis budget Leeds. Kind regards. S. Moss. More 

Palma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a PhD student at the university, distance learning, and I have stayed at the iBis budget on several occasions, the lengths of my stays ranging between 1 - 3 nights. iBis budget, is only slightly out of the city centre (around a 10-15 minute walk), so it's very convenient. The bonus of the hotel really is that it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_6002, General Manager at Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at ibis Budget Leeds. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, S.Moss. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibis Budget Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Leeds Centre

Address: Crown Point Road | 2 The Gateway North, Leeds LS9 8BZ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leeds Centre)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Budget Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Leeds
Etap Hotel Leeds
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Leeds

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay