We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Leeds hotels

Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City West

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Burley Road, Leeds LS31JU, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City West to your Saves list
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
88%
Ranked #17 of 89 hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Hey Ho! Southport, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (263)
  • Photos (64)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (49)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

263 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    101
    23
    5
    8
See reviews for
13
89
33
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I travel to Leeds for business. I have lived in Roomzz Aparthotel. Reception staff is good but that is where the goodness lasts. Rooms are not cleaned properly, toiletries are not refurbished on time, towels are not changed with fresh ones. The rooms are noisy. This will be fine during winter as you tend to close the windows but during... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southport, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Looking round for the best value hotel reasonably near the Uni and City Centre we came across Roomzzz. The price is normally good but sweetened by a summer 25 percent discount promotion. The studio room didn't lack for anything and as well as kitchen, utensils, plates etc usefully had an iron and board - all very good. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an great place. As far as location is concerned it is not in the city centre, but still very accessible. It is not too close from the coach station and you will need a taxi if you're arriving by coach into the Leeds coach station, however, it is within walking distance from the train station provided you're used... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
grimsby
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

These are lovely rooms and it's nice to be able to cook if you want. I stayed here when I was working in Leeds. The only down fall is you get disturbed sleep from others slamming doors early hours which is no good when you have to be up early morning and have a long day ahead of you!! I've... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a special occasion....after reading the reviews on here for this Roomzzz and the one in the city centre I was looking forward to it and trying an apartment for a change from a hotel room, however I wouldn't be doing that again I would much prefer a nice plush hotel room with proper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoomzzzLeeds, Manager at Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry we did not meet you expectations on this occasion. Our apartments are about 1 mile from the Leeds town hall in the city center. We are part of a much larger building and the rubbish you are referring to will have been around the bin on Westfield Road in... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed there for more than a year but in the end all I can say is I am highly disappointed how the hotel staff treated me. I was booked for 30 nights but one night at 11:00 pm I was asked to to vacate next morning because they were fully booked for the weekend. I had just stayed there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RoomzzzLeeds, Guest Relations Manager at Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly my apologies once again for your experience as I have already reiterated before. We have a zero tolerance policy against all forms of aggressive behaviour and our staff are empowered to warn you and end the conversation. This was done so as per process. A member of your family will substantiate this. We have explained to you... More

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Warning very dangerous neighbours I would not stay here again only because as I was walking back from collecting some supper scolding hot water was thrown a window next to this hotel, luckily it only caught the back of my shirt and jeans so I was not burnt. I reported the window/flat it came from and requested police support from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naples, Campania, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I found an accomodation in Roomzzz after a week searching a flat everywhere when I came in Leeds. My smart studio was at 11 floor, i think the best one they have....amazing view on the city, everything clean and new, super speed wifi. Mazing breakfast, staff really helful, kind and very very nice....I felt like a home but better! location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I virtually lived here on and off for about a year, and it never disappointed. Make no mistake, it's not a hotel, more like a rented apartment with some nice hotel like features, clean bedding, etc. What's good about it is the apartment comes with a kitchen so if you're away for a while and want to cook, keep things... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed here for 2 weeks on official visit, rooms are very well equipped with kitchen with utensils, microwave oven, refrigerator and washing machine but only problem with the bed it is not that much comfortable. Breakfast is simple with fruits and crossains but rooms are very nice/

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City West

Address: 2 Burley Road, Leeds LS31JU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City West 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, HotelsClick, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City West Hotel Leeds
Roomzzz Central Leeds
Roomzzz Central Hotel Leeds

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Leeds #8 Luxury Hotel in Leeds #12 Business Hotel in Leeds #15 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just a 15 min walk from the centre of Leeds. There's a choice of superb studio apartments, individually designed to provide you with the space you need to relax, in complete comfort. Go for one of our clever, compact Smart studios, or think big and choose a spacious Grande studio. There's everything you need - an open-plan kitchen and living area, a pristine shower room and a comfy double bed. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
108

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer