We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Leeds Centre

2.0 of 5 23 Marlborough Street | West Yorkshire, Leeds LS1 4PB , England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Leeds Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Leeds Centre
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    316
    144
    31
    35
See reviews for
62
201
84
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (693)
  • Mar-May only
    (153)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (175)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (204)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (161)
All months
Filey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked in on Saturday 21st Feb with my husband for two nights. Hotel 10-15 minutes from station. Hotel lovely and clean and the shower was one of best I have come across for size and design even in 4 star hotels. Nice comfy bed. We were on fourth floor. Only down side it can be noisy as hotel is on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisManagementTeam, Assistant Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Alistair Good Assistant Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently had a 2-night stay. Good room and a surprisingly good evening meal in the restaurant. Overall experience ruined at the time of check-out by a £2 charge to store my bag between breakfast and departure. First time I've experienced this. What meanness of spirit on the part of the management of the hotel owning-company!

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisManagementTeam, Assistant Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback further to your recent stay with us at Ibis Leeds Centre. I'm delighted to hear you have a good meal from our recently new restaurant menu. However i'm sorry to hear you were disappointed in the baggage charge. Please be advised this charge has been implemented nationally throughout Ibis Hotels rather than just... More 

Skipsea, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at ibis in Leeds with my wife and child i found the hotel was absolutely fine the staff were friendly and the hotel clean food in the restaurant was delicious the only problem i found was that there wasn't much room in the room could have done with a little bit more but overall my experience was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IbisManagementTeam, Assistant Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Alistair Good Assistant Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

W stayed on Valentines as we were going to a concert that night. As i'd booked it, I was offered an upgrade to a valentines package. It was definitely worth the money as we got rose petals on the bed, a box of Thornton's chocolates, a bottle of rosé Proseco and breakfast. All for £25! The Proseco was waiting for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisManagementTeam, Assistant Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review, as mentioned on my response to you via our Guest Satisfaction Survey. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind Regards, Alistair Good Assistant Manager More 

Burnley, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my friend stayed here on Saturday and Sunday 7th/8th February 2015. The room was perfectly clean and modern and relatively new. Beds very comfortable and so where the pillows (extra pillows in the cupboard) flat screen tv and tea and coffee machine in room also. Shower room was a single unit which was perfect. Place was quiet and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IbisManagementTeam, Assistant Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Leeds Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind Regards, Alistair Good Assistant Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel while up in Leeds for work. This hotel is disgusting! I came up to a room which was for a disabled person (found this out from the bathroom). That isn't the worst part - as I opened the bathroom door, the toilet smelt so bad I retched. The bathroom smelt of rotten eggs, and continued... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IbisManagementTeam, Assistant Manager at Ibis Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind Regards, Alistair Good Assistant Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibis Leeds Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leeds Centre

Address: 23 Marlborough Street | West Yorkshire, Leeds LS1 4PB , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Leeds Centre Hotel Leeds
Accor Leeds Centre
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Leeds

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay