We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Leeds hotels

Premier Inn Leeds City West

One Office Park | Gelderd Road, Leeds LS12 6LX, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Leeds City West to your Saves list
Premier Inn Leeds City West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
83%
Ranked #11 of 89 hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Lyn S Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (413)
  • Photos (27)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (73)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

413 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    202
    141
    46
    11
    13
See reviews for
110
101
14
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having a family member in St. James Hospital I wanted to stay close by in case of any emergency. Great hotel ideally situated as I did not want to be in the centre of Leeds. Very friendly staff thank you CHRIS for welcoming me and answering any queries I had regarding orderig meals & taxis etc...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West, responded to this review

Hi Lyn S, Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us here at Leeds City West Premier Inn, Im delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and that Chris was very helpful with all your queries. I hope your family member is on the road to recovery & I look forward to the... More

Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Did not clean room for three days Run out of food for our main course No steak no gammon no ribs and no chicken Food over cooked and of poor quality I should have went to Burger King which is across the road

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West, responded to this review

Hi Vicky M, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, I am incredibly disappointed that your stay with us fell far short of both yours and my expectations. Premier Inn are always striving to deliver the highest standards of customer service, and I am saddened to read that... More

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Usual Premier Inn but woeful breakfast experience, with not enough mugs for everyone...........two thirds through our meal before we tracked some down! Staff just grunted that they were all out and they were waiting for them to come back in! Not quite what we expect from a Premier Inn! Room allocation to keep family members close to each other, could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West, responded to this review

Hi Deborah O, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us here at Leeds City West. I am incredibly disappointed to read of your breakfast experience and will certainly be following up with the team on duty that morning. At Premier Inn we are constantly striving to deliver the very highest levels of... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and son have stayed here many times for the Leeds match - always the same friendly welcome and great value for money. Dinner reservation was lost but there was still room for them. Usually really quiet but this time were woken up by very loud and drunken? noises about 5.30am and didn`t get back to sleep afterwards. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West, responded to this review

Hi Chealseamum, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback is important to us to continually improve our level of service. I am disappointed to read that your husband and son were disturbed during their stay and would be grateful if you would e-mail the details of... More

Rothwell, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely friendly staff, nothing seemed too much trouble. The hotel was clean,quiet, and efficient. Eating is enjoyable both breakfast and evening meals, though not a menu for young children or play area

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West, responded to this review

Hi Pauline K, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, Im delighted to read your positive feedback regarding the team and the cleanliness standards that you encountered at the hotel. Whilst it is true that we are unfortunately not able to provide a children's play area, we do... More

New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at this hotel many times for business, but stayed on this occasion for pleasure. This is a large Premier Inn, but none the less still feels well run and friendly. It is close to the M621 so good links into the city or straight out to the M62 if required. There is slight motorway noise, but I honestly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West, responded to this review

Hi Jason T, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor. I very pleased to read that your stays with us have been positive on all the times that you have stayed and that the major element of this is that team that you have encountered. Thank you once... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent premier inn just outside of leeds Hotel very clean staff friendly we did the meal deal and the food was amazing even had 2 for 1 drinks in the bar on the Thursday smashing two night break will be going again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West, responded to this review

Hi Margaret G, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us her on Trip Advisor, I was really pleased to read that your stay, room and meal all met your satisfaction and that you found your whole experience to be of value. We look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds City West... More

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a sleepless night because of motorway nice at the rear of the building, I was moved to a lovely quite room the other side of the building. Very friendly reception staff especially Charlotte. Also dining here lovely as well. Thank you Jade for making us feel welcome and giving us ideas of where to visit, brilliant!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West, responded to this review

Hi Ian F, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, whilst I am disappointed to read that you had a disturbed nights sleep on your first night I am delighted that the team were able to rectify this for you quickly and that both Charlotte and Jade made... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

xlnt hotel great value for money staff very friendly and efficient.rooms clean and tidy. Food very good and great value deals .Very close to Elland road and only a short taxi ride to Leeds city centre

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West, responded to this review

Hi David G, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to read that all aspects of your stay delivered to the standard that was excellent and that the location was extremely convenient for you. We hope to welcome you back to Leeds City West again... More

blackpool
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this Premier Inn Sunday 3rd Aug, as we were attending a family function and to take in the party atmosphere we decided to stay the night at this site, we have stayed at many Premier Inns and as always this met with their quality results, good clean room comfortable bed and food in hotel was very good, staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben W, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West, responded to this review

Hi Jim D, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor, your feedback on your stay is always welcome and very much appreciated. Im delighted to read that Premier Inn has become your brand of choice and that this is because of repeated excellent experiences. My Team and I... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Leeds City West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Leeds City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City West

Address: One Office Park | Gelderd Road, Leeds LS12 6LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel Leeds

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Leeds with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Leeds #16 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Number of rooms
126

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Leeds City West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer