We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Leeds Colton

Stile Hill Way | Colton, Leeds LS15 9JH, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Leeds Colton
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Leeds Colton
Travelodge Leeds Colton
Travelodge Leeds Colton
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    43
    13
    4
    10
See reviews for
34
37
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent place to stay if you require cleanliness as a key priority. Met 3 reception staff during our short stay and all were polite and helpful. Only downside to our stay was that our 'sat nav' took us to the retail park, handy for Boots and Sainsburys, but on the opposite side of the road to Travelodge which is hidden... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited this hotel for 2 days and I will think twice about visiting again. Nobody at reception when I arrived and due to being very small I had difficulty in reaching the bell for reception. For anybody in a wheel chair this would have been impossible as the bell was at the very back of the high reception desk.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leeds Colton, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. If you wish to contact us directly to give us... More 

Heacham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was looking forward to this Hotel after last visit a year ago but we were disappointed with the general condition of this Hotel. When we arrived we were put in a room right next to the busy road, so after much deliberation we were given a room overlooking the car park at the front which is normally o/k but on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leeds Colton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Alan. We are sorry to hear that external noise and the cleanliness of your room has affected the comfort of your stay. We do apologise if on this occasion you did not receive the best service possible that we strive to offer to all of our guests. We have passed on your comments to the... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall a good experience, beds were comfy which was surprising and great value for money. Only a couple of issues. First was the check-in. We had paid for early check-in as were attending a festival near by and hoped to drop our things off and head straight off. Arriving at 12pm we found that due to a 'system' problem no... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

very clean and modern special mention for gentleman on night duty went out of is way to be helpful. harvester sainsburys macdonalds all on the doorstep .just off the motorway and easy to find . definitely recommend this travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Needing somewhere to overnight stay on the way north & the way back south, this location fitted the bill. Just one roundabout off the M1, it was ideal. The room was spotless & the pillows/ bed very comfortable. Polite receptionist & expecting us too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Travelodge Colton provided everything we needed for an overnight stay. We stayed in a family room consisting of a double bed and two singles - there was adequate space, it didn't feel cramped. The room and bathroom were clean, although the shower did not have much pressure. There was a huge window allowing lots of natural light, and the curtains... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Overnight stay for a swimming competition at John Charles Centre, as nearer places were booked out. Value for money. No attached restaurant, but Harvesters and Pizza Hut nearby, and Sainsburys with petrol station. Phoned in before coming and the receptionist Chaly, who is a star, gave us a top floor quiet room. When there, found out only the double bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

I wouldn't expected that personal staff would pack all of my things and clean the room until the last drop on the carpet without my presence and even without any notification. I had very unpleasant surprise when I got back after long day away and found out I have been moved out from the room just because of some misunderstanding.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leeds Colton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer care as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. Please allow us to look into this further by providing more information via our contact us page. More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Very clean and comfortable and would definitely use Travelodge again. Stayed in April 2015. In my opinion for the price you pay the WiFi should be free for the length of your stay I have stayed in places for less money and had free WiFi and a full English breakfast included.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds East
Premier Inn Leeds East
#13 of 89 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milford Hotel
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
2.3 mi away
Britannia Leeds Hotel
Britannia Leeds Hotel
#57 of 89 in Leeds
3.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay