We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Leeds hotels

Park Plaza Leeds

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boar Lane | City Square, Leeds LS1 5NS, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 30%
Save Saved
You added Park Plaza Leeds to your Saves list
Park Plaza Leeds
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
78%
Ranked #18 of 89 hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
GillyR50 Doncaster, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,019 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    508
    289
    127
    58
    37
See reviews for
84
326
46
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Absolutely appalling, My girlfriend booked us a room for valentines day and upgraded to the executive room. the room was dated, dirty, the TV was something from the 80's. nothing like the pictures on there website and certainly not what you'd expect for a 4 star hotel. really was dirty. couldn't use the hairdryer as the handle was so sticky... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Park Plaza for one night whilst visiting the theatre. It has a great location 2 minutes from the train station and the entrance to the Trinity shopping centre is just across the road from the hotel entrance. We only live 35 miles from Leeds, so didn't really have to stay over, but the price was so good,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked an executive room for myself and my 2 daughters, there was 2 single beds and a sofa bed. None of the bedding fitted beds properly, one of the quilts was stained with what looked like blood. The room wasn't clean and bathroom was dirty. The parking was a nightmare to find even with the rediculous drawing we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed on a Sunday night unfortunately the restaurant (winner of the Asian restaurant in Leeds for several years as it says in the lift) was closed on Sunday. I had a burger in the bar which was nice but I have never had cold onion rings before. Room was quiet (despite being in the busiest part of Leeds) but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Martin G, Thank you for taking the time to review Park PLaza Leeds. It is great to see that on the whole you had an enjoyable stay with us. Unfortunately, Chino Latino is closed on Sundays but we are open on Easter Sunday with a special Easter menu set at £25 per person so if you are around the... More

London
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is perfectly situated just a few minutes walk from the rail station. Whether you're walking the city centre area or going further afield, public transport is never far away. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The bar, located a street level is great for people-watching !

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Heidjin, You are right about our location, it is perfect for business or leisure! It is great to see that you found our facilities and our team to be spot on! Thank you for providing us with your comments. More

Lancashire, UK
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, great staff, smooth breakfast service, spacious bedrooms, good water pressure. But, but, but still rooms have box TVs! I left a review in Feb. 13 about this and got the usual spiel about refurbishment. Failed! Different hotel next time!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear spen65, It seems from your comments that you found everything about our Hotel spot on, so it is confusing and such a shame to see that you will not be staying with us again simply because of our televisions. We are indeed in the process of upgrading our televisions, 1/3 of the hotel bedrooms already have flat screens with... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were are party of 20 girls, in Leeds for a hen weekend. The room were a good size, clean and nice decor. We ate in the restaurants for breakfast. The guy on reception told us if we did not book breakfast early the cost would £15. We did not book early and when we went down in the morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear NSBruce, It is so great to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us! I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice views of the city and good quality rooms for the price - or at least, the price I got it for on laterooms! Very well located, right near the station. A decent enough bar and breakfast. A little soulless in its size. My main complaint is they could do a better job of cleaning the rooms. There was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear R B, It is great to see that on the whole, you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments regarding cleanliness will be picked up with the housekeeping team as this is certainly not the standard that Park Plaza Leeds expects for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. More

Halifax, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The last time I stayed here it was over night, on business and I stayed in a superior double. I loved it. This time I was there for the weekend on a stag do and I was in a twin room. I have to admit I was worried what the room would be like. There was no need. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Luke G, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that Park Plaza Leeds is your favourite hotel! We strive to exceed our guest's expectations through service and it is brilliant to see that you found our team and our facilities to be spot on. We look forward to your next visit! More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Once I checked out, I remembered that I'd left my Google Nexus on the bedside table. I called the hotel and they said that it wasn't there, I spoke to the housekeeping manager and explained that unless the device managed to sprout legs and walk out of the room, then it was taken. I was told that they searched the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear charlene b, I have messaged you via Trip Advisor to try and gain some information about the details and date of your stay so that we may investigate this review further. I look forward to hearing from you. More

Been to Park Plaza Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Leeds

Also Known As:
Park Plaza Leeds Hotel
Park Plaza Leeds Hotel Leeds
Park Plaza
Leeds Park Plaza
Address: Boar Lane | City Square, Leeds LS1 5NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#10 Family Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Leeds 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, Convenient Leeds City Centre HotelConveniently located in the city square, opposite Leeds Railway Station and a short distance from Leeds Bradford Airport, the striking, four star Park Plaza Leeds is the ideal hotel for your business stay or holiday in the Leeds city centre. Hotel amenities include a Business Centre, Wi-Fi and foreign currency exchange. Our central Leeds hotel also offers award-winning dining at Chino Latino Restaurant & Bar, a Pan-Asian restaurant mixing Asian food with Latin cocktails. One of the finest Leeds hotels, Park Plaza Leeds offers a blend of style, comfort and convenience that ensures your stay will be stress-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Park Plaza Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Leeds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.