We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Leeds hotels

Park Plaza Leeds

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boar Lane | City Square, Leeds LS1 5NS, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added Park Plaza Leeds to your Saves list
Park Plaza Leeds
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
74%
Ranked #27 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
uniqueholiday
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    351
    173
    84
    46
See reviews for
105
380
53
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1206)
  • Mar-May only
    (272)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (398)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (291)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (245)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We opted for an executive room but upon arrival the room was certainly not "executive" standard! It smelt very musty, which was so bad, I am still trying to get the smell out of all our clothes & shoes! Even our suitcase smells of the awful musty smell! I am contemplating sending a cleaning bill to the hotel! The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

enjoyed our overnight stay excellent good value breakfast. room was very comfortable. hotel is in a great location for visiting Leeds. we visit leeds regularly usually just overnight and have always stayed at the Hilton but on this occasion it was full I am so glad it was and we discovered the Park Plaza which in our opinion was much... More

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night as attending a wedding inside the hotel. Food during the wedding was great. Our room was lovely. Not the biggest but certainly suitable for everything we needed. Breakfast was the best part of our stay. Huge selection and everything was lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for one night and I can honestly say this is the dirtiest hotel room I have ever stayed in. The bedroom was extremely dirty! Lip stick marks on the coffee mug, dust on all surfaces, dirty wardrobe door, hair in the bath and toilet, already opened toiletries and sticky headboard on the bed. I stayed at this hotel 4... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we checked into our room everything initially seemed find. However when we turned the lights on we found that several bulbs were not working, and when we opened the curtains we found the large double glazed window unit was cracked from side to side. As we were only staying one night we decided to just get on with things... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear PaulDavey1, It is concerning to read your comments regarding a staff member in our lobby bar. We do indeed close the bar at 2.00am on Friday's and Saturday's but it is without doubt the actions of that staff member despite this which cause concern. Please rest assured that this is being investigated. I am sorry that your experience was... More

Nottingham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So we had the skyline suite, 2 executive rooms and 1 superior room. This was to celebrate my 21st birthday, we was to spend the whole weekend in Leeds. We spoke to someone directly over email who answered all my questions. The staff there are all really friendly, helpful and very polite. The skyline suite was perfect, everything about it,... More

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Jack P, It is fantastic top see that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Park Plaza Leeds! I will pass your comments on to the team who will be thrilled to hear such great feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. More

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really close to the station and borders on the trinity shopping centre. We were on the 10th floor with fantastic views of the city. Also if your out on the town you can fall home drunk as again the hotels location is fantastic for the citys classy bars and restaurants we will return

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Karen R, It is great to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon. Many thanks for your review. More

Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped in Park Plaza in Leeds city centre for one night. All round very good. Booked a double superior room. Room was very clean and spacious. One king size bed, bath with over head shower. Tea and coffee making facilities in room. Staff were friendly and helpful. No car park next to hotel. Hotel have agreement with Q car park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Rachel N, It is great to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us! I do hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the future. Many thanks More

Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent saturday night at this hotel. Excellent spacious double bedded room on the 19th floor with excellent views of the city of Leeds. On suite bathroom very modern with a good supply of freebie toiletries. Great breakfast both in terms of quantity and quality. I would highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear JABBTRAD, It is great to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Park Plaza Leeds. I will pass your comments on to the team who will be thrilled to hear such great feedback! We look forward to your next visit. Thank you. More

Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed a stop over in Leeds for one night close to the station as we were heading to London the following day. Very good location as only a short stroll from the station. Check in was very easy and was in the room in no time. Large room and very large comfy bed. We headed out for drinks in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Tim J, It is great to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel soon. Thank you for your review. More

Do you own or manage Park Plaza Leeds?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Park Plaza Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Leeds

Address: Boar Lane | City Square, Leeds LS1 5NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Park Plaza Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Leeds Hotel Leeds
Leeds Park Plaza

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Park Plaza Leeds