We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Plaza Leeds

4.0 of 5 Boar Lane | City Square, Leeds LS1 5NS, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 25%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Park Plaza Leeds
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Plaza Leeds
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    412
    227
    119
    67
See reviews for
131
453
60
416
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1446)
  • Mar-May only
    (276)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (398)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (399)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (373)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars NEW

I stayed here with my partner as we had a weekend in Leeds visiting family. The service from all staff was next to none! Nothing was to much! The room was spacious and clean and had everything you needed! The view was lovely over looking Leeds. Breakfast and evening meal was also lovely! Quiet expensive, but what hotel isn't? We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

daughter booked hotel for 3 of us as treat for younger sisters hen night, she phoned hotel on the morning of stay to inform them I would arrive 1st and did I need the card she had booked the room on, they said no it would be fine as they wouldn't take it till the end of stay. when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a overnight stay here, next to the railway station and a good Q Park so ideal for whichever way you're travelling. Check in was fast and friendly, we had a room on the 11th floor overlooking the city which was amazing. The room was contemporary, clean, comfortable and quiet. I would recommend here to anyone having a stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here recently having booked via one of the popular hotel reservation sites . It was a fanstasic experience. The staff were very attentive to my needs the room service was great. The rooms were spacious and fanstastically furnished..The hotel location was perfect. I wish I could have stayed longer. When Im In Leeds this is the first hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I had booked an overnight stay and from the off were disappointed with customer service fails we wouldn't expect from the brand. We weren't welcomed to the hotel, our room wasn't ready at check in time, we weren't told about the Executive lounge or even where to get breakfast the following morning, the minibar in our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkPlazaOps, General Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to read of your experience during your recent stay. I can assure you that your comments will be brought to the attention of the departments concerned. Kind Regards, More 

Wales
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived and checked into our room. 15 floors later, we opened the door to find the bed unmade, dirty bathroom and rubbish in the bin. We went back down and were given another room on the 12th floor and a voucher for complimentary drinks as an apology. Room looked okay so we went to freshen up and realised there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkPlazaOps, General Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed to read of your experience regarding room standards during your stay. I have passed your comments onto our Housekeeping department to take action to ensure this does not happen again. Kind Regards, More 

Newcastle upon Tyne
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I start! Check in was quick and the lady in reception was very welcoming and professional. We asked for a city view room and she allocated us 1503. We entered the room which was typical of a large chain hotel but after around 10 minutes we started to notice that the room seemed like it had not been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkPlazaOps, General Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to read of your experience during your recent stay. As you have rightly indicated the negatives outweigh the positives on this occasion. I can assure you that your comments will be brought to the attention of the departments concerned. In particular, the resistance you have highlighted and experienced showed little... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Park Plaza Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Leeds

Address: Boar Lane | City Square, Leeds LS1 5NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Leeds Hotel Leeds
Leeds Park Plaza
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Leeds
#11 Family Hotel in Leeds
#16 Luxury Hotel in Leeds

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay