We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Leeds hotels

Park Plaza Leeds

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boar Lane | City Square, Leeds LS1 5NS, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Park Plaza Leeds
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Park Plaza Leeds to your Saves list
74%
Ranked #29 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Michael C London, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    354
    175
    85
    47
See reviews for
108
383
53
339
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1217)
  • Mar-May only
    (272)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (398)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (302)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (245)
All months
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were only here for a day. So no in depth insights. But. Perfect location within sight of the station and 200 restos within 5 min walk ! Staff friendly Room big and clean. Bed enormous. Bath a bit chipped. Which is sad. Lots of hanging space. No complaints at all Good value

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Michael C, It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at Park Plaza Leeds. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Many thanks. More

london, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location was excellent but housekeeping was very poor. We had to request for toilet roll because when we checked in we met a very small piece left over by the previous guest. The room had been cleaned in a hurry and a magazine left between the sheets. Bathroom was also not very clean, the frosted door had someone's name written... More

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Hadiza M, It is concerning to read your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room. This is not the accepted standard at Park Plaza Leeds and this is currently being investigated with the relevant departments. I am sorry that on this occasion we fell below yours and indeed our expectations. More

uk
Top Contributor
314 reviews 314 reviews
79 hotel reviews
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I picked this hotel on the strength of a recommendation and the fact that it is dead opposite Leeds station - it could not be more convenient if you are arriving by train. I was impressed with just about everything. The receptionists were very efficient and professional, the room was a good size and I really liked the design. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear sfuhere, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. It is great to see that you had a really enjoyable stay with us! I will pass your comments on to the team who will be thrilled to hear such great feedback! I'm so glad that you managed to try our Pan-Asian restaurant, Chino Latino. We're really proud... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Do not stay at this hotel!!! It was unbelievable dirty as you can see in my pictures. I complained at reception and they said they could see anything wrong with the room, which made me more angry. The lady on reception was so rude and unhelpful. I have stayed in basic hotels like premier inns etc and I can do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked the hotel for an overnight stay ahead of my trip to the airport in the morning - great start to the holiday! Reception team were friendly and helpful, room was excellent - great value for money

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a lovely stay me and my partner had, the room was lovely and clean, overall the hotel was well Maintained and was very modern! Staff was very helpful and friendly. I will most certainly be returning here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Kyle A, It is great to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us! We look forward to your next visit. Many thanks for your review. More

Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Things began well, staff were helpful. The parking is a bind as it's a bit of a distance from the hotel so walking back when you're tired wasn't much fun. The hotel rooms are also paper thin so be warned you can hear everyone else's bedroom antics!!

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is not a 4 star hotel as advertised, our disappointing "superior room" was dirty and need in of a revamp. Linen and towels were stale, bathroom not really clean. The whole hotel felt tired and the breakfast in the Chino Latino restaurant in the morning was disappointing and bad Noisy aircon and nosier outside, a very uncomfortable and poor... More

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We opted for an executive room but upon arrival the room was certainly not "executive" standard! It smelt very musty, which was so bad, I am still trying to get the smell out of all our clothes & shoes! Even our suitcase smells of the awful musty smell! I am contemplating sending a cleaning bill to the hotel! The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Alison S, It is concerning to read your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room. This is currently being investigated with the relevant heads of department. I am sorry that on this occasion we seem to have fallen below our usual excellent standards of cleanliness and I can assure you that this is not the accepted standard at Park... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

enjoyed our overnight stay excellent good value breakfast. room was very comfortable. hotel is in a great location for visiting Leeds. we visit leeds regularly usually just overnight and have always stayed at the Hilton but on this occasion it was full I am so glad it was and we discovered the Park Plaza which in our opinion was much... More

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkPlazaOps, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear uniqueholiday, It is great to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Park Plaza Leeds. I will pass your comments on to the team who will be thrilled to hear such great feedback! We look forward to your next visit. Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. More

Do you own or manage Park Plaza Leeds?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Park Plaza Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Leeds

Address: Boar Lane | City Square, Leeds LS1 5NS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Leeds Hotel Leeds
Leeds Park Plaza

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Park Plaza Leeds