We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Leeds hotels

Weetwood Hall

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Otley Road | Headingley, Leeds LS16 5PS, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Weetwood Hall to your Saves list
Weetwood Hall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
67%
Ranked #36 of 89 hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Skegvegasqueen Alford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    106
    67
    23
    10
See reviews for
47
90
8
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stay at the Weetwood 2-3 times each year. This time we upgraded to the suite, which was fab. Masses of room 2 settees, 4 poster bed, all on a quit corner of the hotel. Always clean throughout the hotel. friendly staff. Excellent position for getting out and about.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Horsham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The thing that lets this hotel down is the appalling service. This, for us, ranged from my 88 year old mother being put in a room the furthest possible walk from the lift, after being assured by the check in staff that it was not too far for her to walk; the check in staff "forgetting" to pre authorize on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Westgate-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed in many hotels recently for work and I have to say that this was my favorite stay by far. My room was clean and modern with plenty of space to work and relax in. There was excellent wi-fi access as well so during my stay I could continue with my work. While this isn't the reason we stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been here to dine whilst visiting family, but stayed our first night yesterday. Great place, lovely rooms, decor and bathroom, Slight mark down as ours was quite small but couldn't grumble for the price!! Free wifi for guests also

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear ClaireSq, Thank you for your excellent feedback following your recent stay at Weetwood Hall. It is great to hear that whilst you have visited the hotel many times, you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your overnight stay with us. Please have a look at the accommodation section of our website for full information on the different room types we... More

Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room 21 this time. Maybe my last review was a bit harsh on the room as it is adequate and well equipped with a large bathroom and shower. Bathroom spotless and generally the room offers good value. Can be a bit noisy just the usual in hotels these days. I didn't bother trying breakfast due to poor experience last time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Rob M, Thank you for your review regarding your return visit to us. It is great to hear that you find our accommodation well equipped and extremely clean; I will ensure your lovely comments are forwarded to our Housekeeping team. We hope to welcome you back to Weetwood Hall in the near future and hopefully you will dine with... More

Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not a 4* hotel, barely 3. Between bed and wall is barely 12" space to walk up. Only 1 chocolate and 1 packet of biscuits - that definitely means room only meant for 1 person - not 2 adults. Area in Dining room around fridges on floor is very dirty with a sugar lump that must have been there for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Joe G, It is extremely disappointing to read your feedback regarding your stay with us. We offer a range of bedroom types ranging from compact junior double rooms to feature rooms with four poster beds. We offer further details including images of all our rooms on the accommodation section of our website. We pride ourselves on the locally sourced... More

Bergen, Norway
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed two nights here in connection with a course at Leeds Univ. The hotel is located quite far away from the city centre (about 20-30 min by bus). The roads are quite busy so there is no point in driving to/from the centre. The location was a negative factor for me and collegues distance wise, but it is located... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Alice K, Thanks for your recent review following your visit to Weetwood Hall whilst attending a conference. Whilst we appreciate we are not a "city centre" hotel being in North Leeds, we are served with excellent public transport links via the A660 Otley Road with direct buses to and from the city centre. We also have extensive free car... More

Gilsland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

It's only 3 months since my last review of this hotel. Then, I loved it. Unfortunately, now we've met room 16. I can honestly say it's the worst nights sleep I've had in a hotel for years. The mattress was so old that I could feel each of the 5 springs through the sheets - and even without lying on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Heavenl1y, Thank you for your most recent post. I read with concern your feedback regarding the room you were allocated on your most recent stay with us; it is rare we would receive such comments about our ground floor rooms however please accept our sincere apologies for the impact this had on your stay with us. Please contact me... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Had a very disappointing early evening meal at the Stables. The food was served promptly but even its presentation was unappetising. I had ordered a steak pie -topped with flukey pastry. This was a triangular sheet of pastry which had not been adequately cooked and was cold. This was placed atop a very small dish of tough beef chunks and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear dugganbooth, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Stables pub. It is extremely disappointing to hear that your visit fell below your expectations in terms of food quality. I would like to assure you that your comments have been immediately forwarded to our Head Chef for an investigation. We pride ourselves on the... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed here while attending a conference. The hotel does have a very 'conference' feel and is very well located with good road links to the city and surrounding areas. Firth impressions were very good although some of the decor is ready for an update. The bedroom I was allocated (see picture) was absolutely tiny. The picture is taken from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Collette_Hurley, Customer Service Manager at Weetwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear mrs_p81, Thanks for your recent post regarding your stay with us and visit to our conference centre. I am pleased to hear that you found the conference facilities excellent along with the customer service levels of the team; they will be thrilled with your lovely comments. It is however disappointing to read your feedback regarding the quality of food... More

Been to Weetwood Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weetwood Hall

Also Known As:
Weetwood Hall Leeds
Weetwood Hall Hotel Leeds
Address: Otley Road | Headingley, Leeds LS16 5PS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Leeds
#15 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#15 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Weetwood Hall 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within nine acres of woodland and gardens and built around a 17th Century Manor House, Weetwood Hall offers extensive four-star hotel services and facilities, along with a conference centre. There are 114 en-suite bedrooms, offering a variety of different styles of accommodation from junior double to feature bedrooms. Weetwood Hall also offers three dining options: Woodlands Suite, Brasserie and the award winning Stables Pub which has Cask Marque accreditation for its real ales. There is extensive onsite free parking and high speed internet. Complimentary leisure facilities are available to our residents at the nearby Cookridge Hall Health & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Weetwood Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weetwood Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.