We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Leeds hotels

Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 1 The Light, The Headrow, Leeds LS1 8TL, England (Leeds City Centre)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #28 of 89 hotels in Leeds
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
TimeZoneHopper Sheffield, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (716)
  • Photos (125)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (149)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

716 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    256
    255
    115
    60
    30
See reviews for
78
246
40
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent 2 nights at the Leeds Radisson Blu recently. Check-in was friendly and efficient. A request for some green tea bags was responded to very promptly indeed. Our party had 2 rooms and both were disappointing. The rooms have a decent floor space but the room layout is very poor with a desk and TV cutting the rooms in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that your special requests and check in experience was up to our usual high standards, however disappointed that you were not happy with the quality of our rooms and that you were not recognised as a gold Club Carlson member.... More

Warwickshire
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Working in the area and staying at this hotel, this is my 3rd week of many more to come so thought I would leave an initial feedback. Firstly all the staff are pleasant attentive and provide assistance and advise if you ask. The hotel is located in a complex of shops and restaurants so there is a place to eat,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Valerie Donaldson General Manager reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com More

Chesterfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great place, the staff couldn't do enough ,friendly helpful, prompt service, situated well close to many restaurants ,5 mins walk from train station , ample choice for a great breakfast , thoroughly enjoyed our stay looking forward to returning : )

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Valerie Donaldson General Manager reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com More

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had two adjoining rooms...In one the bedside ledge was broken. The rooms were dark and dingy. Floors desperately needed cleaning and polishing...but the grossest, most unhygienic thing...The beds only had a sheet on them...no mattress protector. And the sheet was too small for the bed...so essentially the sheet ends up balled up and you end up lying in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to read that the cleanliness of your room was not up to our usual high standards. I will look into this with housekeeping but I would also encourage you to contact me directly to discuss your experience so that I can look... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

decent sizes room and the hotel was in a good location ,bathroom had been poorly cleaned, dirty marks on the tiles by the door which I started to clean off ,yellow stains close by and a wall tile lying on the floor which had fallen off but had been left. Woke up 4am to a very noisy air conditioning system... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us. I am disappointed that the cleanliness of your room was not up to our usual high standards and that you did not have a comfortable stay. I will look into this with housekeeping but I would also encourage you to contact me directly to discuss... More

Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Can't praise this hotel highly enough.... My experience is based primarily upon my interactions with staff members and the room, facilities offered. The staff are so friendly and helpful, especially Amy on reception. My room was of an excellent standard, loads of room. Happy customer:-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed onto Amy as I am sure she will be delighted! I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Valerie Donaldson General Manager reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com More

Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one Saturday night stay, with a group of friends. Great central location close to the shops bars and restaurants. Rooms are fab, keeping to the unique 'Blu' theme. Very clean, well appointed bathrooms and rooms. Great comfy beds. Would look out for a deal on this hotel when returning to Leeds. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Valerie Donaldson General Manager reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com More

Cavan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went over for a weekend with my brothers to see Leeds United play in Jan 2014. From the time we checked in to leaving we were very well looked after. Food, drink, rooms all spot on. Central location to great pubs with live music and with a shuttle bus service close by that drops you directly to Elland Road, what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Valerie Donaldson General Manager reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com More

London
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a business suite at a cost of over £200 per night. This was not at a peak time e.g.Tour de France or Graduation time however the suite although of a good size was dark, dismal and quite frankly appalling for the amount they charge. The sink in the bathroom had a large crack right across it. Very hygienic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you were happy with the service provided by our staff however a little disappointed that the cleanliness of your room was not up to our usual high standards. I will look into this with housekeeping but I would also... More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very comfortable room, it was clean and felt luxurious. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were incredibly helpful, professional and friendly. Great location right in the centre of Leeds. Great double glazing meant despite being right in the centre we all had a good nights sleep

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to the team. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Valerie Donaldson General Manager reservations.leeds@radissonblu.com More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Address: No. 1 The Light, The Headrow, Leeds LS1 8TL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds Hotel Leeds
Radisson Leeds
Leeds Radisson

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#14 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
First class four star hotel in Leeds city centre. Connected to The Light complex which has car parking facilities. Closest four star hotel to the new First Direct Arena and a 5 minute walk to Trinity Leeds the largest indoor retail space in Europe offering 1 million square foot of retail. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
147

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer