We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

#34 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
No. 1 The Light, The Headrow, Leeds LS1 8TL, England
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Radisson Blu to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Add Photo

968 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    341
    333
    164
    80
    50
See reviews for
112
358
45
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (968)
  • Mar-May only
    (294)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (230)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (220)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (224)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very good hotel we had a refurbished superior room which was really good size and comfortable not too sure about the new decor a little bland for my taste but well thought out. Breakfast excellent the refurbished restaurant is really good and couldn't fault the food. Lovely bar area and now then area is more intimate and stylish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was perfect. The room was huge and the beds were comfortable. Everything was clean and the hotel was quiet. It is right in the middle of Leeds with everything within a short walking distance. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. One girl in the reception was very nice, she helped us get taxis and stored our luggage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ripon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After seeing some of the reviews I wonder if they were staying at the same hotel as us. Check in was smooth and we even got a up grade, the room was one of the updated ones and very modern and quite, the bar staff and especially James was very good, and even when a customer was having a rant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, Many thanks for your kind review on the hotel and James. I shared your review with him and he is over the moon. We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards More 

Tyne & Wear
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights for an anniversary weekend break. We chose a room only basis because breakfast was £15.95 each. On checking in we were given a free upgrade to a superior room which was very nice indeed. The bed was very comfortable and the room and bathroom were clean, bright and modern. When we got up on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, Many thanks for your kind feedback and l am delighted to stay that you had a great stay with us. Please note that our prices are in line with the rest of the city centra hotels and bars. We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spacious room, nice and clean, everything you'd expect is provided. Bar area very nice but personally feel it's lost some of it's class since it's recent makeover as i preferred the previous art-deco stye (personal opinion only). Fantastic location in the heart of Leeds. I will always stay at the Radisson Blu when in Leeds because the location is so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds Many thanks for your kind review on our hotel and also staying loyal to us. We look forward to your many more visits to us Kind Regards More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The standard room is fine - nothing special but it is spotlessly clean. The en-suite is functional although I expected a more powerful shower - it is the same as what I have at home stuck on my taps! Also the fitting on the grab rail in the shower was loose and I had to push it back on. On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, Many thanks for taking the time and sharing your experience with us. On your next visit to us you must definately try out our brand new Fire Lake restaurant and Cocktail bar. We hope to welcome you back again soon Kind Regards More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked a room for one night... We arrived at 23:30 after a 6 hour journey to find that our BOOKED room had been given away! Please note that apparently booking a room doesn't mean it is reserved! Disgusted with the terrible service... DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, Many thanks for your rreview. I am sorry to hear that we sent you to a different hotel due to the hotel being fully booked. Please note that this is a standard policy for each and every hotel and doesnt happen always. Should you wish to discuss this with me personally please do... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here several times before but possibly the worst room ever tonight. Overlooking the "courtyard" into what must be noisiest in world! Crowds shouting, banging, clattering and now what sounds like fighting... Really poor after a 13 hour day @ work! Not worth the money!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, I am really sorry that you couldnt sleep due to the noise. As you will appreciate we are a city centre hotel and the noise is something we cant control. However we have rooms that are not facing the street and if you had called my colleagues at reception they would have done... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was very pleasantly surprised on arrival at the Radisson Blu in Leeds. We were visiting the city for a concert at Millennium Square and chose the Radisson due to its close proximity to the venue but mostly because of the price. reception was busy (we arrived just after 2pm) but the wait wasn't too lengthy and we were checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, Many thanks for your kind review on our hotel and l am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back Kind Regards More 

Hartford cheshire
Level Contributor
113 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked business class room - room 247 - it was a big spacious room but tired and dusty - especially in the wardrobe. There is also a strange metal thing sticking out the wall just the area where the kettle pulls out so be careful if you have this room - knocks happen. I am sure there is a refurb... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, I am pleased to confirm that we completed the first phase of our bedroom renovation this year and will start the second phase next year. We will hopefully have all brand new bedrooms by the end of the Q2 and look forward to having you back in the hotel to experience the new... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (153)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay