We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

#31 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
No. 1 The Light, The Headrow, Leeds LS1 8TL, England
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    316
    150
    69
    41
See reviews for
103
328
44
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (897)
  • Mar-May only
    (255)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (198)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (220)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (224)
All months
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having stayed here before, I was dubious to be given a room facing the inside of The Light upon check in. However, I was told it was a newly refurbished room on the 4th floor so was happy to give it a try. The room was indeed nice - the quirky layout might not be to some people's taste, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the RadissonBlu Hotel Leeds, Many thanks for taking time time and leaving us a review. I am glad you liked the newly renovated room. As you will appreciate the hotel is in the city centre and like any other city hotels the noise can be heard from some of the rooms. Next time you plan to stay with... More 

York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was disappointed at first with the small and not very impressive looking reception and te bar was a bit soulless but the staff were very friendly and efficient (I emailed the hotel a week before we were due to arrive requesting to change to a twin and have a quiet room and both requests were arranged so thanks Lucy!) The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, Many thanks for your reedback. As you may have noticed the hotel is going through an extensive renovation project and due to this we have a temporary location for the bar. The works will be completed by June and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards More 

Scotland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed one night in the hotel, its currently being refurbished which meant there are temporary walls up at reception and also banging from work being undertaken, albeit I didn't hear anything at night. The room I stayed in had been refurbished, the lay out was very odd with no mirror beside the desk the only mirror in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, Many thanks for taking the time and leaving us a review regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back Kind Regards More 

oxfordshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Yes the Radisson Blu Leeds is currently having Refurbishment carried out in Some Area's but this does not direct away from the fact that the Staff are excellent along with the Hotel yes we did experience some issues similar to other recent comments made on Trip Advisor but the Hotel Management have rectified directly with us our issues raised and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the RadissonBlu Hotel Leeds, Many thanks for taking the time and leaving us a review following your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards More 

York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at the hotel last night and it exceeded expectations. Then room is well decorated and an interesting no use of space. The bed was very comfortable and I sleep,extremely well in total silence. As this hotel is in the centre of Leeds that was a big surprise. The bathroom was also of a good size as was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the RadissonBlu Hotel Leeds, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am pleased you have enjoyed your experience with us . I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards More 

SouthamptonLAH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Terrible facilities. Poor service. construction under way by 7.30am. The room temp boiling with a note stuck under my door to say nothing can be done about it.I always choose Radisson hotels when booking travel for work. The reason being is the service is usually see less and the facilities high standard. this hotel advertises a gym and pool facility... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, I am really sorry to hear that your stay with us wasnt satisfactory. Please do reach out to me directly at your earliest convenience if you wish to discuss this further. I look forward to hearing back Kind Regards More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location in the centre of Leeds, but not to park your car. Hotel room was cold and the duvet was too small for the bed. Very disappointed as I left my breakfast card on the door but it wasn't collected, waited 15 minutes in the morning before realising nobody had collected my breakfast order and by then I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, I am sorry to hear that we didnt live up to our usual high standards of service during your visit to us. Please do contact me directly as l would like to try and rectify this poor experience. I look forward to hearing from you Kind Regards More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel in a great location. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and modern - couldn't wish for more really for a central city location for under a hundred pounds for a double room and breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, Short and sweet.... Many thanks for your very encouraging feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind Regards More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We called the Hotel in advance to check-In to make sure that our rooms would be prepared as we had an unfortunate day ahead of us so the Hotel was fully aware of our needs and schedule but somehow after a late arrival, one of our rooms had not been made so we one of my guests had to wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the RadissonBlu Hotel Leeds, Many thanks for taking the time and leaving us a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your room wasnt ready in time and that the AC didnt really work in your room causing you not much sleep.... I am glad my colleagues rectified the inconvenience on check... More 

Cullercoats, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here as we were going to a gig at Leeds Arena. Great location for this venue, half way between station and Arena (about 10 minute walk to each). Lobby was reduced in size due to refurbishment but check-in was fine. Staff friendly and helpful. Lovely room with a really comfy bed. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, What a wonderful feedback........ Many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (141)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question