We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

#37 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
No. 1 The Light, The Headrow, Leeds LS1 8TL, England
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Radisson Blu to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,036 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    361
    353
    176
    91
    55
See reviews for
121
397
46
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1036)
  • Mar-May only
    (294)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (298)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (220)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (224)
All months
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we arrived after finding the only car park in a public car park in the lite center. we had to wait till 2pm to register.at 2pm was told room was not ready would be another 20 mins at least finally got to our room after thirty mins. i found the room to be very large but very outdated poor decor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hull
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Me & my husband spent the weekend here for our anniversary, we opted to 'upgrade' our room at an extra £20, really wish we hadn't bothered, there was only one robe in the room, despite there being two guests? The hairdryer didn't work, we found a small piece of glass in the bed, and only a minor issue but there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Decided to try the raddison blu as a treat for my daughter. When arrived room wasn't ready at 4:30 however offered free drinks. This was the only issue. Ogh my gosh what a stunning hotel, lovely staff,gorgeous room, breakfast wonderful, a lovely waitress who made my daughters day by talking about her art work on her arm. We felt like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have never been so disappointed with a hotel. Chewing gum stuck on mirror in bathroom, bed linen 'shabby' and that's being polite. Went to check-out on first night as really didn't want to stay in room, was offered another room, seemed ok until I found gents razor head on side in bathroom, put that in bin and went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the cleanliness and bedding of your accommodations. We apologize your bedding was worn and you did not like the feather bedding provided. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Blu... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the best hotel in Leeds -and I've stayed in most of them. I will always stay here in the future. The rooms are a good size. The bed is very comfortable, well padded and very large. The room is virtually silent when the air conditioning is switched off so made sleeping very easy. Other hotels could learn a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, What a lovely feedback. Many thanks for sharing with us and we look forward to seeing you back at the hotel again soon Kind Regards More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We Upgraded to a business suite. Room was small and basic, bathroom was very basic and upon checkout, the guy on reception didn't mention I needed to pay for my parking token in the car park. He just put it into the machine at his desk and said that's it done. So when I drove to the barrier with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. Please note that the hotel hasnt got a car park but we offer discounted rate to all the guests using the Q-Car Park in the Light complex. My colleague discounted your token from the hotel end before your departure so that you wouldnt pay the... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Review for Saturday night 22nd August. We booked this restaurant within Radisson Blue after reading about it on various Leeds websites for a special anniversary. We were sat at a booth type table with a good view of the open kitchen. From then on it all went downhill. We were asked if we wanted any water and ordered a bottle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds I am really very sorry to hear your experience in our restaurant. Please do reach out to our F&D Manager directly for us to talk to you in person. Kind Regards More 

Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After checking the reviews and having stayed in a London Radisson hotel which was brilliant,we thought we had made a good choice. On no we didn't! On arrival the guy at reception had no idea of the local area we, asked where the rose bowl conference centre was as my dad ghter was on a course there for 3 days,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, I am sorry to hear that we didnt provide you with our ususal standards of service. Rest assured l have noted all your comments and shared with the relevant management team to work on the areas mentioned. We hope that this experience wont put you off from staying with us again. Next time... More 

Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a lovely 3 night stay. Great location for restaurants, shopping etc. the bar, restaurant has been refurbished, really lovely place to meet friends and enjoy cocktails. The breakfast was fantastic, and if like a family on the next table to us need a handle on their coffee beaker just simply ask but I quite liked the oriental approach. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds Many thanks for your time and kind review on our hotel. We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards More 

Leeds
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow, it's been a couple of months since the refurbishment opened and the fire lake restaurant, I would not normally write a review in the same year but I have to say the food and the service just gets better. I had the asparagus with Parmesan cheese (fresh cut into cubes) fresh grapefruit segments and a lemon jus my friend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the RadissonBlu Hotel Leeds, Many thanks for your kind review and we are delighted that you enjoyed the food and the service in our new FireLake restaurant. We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

178 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (166)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#21 of 89 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 stars 1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#17 of 89 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 stars 2,124 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#14 of 89 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 stars 864 reviews
Park Plaza Leeds
#38 of 89 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 stars 1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay