We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

#32 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
No. 1 The Light, The Headrow, Leeds LS1 8TL, England
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Add Photo

936 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    329
    327
    158
    78
    44
See reviews for
107
347
44
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (936)
  • Mar-May only
    (294)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (198)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (220)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (224)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A year ago, I booked and paid for 3 twin rooms for this leisure trip to a Christian conference at the First Direct arena. After a 6.5 hour car journey we arrived to find that these rooms were not available as twin rooms only doubles and located on the old unrefurbished floors, so camp beds were squeezed into the corners... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Came her on Friday 29-30th May with my sister to a conference at Leeds arena, booked a disability room as my sister has a terminal brain tumor which they where informed about. I had to take my sister inside the hotel come back out for the bags etc. Got to the room to make a coffee for my sister and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds I am really sorry to hear about your experience with us. Please do reach out to me at the hotel at your earliest convenience should you wish to discuss your experience with me personally I look forward to hearing from you Kind Regards More 

Manchester UK
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked a one night stay in December for May. I don't recall the info on the website. That said, if I look at it now, it all sounds very upbeat about what it is going to be like, rather than what customers will experience whilst there. I guess that is business and the hotel still wants to sell rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radissonblu Hotel Leeds Many thanks for your review regarding your recent visit with us. As you will appreciate due to the extensive refurb works we had to relocate our breakfast room to a temporary area but you will be pleased to hear we have completed the renovation here in the hotel and very much look forward to... More 

2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed with all our friends and family at the raddison on the eve and the night of our wedding. Really disappointed with the raddisons approach to customer service. There were significant renovations going on at the hotel at the time and the hotel where unable in my opinion to cater for our large party. The rooms where not discounted and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the RadissonBlu Hotel Leeds, I am sorry to hear your feedback. The information on the renovation works have been put all over the hotel website,confirmation letters as well as all the Third Party booking channels to avoid disappointment for any of of our guests. This information was put out there for all our guests before the works commenced... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night Sat/Sun with my partner. From entering the hotel the staff where friendly and allowed early check in. The room was perfect. Clean and airy and bright. The bathroom again clean and very bright. The room as a whole was well laid out and thought about, it had all the little extras you expect, the bed was comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, What a great review. Many thanks for sharing this with us. I have shared your feedback with the rest of the hotel who have greatly appreciated your kind words about them and the hotel. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when your travels bring you back to Leeds.... More 

Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If a hotel is going to undertake building work that inhibits its ability to look after its guest then they should close temporarily or at least offer discounted rates. This hotel goes further by booking out its entire mezzanine floor (in addition to building work )for a private function subsequently our party of 10 were unable to use the bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, Many thanks for taking the time and leaving us a review following your recent stay with us. I believe the hotel has already been contacted about your experience with us and we have rectified this for your group. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards More 

RETFORD ENGLAND
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent speedy check in. Beautiful room , spacious , spotlessly clean , bed exceptionally comfortable. Excellent speedy check out. Staff on reception absolute credit to Radisson Blu , we had not been to Leeds before but they made sure that we knew our theatre and shopping centre directions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, What a wonderful review. Many thanks for sharing your experience with us and we all look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed at the Radisson Blu in Leeds for a friends' wedding. The hotel is currently being refurbished and unfortunately this very much affected the rating. The reception area was mainly closed off due to the renovation work - this meant the stairs were blocked and the restaurant area was closed off. The lifts were very slow, and the stairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, Many thanks for your review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you didnt enjoy your stay with us. I woul dlike to confirm that the information about the renovation has been on all the third party booking channels as well as our own website and confirmation emails... More 

Ashton-u-Lyne Lancs
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were seeing a concert so decided to stay over, we got a upgraded to newly refurbished room. It was just lovely! Nice bar and friendly staff, breakfast was excellent. Central to Leeds, had a great weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, Many thanks for your kind review and l am delighted to hear that you had a pleasurable stay with us. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon Kind Regards More 

Bridlington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A shocking stay at a quality hotel. We have stayed so many times before but NOT a leisure break this time, drilling and banging, terrible "makeshift" bar and breakfast in a dungeon! The main restaurant is currently closed!! A fantastic hotel in a great location! However £129 per night for no bar/relax area and breakfast in a basement! Not good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, Many thanks for your feedback. The hotel has been going through some extensive renovation works and this information has been on our website as well as on all the online booking channels before the works commenced in January.On the other hand, l am delighted to confirm that the works are due to be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (145)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay