We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

#32 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
No. 1 The Light, The Headrow, Leeds LS1 8TL, England
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    327
    157
    75
    44
See reviews for
106
345
44
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (931)
  • Mar-May only
    (289)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (198)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (220)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (224)
All months
Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

If a hotel is going to undertake building work that inhibits its ability to look after its guest then they should close temporarily or at least offer discounted rates. This hotel goes further by booking out its entire mezzanine floor (in addition to building work )for a private function subsequently our party of 10 were unable to use the bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RETFORD ENGLAND
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent speedy check in. Beautiful room , spacious , spotlessly clean , bed exceptionally comfortable. Excellent speedy check out. Staff on reception absolute credit to Radisson Blu , we had not been to Leeds before but they made sure that we knew our theatre and shopping centre directions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Recently stayed at the Radisson Blu in Leeds for a friends' wedding. The hotel is currently being refurbished and unfortunately this very much affected the rating. The reception area was mainly closed off due to the renovation work - this meant the stairs were blocked and the restaurant area was closed off. The lifts were very slow, and the stairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashton-u-Lyne Lancs
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We were seeing a concert so decided to stay over, we got a upgraded to newly refurbished room. It was just lovely! Nice bar and friendly staff, breakfast was excellent. Central to Leeds, had a great weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridlington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A shocking stay at a quality hotel. We have stayed so many times before but NOT a leisure break this time, drilling and banging, terrible "makeshift" bar and breakfast in a dungeon! The main restaurant is currently closed!! A fantastic hotel in a great location! However £129 per night for no bar/relax area and breakfast in a basement! Not good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, Many thanks for your feedback. The hotel has been going through some extensive renovation works and this information has been on our website as well as on all the online booking channels before the works commenced in January.On the other hand, l am delighted to confirm that the works are due to be... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I certainly cannot fault the room I got as it was amazing and the bed exceptionally comfortable. On checking in I was told it was cheaper to add breakfast to my bill now rather than pay in the morning. £12 as opposed to £16. I know my work was paying but even still.. It was barely worth £6 never mind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds Many thanks for your feedback and l am really sorry to hear that you didnt enjoy the breakfast layout. As you will appreciate the hotel is going through some extensive renovation works and temporarily we have had to relocate our restaurant. I can confirm that the renovation works are coming to an end... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed overnight and the hotel was very clean, excellent location. Staff very helpful. Only draw back was the car park was a bit of a hike but the charges were reasonable for a city centre. Would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, Many thansk for your kind review and we look forward to your return visit to us. Kind Regards More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was just finishing a major refurbishment when I stayed, and the foyer was still thick with dust on arrival. The staff, for whom it must have been fairly unpleasant at times, were very professional and always helpful. My room was on the second floor and had very noisy air conditioning - when I tried to open the window... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, Many thanks for taking the time and leaving us a review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to confirm that the renovation works have almost finished. The lobby is now complete and in about 2 weeks time we will have our newly refurbished bar and restaurant in operation. We very... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The branding and reputation do not prepare you for the chaos this hotel seems to be capable of. Bungled booking, lobby in a state of rebuild (close the hotel and get the work done Raddison don't punish your hapless customers for your poor project management), disinterested front of house, cold tired camped out breakfast and drunken guests running riot half... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, I am really sorry to hear that your stay with us wasnt a satisfactory one. The hotel has been going through an extensive refurbishments works since January and as you will appreciate we have had to relocate our bar and restaurant to different areas of the hotel temporarily. I would also like to... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a family wedding, at which my two daughters were bridesmaids. When we made the booking, we asked for a family room as we have two children. Booked no problem. When we got there the room wasn't quite ready, but ten minutes later, after taking all our stuff to another family members room, we were told it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, Many thanks for your feedback. Please do reach out to me directly at the hotel should you wish to discuss your stay in details. Kind Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (145)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities