We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corn Mill Lodge Hotel

#33 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Pudsey Road, Leeds LS13 4JA, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    131
    134
    44
    17
    21
See reviews for
56
135
16
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (347)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If I could give this hotel no stars I would!! When booking my friend was told there was 2 rooms booked for 3 people, on arrival the receptionist claimed only 2 per room and there was 4 rooms booked, we didn't need the other room as there was only 6 of is, she was rude and said my friend would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Corn Mill Lodge hotel is situated just off the Leeds ring road in a largely residential area. Check in was quick and efficient. Our room on the ground floor was a little tired looking, but was clean and comfortable and despite the proximity to the road, surprisingly quiet. There was a slight musty smell when we first entered, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

We try to be more than "A good Basic hotel" But thank you for your review. Gordon Jowett M.D. More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First impressions, the hotel looks really nice with lovely colourful hanging baskets and gardens, even plants for sale. Good car parking Check in was quick, efficient and polite but no more. and the size and lay-out of the room was good and very well equipped. The room appeared to be clean and tidy. It was certainly very quiet. The bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to here you were disappointed, it seems strange this review has taken 4 months to be sent. Gordon Jowett M.D. More 

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

just stayed at hotel everyone professional but friendly meals were excellent throughout the week please take time to go to jamies quiz nights we had such great fun seating area outside was so lovely especially with all the floral arrangements they've achieved

Was this review helpful? Yes
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind review. Gordon Jowett M.D. More 

leeds
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had planned to meet with colleagues at the hotel to have a business lunch. On arriving at reception we were told it was not possible to have coffee or a light lunch and complete our discussion. It would have led to more colleagues stopping at the hotel and spending a lot on stays and dinner. Very short sighted and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

We do allow business colleagues to chat over lunch, but we do not allow business meetings over a cup of coffee. We offer small meeting rooms at very competitive rates with tea and coffee. A light lunch would have cost only £5.00 per head, surely that would have been suitable or didn't you want to pay that much? Gordon Jowett... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited The Corn Mill and wanted to have a cup of coffee mid morning. We were told 'we don't serve coffee'. We were so shocked that a cup of coffee was not available in the hotel! The person we saw seemed almost pleased that they couldn't serve us. We willl not be going back to this establishment!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

I dont know why a coffee was required mid-morning, We do get requests from outside customers for tea and coffee and then continue having a free meeting without using the meeting rooms in which coffee and tea is available all day long. Service for customers starts at 12 noon after breakfast has finished. Gordon Jowett M.D. More 

Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked an overnight room here for our anniversary and were extremely disappointed with the room and the service. The room at the top of the building had about 2 feet of clear headspace when you walked into it, and then the rest of the ceiling sloped acutely downwards meaning you couldn't stand up properly. We were woken up first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

This room is what we call a compact double, whilst they are not as bad as this review we would always recommend a standard double at only £7 more. Its not worth trying to save £7 when the rooms are fine for single occupancy with a double bed. Fire alarms do go off from time to time i'd say every... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is just great food very good and good prices too.The location is also good i used to live 5 minutes walk away . Staff friendly and always happy to help . And there is a nice quite spot where you can sit outside also plenty of parking .

Was this review helpful? Yes
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review Gordon Jowett M.D. More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Myself and husband stayed here on a Saturday night and had a great stay. We did not check in until 10pm and were exhausted from no sleep in an uncomfortable bed the previous 2 nights (in a different hotel), so we were delighted to find the most comfortable beds of any hotel we have ever stayed in. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Looking forward to seeing you again when next in Leeds. Thank You Gordon Jowett M.D. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We had a fantastic day thanks to the corn mill lodge and its staff. The whole day was a huge success and the food was brilliant. All the staff were kind, friendly and very helpful. The room was also in exceptional condition and clean throughout.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

All the best wishes for the future. Gordon Jowett M.D. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
2.7 mi away
Haley's Hotel and Restaurant
12.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milford Hotel
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Weetwood Hall
Weetwood Hall
#29 of 89 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Leeds Centre
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay