We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Leeds hotels

Corn Mill Lodge Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pudsey Road, Leeds LS13 4JA, England
Hotel amenities
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Corn Mill Lodge Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #28 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Stephan H The Hague, The Netherlands
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    114
    38
    14
    15
See reviews for
45
118
15
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (294)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where staying over one night to visit family. All a bit rundown but very clean, clean bathroom plenty of towels. Good heating, ground floor no stairs, good breakfeast. Would stay again because it is near family and gives us all the privacy we want.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we have just returned from our overnight at this hotel. our room was clean and warm .We requested ground floor as I am disabled. We had a lovely meal and the atmosphere was very pleasant, no loud music and not over crowded. Extremely good value for Valentines with accommodation,meal and breakfast for £99.00 for the two of us. we found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rippleside
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked into another establishment but before we arrived they sold our room to somebody else. The Corn Mill lodge was recommended to us by a third party as a better alternative and they saved our bacon - they went out of their way to find a room for us which turned-out to be well-appointed, scrupulously clean, and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having read reviews, we decided this hotel would be OK for one night. However, there were issues. We had to ask for a second bath towel - despite having booked for two people, We also found the shower pipe and shower head to be unclean and then the shower leaked onto the floor too. The place didnt smell like it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am glad I wasn't paying for my stay here. The beds are comfy enough but the cleanliness in rooms wasn't great. There is no facilities at the hotel and not much in surrounding area. There is no bar area to relax in just a restaurant. There is a great choice of food but some of it poorly cooked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dereham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in this 'hotel'!! two years ago. Saidthey were pet friendly and we could have two dogs. Took our two very well behaved Bernese Mountain dogs with us and were made to feel very unwelcome!!! Because of the time we arrived it was too late to book in somewhere else otherwise we would have done. Breakfast portions were rationed!!! Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

From the moment we arrived, unwelcoming reception, to departure a totally poor experience. Arrived @ 3.00pm, bar closed, restaurant closed and no room service. Reception offered crisps, nuts, chocolates from vending machine. Hall ways to rooms have ironing boards (mostly ripped) fastened to the walls. Room skirting boards and window sills covered in dust. Disposed water runs through piping in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HaleysHotel, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Fawlty towers 'Rubbish' according to our waiter Manuel and he should know. We think this could have been Christmas Eve on which the bar was opened at 6pm until midnight and on new years eve the bar was open 2pm until midnight. As we had functions on both of these nights the restaurant was closed but a sandwich menu is... More 

Durham
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

The title is misleading, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was a good size (123), massive compared to cruise cabins. We chose this hotel because of parking, which is abundant and covered by CCTV, very reassuring. Great advice given for getting into the centre of Leeds, bus stop straight outside the hotel (Bus No.4). Day Saver purchased, saved a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

What can I say but Thank you. Gordon Jowett M.D More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights while on business in Leeds and used the hotel as my base. The staff were most helpful and friendly, and the food really good. There had been comments about Wi-Fi but my top floor room was also equipped with an Ethernet cable in case WI-FI didn't work! I wouldn't hesitate to stay here on my next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Gordon Jowett M.D More 

The Mumbles, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

I have stayed here before and that was the reason for my return.Nicely appointed clean room,staff are brilliant here very polite and nothing it too much trouble. Your just 10 mins from the city centre by car/taxi and there is a bus stop outside the hotel if that's your preferred option.I wont bother looking around next time I need to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you Gordon Jowett M.D More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Corn Mill Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corn Mill Lodge Hotel

Address: Pudsey Road, Leeds LS13 4JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Corn Mill Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Corn Mill Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corn Mill Hotel Leeds
Corn Mill Leeds

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay