We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Queens - Leeds

4.0 of 5 City Square, Leeds LS1 1PJ, England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Queens - Leeds
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Queens - Leeds
Write a Review

1,863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    812
    625
    252
    111
    63
See reviews for
160
681
125
516
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1863)
  • Mar-May only
    (433)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (443)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (500)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (487)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We only spent one night at the queens hotel but were very impressed with the location of the hotel right next to the train station. Its very handy. The staff in the hotel were very nice and helpful. the hotel looked amazing from the outside at night with all the lights on it. Room a bit dated. Shower - you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

had a great stay, staff were brilliant, breakfast was lovely and room was very spacious and well decorated. Brilliant location too right in the city centre and by the train station but not too noisy. I had my 6 week old daughter with me and everyone was helpful and everything was suitable for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed Saturday and Sunday nights. The service at reception was courteous and efficient, although promised newspapers failed to materialise. A request for extra pillows, however, was fulfilled within minutes. Breakfast was well organised, with cooked food being ordered, not set out buffet-style as in many hotels nowadays. Saturday was extremely busy but the staff coped admirably without getting flustered.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear astrospike Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay, I was thrilled to read that you had a wonderful time with us at The Queens and very much hope you have the opportunity of visiting us again some time in the future. Kind regards Jacquie Hanson General Manager More 

Faversham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have to commend this hotel for their service and staff. My daughter and I arrived late, after travelling up from Kent on a school night. I had requested a quiet room, which had already been allocated to us. The beds were so comfortable and the room large, with a clean bathroom. The hotel is 1 minute from the station,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Jane B Thank you for your lovely review, I was very pleased to read that you all had a wonderful time and we managed to avert new disaster! We've always got a plethora of phone chargers at the ready should you need to charge again! Very much hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back some time in... More 

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel in the centre of Leeds. Service was brilliant, from the moment we got there and David made our stay brilliant, Thank you! It was our first time staying here but will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed over on a Saturday night. The hotel is located next to the central rail station. So it's easy to find and very central. The staff were friendly and seemed very genuine people ( I hate robotic staff). The room it's self was showing it's age. The back of the TV remote had tape on it. The TV only had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Martyn J Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay, I was delighted to read that you had a wonderful time at The Queens and very much look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back some time in the future. Kind regards Jacquie Hanson General Manager More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

From arrival to leaving we could not fault this hotel. All Staff were friendly and helpful. The staff in the dining room had their work cut out for them on the Sunday morning as it was very busy at Breakfast but this did not phase them and they worked hard to accommodate everyone. The food was great,hotel clean. Concierge and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Snapes2010 Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay, I was very pleased that you had a thoroughly enjoyable time with us and enjoyed your time at The Queens. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back some time in the future. Kind regards Jacquie Hanson General Manager More 

MIDDLESBROUGH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From checking in to to checking out our service from this hotel was 1st class. Jess was lovely and so polite and helpful and Peter ruff was outstanding, nothing a trouble to him at all, the staff are a credit to this hotel. 1st time we have been and won't be the last.

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear PARMO Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay, I was thrilled to read you had a wonderful time with us and will certainly pass on your kind thoughts to both Jess and Peter as I am sure they will find them a great source of motivation. I do hope you have the opportunity... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here before and was impressed the room was lovely and couldn't of asked for me. This stay is completing different. There was a que to check in and when you get here at 9am you don't expect it. The gentlemen that checked me in was very friendly and polite and quick he was doing his best. Then up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Princess901028 Thank you for your constructive feedback, I was very sorry to learn that not everything went according to plan and as you stated, certainly not our usual standard. You are correct, 9am is a very busy time for the hotel reception due to guests checking out for the day. Our check in time isn't until 3pm. Due to... More 

Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night whilst visiting the university and was very happy with our choice of hotel. It's literally next door to the station and is convenient if you need to do all your shopping and be able to drop it off at the hotel. We were able to check in early and checking out was hassle-free. The lroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear EK88_11 Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay, I was very pleased you were able to use our excellent location for exploring the city and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. I do hope you have the chance to stay with us again soon. Kind regards Jacquie Hanson General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Queens - Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queens - Leeds

Address: City Square, Leeds LS1 1PJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Queens - Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Queens - Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Queens Hotel Leeds
Queens Leeds
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#9 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#9 Business Hotel in Leeds

270 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (258)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (88)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay