We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Leeds hotels

The Queens - Leeds

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   City Square, Leeds LS1 1PJ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Queens - Leeds to your Saves list
The Queens - Leeds
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #16 of 89 hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Woowoo101 Singapore, Singapore
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,608)
  • Photos (232)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (345)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,608 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    712
    527
    216
    97
    56
See reviews for
140
583
113
454
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stopped one night on business. What is it with UK hotels and them not providing toothbrushes or shavers? Fortunately I took my own after discovering this at another hotel last week. I think I had an Exec room that included breakfast. Rooms were large. Usual TV programmes plus Sky news. Shower located above bath but powerful and hot. Toiletries included... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harpenden
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend of the Tour de France. I had spread my options given the likely demand and potential (surprise) double booking that can go on at times like this and also booked rooms at the Radisson. Knowing that the radsisson was probably going to be better (but because I was there with a bunch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear StueygHarpenden Firstly, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay, I was extremely embarrased to read the nature of your complaint and at this late stage I can only offer you my sincere apologies. I will certainly address the comments raised with our maintenance manager and wouldl ike to assure you that this is... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean rooms, attentive staff! Fantastic central location, breakfast good, the only gripe is the Prom nights held here with rude drunk teenagers in the lobby - but dealt with fantastically by the staff. They could do with a pool but other than that it was a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear splendid1_11 Thank you for posting a review of your stay, delighted to read that you found our excellent central location perfect for your needs. Apologies however for the behaviour of some of our guests, pleased. I do hope you have the chance to stay with us again soon. Warmest regards Jacquie Hanson General Manager More

London
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for the Tour de France Grand Depart The Good 1. Staff are charming 2. Got an upgrade to exec floor. Free breakfast in the executive lounge The Bad 1. The free wifi was non existent. Given a whole range of excuses. Bottom line Nada 2. The free breakfast was non existent as when I got to the exec... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear molars2 Thank you for taking the time to post your construcitve review, I was pleased that on the whole you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us and will certainly pass on your kind thoughts to the team. Apologies regarding the WiFi, we have experienced some issues with this however our IT department are investigating. Thank you again for... More

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What a wonderful place to stay in Leeds. A lovely comfortable hotel with friendly staff and great breakfasts. We will certainly be visiting again. As part of the Q Hotels Breakaway Club we also get great deals on stays there. We will probably try another Q hotel next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Panda0601 Thank you for once again choosing to stay with us at The Queens, I was pleased that once again you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and hope that we have the pleasure of your company again soon. Warmest regards Jacquie Hanson General Manager More

Aberdeen, Scotland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Right next to the station, this place is great if you need to be in the city centre. The reception staff were fantastic in sorting out my slightly complicated booking situation and could not have been friendlier. The rooms have been fairly recently refurbished and mine was massive, very comfortable and really quiet. The only thing that lets this place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Panda0601 Thank you for posting a review of your stay, I was pleased to read that on the whole you had a very enjoyable time with us and hope you have the chance to stay with us again soon. Kind regards Jacquie Hanson General Manager More

Mansfield
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed for one night midweek for an event in the city. Was upgraded to a junior suite free of charge. Staff on reception were exceptionally friendly. I would certainly recommend using the concierge to park your car (around £15 for 24 hours) as you simply park outside the hotel and a staff member takes it away to a secure car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear NipperTripper Thank you for posting a review of your stay, I was delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and for sharing your thoughts with the wider travelling community. I will certainly pass on your kind thoughts to the team and hope that you will have the chance to stay with us again. Kind regards... More

Luton
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayued at the hotel for an event. If you are staying in the city centre then it is a great location. The premise of a art deco hotel is fantastuc and there are a number of really nice features including the lobby and lifts which transport you back into the roaring twenties. However the hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear KieHugh Thank you for posting your constructive review, I was sorry to learn that not everything went according to plan and can only apologise for the problems you encountered. As you can appreciate the maintenance of such a grand dame of a hotel is an ongoing project one which our onsite maintenance team welcome on a daily basis and... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for one night following our eldest's graduation from Leeds University. Lovely room, clean roomy and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful service. Couple of observations; concierge superbly helpful and attentive but appeared to be very busy and possibly understaffed. Our room was to rear of hotel, no real review (which was fine) but the light well could do with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear ajp0001664 Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and many congratulations on your daughters graduation. Thank you too for your comments regarding the illumination of the sign, this has now been checked by maintenance. I do hope you ahve the chance to stay with us again soon. Warm regards jacquie Hanson General Manager More

Yorks
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
65 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff, great and cosy rooms, I asked to be in a rear room as it can be quiet busy at the front of the hotel found breakfast to be really average from a product quality and poor value having paid extra on top of room rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear pyorks Thank you for posting a review of your stay, pleased that you found our excellent location perfect for your needs and hope to see you again soon. Warmest regards Jacquie Hanson General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Queens - Leeds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Queens - Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queens - Leeds

Address: City Square, Leeds LS1 1PJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Queens - Leeds 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Queens - Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Queens Hotel Leeds
Queens Leeds

232 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (221)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 Luxury Hotel in Leeds #8 Romantic Hotel in Leeds #9 Business Hotel in Leeds
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As the most famous landmark hotel in Leeds, The Queens really does set the standard. Proudly positioned in the heart of City Square adjacent to the rail station and a host of other amenities, The Queens Hotel radiates a powerful allure from every inch of its immaculate white Portland stone façade. But the beautiful frontage is no façade, as you’ll discover when you step inside. The perfect balance of old character and contemporary elegance, The Queens Hotel Leeds combines its proud 1930’s Art Deco heritage with modern 4 Star luxury. Benefiting from £10.5 million in careful restoration, The Queens is the perfect Leeds hotel. A stay in any one of its 215 sophisticated bedrooms will leave you in no doubt as to why it is so well known. For the ultimate in exclusivity, book to stay in the QClub. Leeds’ only executive floor, situated at the very top of the hotel. Each of the 18 plush and peaceful bedrooms on this level has been fully refurbished and benefits from the introduction of a new executive lounge to relax in. Business types will find the hotel location extremely convenient next to the station and for meetings, conferences or grand banquets, The Queens is the only conference venue in Leeds with a 600-seater capacity to easily accommodate your eagerly anticipating guests or delegates. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
215

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer