We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cosmopolitan Hotel

2 Lower Briggate, Leeds LS1 4AE, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    180
    116
    69
    36
See reviews for
41
150
50
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (567)
  • Mar-May only
    (162)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (143)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (143)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (119)
All months
Londonderry, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Use this hotel as a base when in Leeds ! Great location right in the city centre ! Staff are all very friendly! Rooms and clean and modern ! Breakfast is great with good service ! My father has been staying In this hotel for 15+ years and we will be staying there again This summer ! Also stayed with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here in a twin room with my father whilst spending a couple of days going around the Royal Armouries Museum. Good value rooms slight mix up about the parking and a good quality restaurant. Breakfast was good especially in the day it wasn't pre cooked and served via the dreaded hot plates. Dinner 77%

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I have stayed at the cosmopolitan on four separate occasions mainly for pleasure but also when had a appointment in Leeds. On every occasion the standard of the rooms and reception has been excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1, Good spot near the station 2. Decorations and rooms are out of date and tired. 3. Room too hot. 4. Shower too cold. 5. Staff friendly. 6. Breakfast - Poor. Expensive for what you get. 7. Better options nearby for a similar price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cosmopolitan-2, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review

I am glad our location was ideal for your visit to Leeds. The hotels heating is now switched off and I am sorry you found the bedroom too warm, unfortunately we do not have air conditioning in our bedrooms. Our breakfast, if purchased before or on arrival, is just £8.50. You have a choice of cereals, toast, juices, yoghurts, fruits,... More 

UK
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
42 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is in a great location and it is was well priced too. On the whole it is good but it lets itself down by failing to realise the reason it exists... The staff are great, all I met were friendly and welcoming. Everything is as it should be. The hotel is clean, tidy and has all you need.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cosmopolitan-2, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I appreciate your feedback. I am pleased you found your room clean and tidy and comfortable and our location ideal. We offer free wine which on arrival as a welcome and this is certainly not the norm in other hotels in Leeds. Unfortunately as we have light coloured carpets on our corridors we have... More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel for my birthday night out in Leeds, and my mum rang the hotel to have a bottle of wine put into my room. The hotel agreed and also upgraded our room free of charge which was a lovely gesture! The room was fabulous, the hotel has obviously recently been redecorated (although I don't think they've got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cosmopolitan-2, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review

I am pleased you enjoyed your birthday night out with us and that the room was to your liking and you found our location ideal. We always try and upgrade for special occasions and I am delighted that on this occasion that this was possible. We did have instruction to put a bottle of wine in your room on arrival... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Cosmopolitan Hotel is in a very good location, 10 minutes walk from Leeds railway station. It is also very close to some of the best, most unique, shops in Leeds, with gorgeous architecture too. The staff at the Cosmopolitan Hotel are to be commended for being so welcoming, friendly, efficient & polite. The room was very clean & the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cosmopolitan-2, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you found our location to be ideal for all that the Leeds has to offer. It is really pleasing that the staff gave excellent customer service and made your stay even more enjoyable. We make sure that all our rooms have a few extras to make our guests stay more enjoyable... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is in a very good location, right in the center of Leeds near all the shops which are a few minutes walk away but this means it was very noisy on the nights being so close to bars etc, very loud night life especially on weekends. Parking is expensive even with hotel discount (£31 for 2 days) in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cosmopolitan-2, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review

I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that your stay was a pleasant one. We have an ideal location in Leeds and at weekends it is a destination for those enjoying the local bars and clubs. Some rooms do face the street but all of our rooms have double glazing to try and minimise outside... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped at the cosmopolitan hotel last night after a day in Leeds shopping eating and drinking! The hotel was lovely room lovely and dinner in the restaurant lovely!! Best cocktails ever and friendly staff! Even let us book in and have room from 12pm even though booking in time is 3pm! Would defo and will be stopping here agen lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cosmopolitan-2, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a excellent review, it’s really appreciated by the team. I am delighted that you enjoyed cocktails in our bar which are very popular and the staff thoroughly enjoy showing off their skills to make them. When rooms are available we are always happy to let guests check in early and I am glad that this made... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had to reschedule our Groupon booking for Afternoon Tea, at first our request was denied. I left a comment on Tripadvisor about what's happened and the General Manager of the Hotel responded to it by inviting us back to the Hotel to experience the Afternoon Tea. I must admit, this kind gesture was appreciated and we enjoyed the experience.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities