We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Cavendish St | Off Kirkstall Road, Leeds LS3 1LY, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #24 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
CLGCLG Herts
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    104
    206
    65
    15
    6
See reviews for
73
118
20
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (396)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Herts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What you would expect for a holiday inn express. Rooms a good size and staff friendly. Restaurant not very good, food pretty poor. Breakfast was ok. I would stay again but would certainly not use the restaurant again. Close to centre which is handy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Standard Holiday inn, location was disappointing main road out front and car park out the back, no local restaurants to go to, staff recommended a snooker club for lunch that was awful food and awful service. Rooms were clean and tidy - shame about the 6am fire alarm but the location and breakfast lets this hotel down. Parking is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I was sorry to read you were disappointed with the location and breakfast. Whilst we do not have a restaurant next door to us; we have a number of restaurants less than a mile away (TGI Fridays, Maxi’s Cantonese Restaurant, Harvester, Frankie and Benny’s, Nandos etc). The Northern Snooker Centre is just across from... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here with friends over the weekend and had a fabulous stay. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are really clean and tidy. Had the best nights sleep. The town is in walking distance and there is also a secure car park. Stayed here again and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments and really pleased you had a great weekend! More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The stay overall was great!The room was spacious and comfortable.The staff were very helpful.But upon purchasing 2 bottles of Magners to quench myself and my friends thirst on a very hot day we were gobsmacked at the price of it...almost £11!If I stay there again I will be sticking to tap water!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and whilst I was sorry to hear you were disappointed by the bar prices; I’m glad your stay overall was great. Thank you More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Basic but clean hotel with a private car park. This is a good option for parents dropping off or picking up students and their gear if they are on or near the campus. The room is basic but clean and comfortable but the view leaves a lot to be desired. The breakfast is OK, exactly what you get in any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and it’s good to hear your room was clean and comfortable. Depending whereabouts you want to be in Leeds, you can walk there in 10-15 minutes; alternatively we are well supplied by buses and have a good local taxi firm who provide a service to the hotel. At high demand times prices will always be... More 

Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Chose this hotel as it was the closest to walk into the University of Leeds campus from (15 mins) and the price was very good. Found plenty of secure on-site parking, which cost just a few pounds per night as I'd joined their rewards scheme. Twin room was clean and comfortable and just enough furniture. Robust but slow Wi-Fi in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and it's lovely to hear you had a very comfortable stay! Thank you More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Budget hotel as only staying one night with wife and daughter Friendly welcome by reception Room standard clean and tidy Basics provided tea coffee etc in room TV wifi air conditioning Breakfast average Sausages beans scrambled egg or continental breakfast Meal at night expensive £12.95 for a burger and chips A generally pleasant stop over

Was this review helpful? Yes
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and great to you hear you had a pleasant stopover. Thank you More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Leeds. Was dubious after reading the reviews online but have to admit was one of more enjoyable trips I have ever had and thats due to this hotel. Does say 10minute walk from train station but more like 20! So id reccomend a taxi from station! Other than that pretty flawless.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Look forward to seeing you back at the hotel soon. Thank you More 

Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One would expect a similar experience in a Holiday Inn Express as you would in a Holiday Inn - but perhaps a little less of everything. This hotel looks like a Holiday Inn, but is by no means as comfortable. We were booked for 3 nights. After the first one, when I couldn't sleep because the bed was so awful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear that you found the bed to be uncomfortable. Whilst it is true that the mattresses and beds are the same make it is possible that we could have found one a little better for you and I am sorry we did not do this at the time. Thank you... More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 nights for a hen party, the hotel is very clean with a good breakfast (sausage, scrambled egg, cereals, toast etc) the hotel seemed really quiet but guests were constantly coming and going. the hotel didn't have a problem with hen/stag parties being there and even took group photos of us etc. the staff were really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and its great to hear you had a fabulous weekend! Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#35 of 89 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 stars 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quarry Hill
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Leeds Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay