We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Cavendish St | Off Kirkstall Road, Leeds LS3 1LY, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    107
    210
    67
    15
    6
See reviews for
76
119
20
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (405)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed with my daughter when visiting the university. The hotel is a little way from the station and city centre but served well by buses and reasonable taxi services. The staff were very pleasant and we received a warm and helpful welcome from reception. The food was good and the hotel rates were very reasonable especially as breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only booked this hotel quite close to our arrival date as there didn't seem to be anything similar near the city centre available. After reading all the information on the website and reviews I decided 'it would do' for the night. I can honestly say I am pleasantly surprised and would definitely consider staying here again. We paid less... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments - it's great to get such good feedback! Thank you More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

+ Rooms are spacious + Nice TV + Good breakfast menu - Far from the Leeds City Centre if you plan to walk alone! - No iron in the room Had been had this hotel for 2 weeks. I wouldn't say I was impressed with the hotel, however with the basic amenities on offer, it was a accommodation through which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am pleased we gave you a warm welcome to the UK! Thank you More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After what I thought was a booking online, I was surprised when checking in that the price I was asked to pay for one night's stay had increased from £66 to £78. This was justified as being a holding price and could always change. I was miffed that I also had to pay an additional £6 for the hotel car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments although without knowing your booking details I cannot comment on the difference in price. We don’t have a “holding” price but we do usually offer 2 types of rates; one of which is pre-paid at the time of booking, is non-cancellable and is therefore cheaper – perhaps this is the rate you believed you had... More 

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a girlie get together very nice hotel good location taxi only a £5 into city but we walked only took 20 mins. Rooms were very nice comfortable and just what you need. The breakfast was very nice as it was include in the price good variety of stuff catering for everyone, the only thing would of liked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review and your comments about bacon have been noted! Thank you More 

Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed for 2 nights here at this hotel, 8 girls age group 24-63, what a fantastic place, very helpful staff, rooms are lovely and clean and spacious, bed were very comfy, breakfast was just fine.. Would return here again..

Was this review helpful? Yes
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and sounds like you had a great weekend! Thank you More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife stayed here for her sisters hen night. She said it was very clean, the rooms were lovely and comfy, the staff were really helpful, friendly and efficient. The car park is reasonably priced, and it's very close to city centre, they had a lovely time

Was this review helpful? Yes
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review

Great to hear your wife enjoyed her weekend away and thank you for the great comments! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After driving to the other Holiday Inn in Leeds, we found the Armouries to be adequate for our 1 nights stay. The room was good and the pull out sofa was comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
337 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was only a 1-night stay as we were visiting friends and attending an event nearby. It’s about a 15-minute walk into the city centre. The hotel is easy to find and has an on-site carpark. Reception staff were welcoming, helpful and efficient at both check-in and check-out. Rooms was clean and reasonably quiet. Only downside was that the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and really pleased you enjoyed the sausages! Thank you More 

Herts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What you would expect for a holiday inn express. Rooms a good size and staff friendly. Restaurant not very good, food pretty poor. Breakfast was ok. I would stay again but would certainly not use the restaurant again. Close to centre which is handy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments regarding the rooms and the staff although I was sorry to hear you were disappointed with the food in the restaurant. I do hope this was mentioned to the team at the time to allow us to put things right for you. Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#36 of 89 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 stars 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quarry Hill
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Leeds Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay