We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Leeds hotels

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wharf Approach | Granary Wharf 2, Leeds LS1 4BR, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Leeds)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
KatieC587 Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Write a Review

2,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,173
    780
    202
    64
    35
See reviews for
173
956
132
554
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2254)
  • Mar-May only
    (476)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (613)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (636)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (529)
All months
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
48 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely hotel - bedrooms aren't enormous. Very clean no bath in our bathroom just a shower. Given complimentary breakfast and no room upgrades available. Skyline bar great place with good atmosphere and decent cocktails Definitely worth a stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Would definitely stay here again if I could book it at the same early bird rate. Rooms were spotless. Beds were comfy. The only negative I can give is the extortionate prices for drinks in the sky lounge and the pretentious people it attracts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
antwerp, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I come to Leeds for business and I love to stay here. The room, the service, staff, food, gym are excellent! Life is about small details and they really make sure you will rest and have a nice time while you are away from home.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

generally a good experience and fair value for money- the breakfast price and drinks in the bar were expensive but over all a decent well run hotel. the waitresses were excellent- fun friendly and proffessional.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northumberland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed one night at Doubletree. It is located in a lovely place within walking distance of the main shopping area and right next to the canal. It is a typical Hilton Hotel. Bed was as hard as rock, noisy guests and nonchalant staff. The rooftop bar was fantastic but all the best seats with views had been reserved for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElN_1, Guest Relations team at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments. We are in a prime location and glad you would return for this, however it is disappointing to hear you were let down somewhat with one or two points during your stay. It is unusual for so much of the SkyLounge bar to be booked in advance and... More 

Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked for my birthday. Very close to town, lovely room overlooking the canal, good room, very quiet, awesome bed, nice to not have to check out until 12, much needed after a night out! Would go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElN_1, Guest Relations team at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your concise review and it's great to hear you had a lovely stay and enjoyed your high floor room. Kind regards Guest Relations team More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a one night stay @this hotel on the 22nd January in a queen suite, we would have given this hotel a higher rating but as we had no heating in our room for the entire stay, which we reported to reception. We were told that someone would bring a portable heater to our room which never appeared. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElN_1, Guest Relations team at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am sorry to hear you had issues with the heating and that this was not properly rectified during your visit. Although there are problems occasionally if there is a case of severe weather, heating is not normally an issue throughout the year. We... More 

Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a good value hotel supported by a good brand hotel chain. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are very well prepared and spacious. We didn't dine in the restaurant but had drinks in the bar and it was a very nice evening. I would recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ElN_1, Guest Relations team at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recommending us. Glad to hear you liked our SkyLounge bar too. We hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Guest Relations team More 

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Quite close to station, which is why I chose it, but its exact location means you might think twice about walking after a certain time in the evening - the hotel's own website hints as much. I travelled just after New Year to find the restaurant was closed. It would have been helpful to have been told beforehand. In fact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElN_1, Guest Relations team at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to feedback your thoughts from your recent visit over New Year. I am sorry that it was not the best experience you have had with the restaurant being closed over this period and having therefore a more limited choice in our Granary Lounge. Please accept our apologies that this was not made... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been lucky enough to stay at the Double tree in Leeds three times now and can't fault the place. Great value for money, lovely room always clean and tidy, fantastic sky bar and excellent location. On our last visit we opted for the breakfast, wish we had done so for the previous two visits as the choice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ElN_1, Guest Relations team at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are delighted that you chose to visit us again and enjoyed your stay. Your very positive comments are much appreciated, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Guest Relations team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

Address: Wharf Approach | Granary Wharf 2, Leeds LS1 4BR, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Leeds)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Leeds
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#3 Business Hotel in Leeds
#4 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#4 Family Hotel in Leeds

460 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (402)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (144)
Viewed
View from room (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (68)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay