We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 89 Leeds hotels

Village Urban Resort Leeds South

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Capitol Boulevard West | Tingley, Leeds LS27 0TS, England (Formerly De Vere Village Leeds South)
Hotel amenities
Village Urban Resort Leeds South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Village Urban Resort Leeds South to your Saves list
Ranked #27 of 89 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Steve W Northampton, United Kingdom
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    222
    106
    35
    20
See reviews for
103
230
24
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (666)
  • Mar-May only
    (157)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (169)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (207)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (133)
All months
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the village hotel chain many times in various locations with mainly no problems this was the 5th time staying here generally ok but the room in places hadn't had the carpet cleaned in weeks on the day we left mon 26 jan we had to move the waste bin in the room behind this and under... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

took shopping wife to white rose centre,average. took wife to Dewsbury railway station pub, fab. took wife to carcraft, average, took wife back to hotel to spotless room. very helpful staff. enjoyed bar and restaurant along with nice breakfast wi fi and tv in room a bit iffy, but we had a great stay without them. want to try Sheffield... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Claire N, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Leeds South, responded to this review

Dear Richard G I was very pleased to read your review, and happy you had an enjoyable visit in and around Leeds. Kind Regards Claire More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I (both senior females) attended the Motown to Maurs tribute night in December 2014. The venue and entertainment were fine, However,to say that the 2 course Xmas meal was disappointing is truly an understatement. We waited a very long time to be served by which time we were quite hungry. The main course consisted of two very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claire N, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Leeds South, responded to this review

Dear Jaqueline S Many thanks for leaving a review of one of our special event nights. Our tribute nights are always popular and we have many returning customers for these events. Any feedback enables us to continually make improvements and strive to be the best at what we do. I have passed on all your comments to our Head Chef... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Last minute booking as we had to stop overnight .... Room ok although quite cold even with heating up.... Tv reception very poor, beds uncomfortable, just expected more for £145 .... Victory pub food was really bad, not that cheap either, sent 1st serving back it was that bad, was offered free drink or dessert but just left in end....... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claire N, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Leeds South, responded to this review

Dear Robert J Thank you for leaving a review of the Village Urban Resort Leeds South. I was disappointed to read that we missed the mark on this occasion and you left unsatisfied. Please accept my sincere apologies for that. For future reference, our reception team are available 24 hours a day for your convenience so any issues that may... More 

Alnwick, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there on a two night break just recently. it was fantastic, all the staff were very friendly, the room was comfortable and clean and the gym facilities and the staff were first class. Will definitely stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Claire N, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Leeds South, responded to this review

Dear bernie312 Thank you very much for leaving a glowing review of the Village Urban Resort Leeds South. I am really pleased to hear that all our staff were 'very friendly,' and you found our gym facilities to be 'first class.' We very much look forward to your return visit. See you soon! Claire More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here Xmas eve and Christmas Day, The room was excellent and well worth the price we paid for it. Only one thing wrong with it was that the wardrobe was to dark, so could do with maybe a little light in it to see what you are looking for.Apart from that no complaints. Bed was comfy, lots of space... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claire N, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Leeds South, responded to this review

Dear paul w I am very pleased you had an enjoyable stay over the Christmas period and found all our staff to be welcoming and friendly. Dave our Reception Manager will be very pleased to receive a special mention. Thank you very much Claire More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for NYE with the offer of 2 nights, 3 course meal first night and breakfast both mornings for £129. A great deal and to top it off, free parking and full access to their well equipped gym, steam/sauna. Staff are accommodating. Food was ok and breakfast was so so. Cannot fault the gym facilities. Room is a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claire N, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Leeds South, responded to this review

Dear Y0gi123 Thank you very much for your five star review! All your comments have been taken on board and passed on to the relevant Heads of Department so that we can iron out the 'minor points' you have brought to our attention. Kind Regards Claire More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have had a few dodgy stays recently at Village South but it is back to the original standard. We were there as a large family group. Food in the pub was really good and there were lots of deals on. Nice to sit on the sofas in reception with the fire on. Starbucks' extension makes it much more comfy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claire N, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Leeds South, responded to this review

Dear nialls_angel Thank you for your five star review! I'm very pleased that we are 'back to brilliant,' and you had a fantastic stay with us this time around. We very much look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards Claire More 

York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a night, in an upper deck room, between Christmas and new year. Found the whole experience to be very relaxing and comfortable. We loved the swimming pool, whirlpool, steam room and sauna and found everything to be well kept and very clean. Our room was extremely comfortable. The huge bed and duvet were very cosy and we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claire N, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Leeds South, responded to this review

Dear Moonbean776 Another five star review, thank you very much! Your comments are greatly appreciated. I'm glad you made full use of all our facilities and our staff were all very helpful and polite. See you again soon Kind Regards Claire More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed last month as an anniversary treat, on arrival the car park is large so no probs with parking! The hotels reception staff are so friendly and welcomed us immediately. We made our way to our upper deck room (definitely worth the extra money!) which was spot on. Sky package, Starbucks and a large comfortable bed. I have honestly never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claire N, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Leeds South, responded to this review

Dear Chloe H A very big thank you for your five star review! I am extremely pleased that you had a fantastic anniversary with us at the Village Urban Resort. It's true, you don't have to leave, we have all you need right here! Thanks again and we'll see you in a few weeks! Kind Regards Claire More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Village Urban Resort Leeds South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Urban Resort Leeds South

Address: Capitol Boulevard West | Tingley, Leeds LS27 0TS, England (Formerly De Vere Village Leeds South)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Urban Resort Leeds South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Village Urban Resort Leeds South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Village Leeds South Hotel Leeds
Village Hotel Leeds
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#8 Business Hotel in Leeds

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay