We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Keighley hotels

Travelodge Keighley

Save
You added Travelodge Keighley to your Saves list
Bradford Road, Keighley BD21 4BB, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Keighley)
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Keighley
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Keighley
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Keighley
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    47
    39
    24
    18
See reviews for
34
69
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

check in was smooth and efficent,the room was spacious and bearing in mind how cold it was outside the room was lovely and warm, it was clean and the beds comfortable. plenty of wardrobe space,no complimentary shampoos or soap,small soap dispenser could be used though

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stranraer
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped here Sunday night for one night, arrived at the hotel around midnight and was left on the doorstep ringing the intercom for at least 5 minutes before anyone let me in, I was checked in quickly and handed my key, the room was warm when I entered although I could feel a draft and found one of the windows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qawra, Malta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed here before we knew what to expect BUT what a transformation.The room we were in we were told was one of the best nicely decorated, warm and cosy and the bed was to die for.The billboard in the foyer advertised the Dream bed it was one of the most comfortable beds we have slept in and we had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From arriving everything was a nightmare staff were not over welcoming. plus room was freezing window would not close proper and when reported it a gentleman who spoke very little english try his best to resolve the problem by going out side of so called window trying to push it shut from outside it Was like a scene from faulty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had to use this so called hotel this week first the lady at reception was useless and in no way friendly the room was old and worn bed was not the worst but fare from the best price was ok but they should try to be nicer to customers and improve service

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Niki from Customer Services at Travelodge Keighley, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer care as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. Please provide us with more information by using the contact us section on our website. More 

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night the room was clean but tired and when the kettle leaked everywhere the staff were very helpful getting us a new one but admitted that the hotel is due for an upgrade soon not much more I can say - would I stay again yes but don't expect 5 star

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I stayed here for business for 4 nights in November 2014. I knew the hotel was due to be refurbished but I believed that was reflected in the price of £38 per night. However, I had a raft of problems starting with my room being cold when I arrived as the heating was off and two of the lights didn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Keighley, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. As you are aware, we are currently undergoing a refurbishment programme across our entire estate where all rooms will receive a brand new look and layout. We... More 

Bideford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

we stayed at keighley travel lodge as my wife visits her Grandad a few times a year. The only thing is you need to bring your own pillows. Clean staff are very helpful. we will be back next year. great

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Premises just off dual carriageway roundabout. Adjoining Toby Carvery often more visible from road than Travelodge behind it. Reception & rooms are functional. Bed is comfortable. Quite clean. Quiet location. Travelodge car park (free) has steep incline up to Toby Carvery car park, and could prove difficult in snow/ice.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
norwhich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This lodge we were informed needed a update, new beds have arrived, really comfy, dont change it to much, lovely homely feel about the place, kept beautiful and clean, yes furnishings are well worn, but compared to the lack of furnishings at the travel lodge in blackpool where we went next which was updated, loved Keighly would return,.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Keighley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Keighley

Address: Bradford Road, Keighley BD21 4BB, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Keighley)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Travelodge Keighley Hotel Keighley
Innkeepers Hotel Keighley
Travelodge Keighley West Yorkshire

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay