We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Keighley

Bradford Road, Keighley BD21 4BB, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Keighley)
Travelodge Keighley
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    62
    46
    25
    19
See reviews for
39
83
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There aren't many hotels in Keighley. In fact, hardly any. I'm not normally a Travelodge fan but this one does the job very nicely. Very well located and easy to get too. Lots of car parking. Toby Carvery next door that does evening meals and breakfast. None of it healthy option though so look elsewhere for decent quality food. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a wagon driver who uses this particular travelodge 4 nights a week. every time i stay the staff are friendly and helpful and always go out their way to accommodate me. Rooms are always clean and tidy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on while on business.. The staff are all very polite and they can't be faulted. it's just a shame that this travel lodge is so tired. The rooms are very dark and the room that i had the bed side lights didn't work. if i'd not arrived so late in the evening then i would have been asking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Keighley, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel Chrissie. We understand the importance of a quiet and comfortable room for our business guests and, whilst we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed a great service from our staff, we are truly sorry that you did not enjoy the comfort of your room. Feedback is invaluable and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Keighley hotels

Rouen, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Travelodge Keighley when visiting West Yorkshire. I arrived quite late in the evening but the staff were polite, helpful and efficient. I was given a room on one of the higher floors which was nice and quiet and absolutely huge- very spacious and clean. I liked the lights and nice wooden furniture, different to what I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Travelodge Keighley for four nights. On arrival the receptionist was very welcoming and helpful. Up we went to our room and oh dear! I thought we'd been sent to gaol! The door was grey the walls were grey and there was a dank smell emanating from the bathroom. Two of the wall lights didn't work, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Used to use travelodge a lot but too basic now. Had no choice as I needed somewhere at the last minute in that location. The good thing was when I got there I had been allocated a room on the third floor and there is no lift. However they were very obliging and with some careful switching around they put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Good bits. The bed was new, comfortable, clean. The receptionist was friendly and efficient. There's good 4G mobile signal. Bad bits. Oh dear goodness where do I start? Travel Lodge has purchased an old hotel from Basil Faulty and have not made any perceivable improvements to the building since they bought it well over a year ago. The décor is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Once we had found the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised, as we had expected it to be in grater need of up-grading than it turned out to be. Car parking at foot of a steep slope, but plenty of spaces. Food in adjacent Toby Carvery was inexpensive, and of their usual, slightly overcooked, standard (Dinner), and breakfast very good value.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Only stayed 2 nights. The room was large, the bed was comfortable, and clean. The only thing that was missing was a hair-dryer, and a bath mat, and it could do with ventilation in the bathroom. The location was perfect for our weekend. Also next door (Toby Carvery) we enjoyed our lunch. No cost for the parking, and friendly staff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skegness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

have stayed in a few travel lodges before but we have to praise all the staff at keighley for their friendliness & enthusiasm. The housekeeping was particularly efficient. We understand this hotel is awaiting a re-furb which might reflect in the slightly worn bedroom furniture but the bed was very comfortable, bathroom & shower were more than adaquate. The location... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities