We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Keighley hotels

Travelodge Keighley

Bradford Road, Keighley BD21 4BB, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Keighley)
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Keighley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Keighley to your Saves list
49%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Keighley
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
EastYorksCpl Yorkshire, UK
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    44
    36
    21
    17
See reviews for
28
68
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Yorkshire, UK
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a wedding and had room 103 which is wheelchair friendly ! plenty of access to the facilities with a good standard to the fittings in the bathroom ! Distress Cords readily available with floor length cords :) Bed was comfortable and had two pillows each and had a good night`s sleep :) Tea, coffee/milk in room ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here after a night out in Keighley ten minutes walk from train station and town centre rooms were clean and had what we needed didnt have breakfast here because it was next to a Toby Carvery so had breakfast there in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
20 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on the way back from a trip to York, no issues with the room or the location could not ask for more also a Toby Carvery on site is great as you know you can get a good meal without going far.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you need to stay in Keighley itself and don't want to pay the earth, the Travelodge is the only place to stay. Otherwise you will pay trendy prices for those intending to visit Bronte country (which I was not). Ideal location for those visiting the Keighley and Worth Valley railway. Good pubs locally and loads of Indian restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there on 23rd Aug Reception were great however the room did not meet expected standard. Decoration was shabby, The walls were dirty especially around the radiator. Apart from a single wooden chair at a desk there was not a proper chair to sit on and no table to put your Coffee / Tea on to watch TV etc. When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Keighley, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand the importance of our customers having a functional room so it is regrettable to learn of the issues you have raised. Please visit the contact us page on our website to allow us to investigate further. More

Weybridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To be fair, the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. However, this is one of those remaining Travelodges which should have been upgraded, but they forgot to finish it after they rebuilt the reception. The rooms are firmly stuck in the 1970s. There is no character here, no quality , just a decent bed for the night which is cheap.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Horley
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

nice quite hotel with little noise from the main road and also from the toby pub next door,which was handy for breakfast and dinner,my first complaint was we lost power on the whole floor for about five hours and it was in total darkness as it was early morning and after speaking with the girl on the desk who didnt... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keighley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 via mobile

Had guests visiting and we didn't have the room to accommodate them so took them to the nearest TL. Nice warm welcome and the room was basic but very comfortable. I didn't personally get the chance to inspect the room but was informed it was a good standard and the hotel staff were very polite. The bar and food next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We stayed for three nights in August 2013. We often stay a Travelodge as we know what we are getting and the prices are good. We found an above average standard for the family room of a Travelodge. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the Toby Carvery next door was a bonus. Overall we felt this was one of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Congleton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The Lodge is in need of complete refurbishment, it's 20+ years out of date & the rooms are expensive for such an old outdated hotel. It was clean but the beds like everything else were old & well used. However the receptionist was very welcoming & helpful. We did want to stay in Skipton but it was nearly £90 for... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Keighley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Keighley

Address: Bradford Road, Keighley BD21 4BB, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Keighley)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Keighley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Keighley Hotel Keighley
Innkeepers Hotel Keighley
Travelodge Keighley West Yorkshire

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay