We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Keighley hotels

Dalesgate Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   406 Skipton Road | Utley, Keighley BD20 6HP, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Dalesgate Hotel to your Saves list
Dalesgate Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
52%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Keighley
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Sue W nth yorkshire
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    7
    9
    3
See reviews for
7
12
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nth yorkshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is advertised as a 2 star hotel, and it certainly was not 4 star, but very good for 2 star. The room was large, but unfortunately a strange shape so you have to be careful not to bang your head on the walls of the eaves. We didn't find anyone serving in the bar when we returned after eating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I arrived for one night for a meeting next day at first I couldn't find car park and there were some roadworks outside but once I spoke with the owner he put me right and I moved car the wifi is great which is important for me as I constantly need to be in touch with office and rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Working in skipton and found the dalesgate hotel. Only stayed the 1 night pitty it wasn't more. Warm welcome on entry, clean fresh room, bedding and towels. Yes the room was a little dated but everything else outweighed that. Breakfast service was very good, friendly lady, fast turn around and a wonderful full english, tea, juices the works. Great value... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed here early July as a base for the Tour de France. If I had been here on holiday or with the wife we would have gone else where. The room was adequate but didnt like that the kettle was under the slopping ceiling meaning virtually on my knees to make a drink. The weather was very hot. As it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen A, General Manager at Dalesgate Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. I would have thought as you were the only occupant of the room you would have moved the kettle to a more convenient socket. As we currently have a score of 8/10 from Booking.com clients & 84% from Laterooms, I think your comments prove the point "you can't please everyone all of the time. It is... More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We booked into Dalesgate for 1 night, if it had been 2 we would have gone else-ware, upon arrival we had to wait about 5 minuets before any staff arrived, we were given a room key with directions to get there, we walked threw the bar area which had dirty glasses on the table (15:30).. our room was a VERY... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephen A, General Manager at Dalesgate Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We were sorry to hear you didn't like much about your stay, perhaps had you said anything at the time some of the issues could have been resolved. With regard to the points you make: I find it hard to believe you waited for 5 minutes before a member of staff arrived to check you... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I have traveled across the world, spent hours checking in and out, but first hotel in my life where I was treated with so much courtesy, respect and faith that I just arrived in my room with just a code to get in, spent a wonderful comfortable night in a very cosy warm top room with refreshing shower and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen A, General Manager at Dalesgate Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments, we are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay & that in your opinion we rate so highly. It is always nice to get reviews such as yours as these days few people offer complimentary reviews even if they have enjoyed their stay, but in the event of a bad experience people... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Hotel is very big. Stayed one night and room was on top floor at the front of the hotel. This can be noisy because the road outside is very busy. Lots of parking at the rear of the property and some very nice views. Rooms downstairs are below the level of the road and offer no views. Breakfast was great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen A, General Manager at Dalesgate Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we were pleased to hear you had an enjoyable overnight stay, as you mention the rooms at the back tend to be quieter with regard to traffic noise and the view is somewhat better. We hope we may be of service to you again at some future date. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the Dalesgate Hotel in July. The Hotel appeared bigger than it looks in the pictures so I was pleasantly surprised when we drove up.I always read the reviews of a place before I go and I can empathise with the person who commented on the decor in some rooms and the hard bed as I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen A, General Manager at Dalesgate Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments, we were pleased to hear that on the whole you had a pleasant stay. Most guests tend to find the beds comfortable, but this tends to be an area where personal preference comes in, with some preffering soft while others like a firmer one. We opted for the middle point and naturally appreciate that wont... More

Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

we had great service and nothing was to much trouble, our room was nice and had a good nights sleep and a nice breakfast in the morning. what more can you ask for when you stay somewhere, will defo be going back there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen A, General Manager at Dalesgate Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments, we were pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to being of service again at some future date. Again many thanks for taking the time togive us your feedback, unfortunately in this day & age very few people take the time to write positive comments but far more are inclined to... More

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Received a real northern welcome at this value for money hotel. Great location 10 minutes from the Moors, 1 hour from York and Lake Windermere. Our knowledgeable hosts assisted our relaxing break. The Hotel was very clean with a modern bathroom and a very comfy bed which insured we had a good night sleep. Breakfast was freshly cooked which made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen A, General Manager at Dalesgate Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments, we are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and hope we may be of service again if you happen to be in the area. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Dalesgate Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Dalesgate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalesgate Hotel

Address: 406 Skipton Road | Utley, Keighley BD20 6HP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Dalesgate Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Dalesgate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalesgate Hotel Keighley, West Yorkshire

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Keighley with
any amenities