We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Haworth B&Bs / inns

Ashmount Country House

5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Mytholmes Lane, Haworth, Keighley BD22 8EZ, England
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Ashmount Country House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Ashmount Country House to your Saves list
92%
Ranked #7 of 19 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Kevin H Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    86
    34
    13
    13
See reviews for
28
564
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (719)
  • Mar-May only
    (183)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (197)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (197)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (142)
All months
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I surprised my fiancée with a romantic weekend away and we were not disappointed The room was lovely and very cosy and the hot tub was great. The weather wasn’t brilliant but the hot tub was always warm and welcoming. The food was very nice and I had organised a surprise in the room for after our meal which the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashmount_Haworth, Manager at Ashmount Country House, responded to this review

Dear Kevin We are very pleased to hear you and your fiancee enjoyed your stay in Haworth. We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed the 'just us' surprise party. Hope to see you both again in the future, hopefully the weather will be a bit kinder to you next time. Kind regards The Ashmount Team. More

Enfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not a luxurious country house as per description in their website. Stayed for 3 nights in 'The Honeypot' which needs a lot of repairs and updates. Had to get the room dusted and cleaned before we could sleep on the first night. The management was excellent in dealing with our complaints and charged us only for two nights. Food quality... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashmount_Haworth, Manager at Ashmount Country House, responded to this review

Dear Theva & Chrysie I am rather surprised to receive your review especially after reading the lovely email you sent to Hilary stating you enjoyed the 'average' food. You also said you really enjoyed the food to the chef after calling him into the restaurant to thank him in person. We have gardeners who come to take care of the... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had booked this from their website for our anniversary as it stated it was a luxurious country home.. When we arrived we were greeted by a street of terrace houses and a very run down shabby establishment. There was a musty smell as we entered the "guest house" Which I have since found out it is actually referred as.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashmount_Haworth, Manager at Ashmount Country House, responded to this review

Your review surprises us somewhat, as it is not the feeling of many of the guests that stay with us. We are very sorry that the five minutes you stayed with us did not enable you to see your wonderful Sanctuary Spa room with it’s original features, four poster bed and luxury Hot Tub in its own private decked patio... More

Addlestone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely place with nice views and easy access to the places of interest in Haworth centre.Comfortable clean room and friendly staff. Breakfast was very good. We stayed three nights and will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashmount_Haworth, Manager at Ashmount Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are pleased you were able to easily get to the many places of interest in and around Haworth and that you found your stay with us a pleasure. More

Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although we only stayed for one night it did not have the wow factor that we were expecting. The free view tv did not work and when I mentioned it in the morning to the handyman. It was if it was our fault when the Tv clearly stated no signal. The room was very small although there was a nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself & my husband have just returned from a fab 2 night stay, we both loved the character of the house, we found it very peaceful & the view from our room window was beautiful. We dined both nights food was hot & very good especially the trio of lamb & sticky toffee pudding. All the staff were courteous &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will first start by saying that Kieran is a lovely man and probably the only the only redeeming feature of this awful place. We have read reviews on this site stating that customers should have mentioned problems when they were there and the management would have been happy to help. This is UTTER RUBBISH. We raised concerns to Kieran... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just enjoyed a lovely overnight stay. We stayed in tranquility. The room, hotel and food couldn't be faulted. The staff were very attentive to our needs, and we Will certainly visit again. Thankyou. X

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashmount_Haworth, Manager at Ashmount Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about Ashmount Country House. We very much hope you will come and stay with us again. More

Southam, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and my partner had a brilliant stay here a few days ago in the Sanctuary Spa room. Where do I start....all the staff are super friendly and welcoming and all the girls who serve dinner and breakfast etc can't do enough for you. Our room was plenty big enough, and all the little details thought of...dressing gowns supplied, slippers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Me and my fiancé have stayed here twice, once in the serenity spa and in the sanctuary spa room. Both rooms were gorgeous with outdoor hot tub, the infa red sauna was a bit naff and very small but the hot tub made up for it. Breakfast very very good, I got poached eggs on toast which were fabulous. All... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ashmount Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmount Country House

Address: Mytholmes Lane, Haworth, Keighley BD22 8EZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ashmount Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ashmount Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmount Country House Hotel Haworth

201 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (187)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay