We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Haworth B&Bs / inns

The Fleece Inn

4.0 of 5 Inn   |   67 Main Street, Haworth BD22 8DA, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Fleece Inn to your Saves list
The Fleece Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
93%
Ranked #9 of 19 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Madeleine05 Portland, Oregon, USA
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The pub was warm and cozy and smelled great with the fire blazing in the fireplace. Evening customers were pleasant and mellow and were of great variety of age (it's not a hangout for rowdy youngsters) and, yes, they are dog friendly. I so enjoyed the general atmosphere. Shabby places don't disappoint me but they do depress me. There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
halifax
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff are wonderful. very pleasant. room was very very clean, nice bedding, bed a bit lumpy tho but not much. The view from the room was great. The atmosphere in the pub downstairs was great! it was SO busy. had a really good vibe. Also the breakfast was just amazing,, The bathroom was spotless clean and you get top... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trudy-C-Pilmoor, Owner at The Fleece Inn, responded to this review

Hi, we are sorry that you didn't have a great night's sleep. Sometimes there is a mix up over which rooms are already down for breakfast & the dryer does get put on. I apologise for this happening on your stay, especially as you were planning a bit of a slower start to your day. The pub does close at11.30pm... More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night and I would highly recommend it. The staff are really friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Good breakfast and very accommodating if you wanted an alternative. We couldn't hear any noise from the pub, which was an initial concern and there were parking places available free on charge - altogether a great place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Otley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the most dog friendly place i have visited they made a great fuss of Barney and brought him dog treats. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. When i asked if they had a reserved area for dog owners they told me "no just sit anywhere you wish" I could not fault the food or the service and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Fleece Inn. Trudy made sure we had everything we needed. I worried a bit about staying above a pub with my children, but it was very quiet upstairs. We all loved the rooms, the cozy fireplace downstairs, and the picturesque location. My only regret is that we could not stay longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manchester england uk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited for husbands birthday. Staff went out of their way to make it special. Plenty of real ales both on draught and bottled beers. Ticking off plenty from the 1001 beers to try before you die. Went for a walk to bronte waterfall which was beautiful and a lovely walk. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited Saturday Lunch and well impressed - always the best beer in Haworth but food is equally great - ample portions of quality ingredients and staff for whom nothing is too much trouble. Will definitely visit again soon! Replaces the Grouse at Oldfield in my "go to" eateries!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My fiancé and I had a great day out at Haworth the weather was a little cold and a slight drizzle of rain but still a great day feeling a little hungry we came upon the fleece inn we popped inside and made a beeline for the lovely warm fire we decided to order Sunday lunch and boy what a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights while working in Keighley. Received a very warm welcome from hard working Trudy and the rest of the staff in this popular local inn. What I liked most as a single traveller was being able to converse with some of the regulars over a pint of the excellent Timothy Taylor's ale, one evening talking until nearly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My girlfriend and i decided to have a day out in howarth recently.We fancied a pub lunch and went into the Fleece inn. It started badly with a bottle of imported beer and a soft drink that cost the earth.However, we had a look at the menu and were unimpressed by the very run of the mill choice.We looked at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trudy-C-Pilmoor, Owner at The Fleece Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your last experience at the Fleece. Our meals are not bought in so I am disappointed, as are our chefs, that you feel that they were, even though you chose not to eat with us to be able to tell. Our meals are freshly made from scratch in our kitchens, with... More

Been to The Fleece Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fleece Inn

Also Known As:
The Fleece Hotel Haworth
Fleece Hotel Haworth
The Fleece Hotel
Address: 67 Main Street, Haworth BD22 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fleece Inn 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Fleece Inn - Haworth. Origionally a coaching house and conveniently situated on the Main Street at the very heart of the village,The Fleece has recently been completeley refurbished to a very high standard. There is a choice of single or double bedrooms all en-suite, tea/coffee making facilities and colour TV. The Fleece also offers the full range of Timothy Taylors Championship cask ales with an excellant lunchtime and evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Fleece Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fleece Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.