We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Haworth B&Bs / inns

The Fleece Inn

4.0 of 5 Inn   |   67 Main Street, Haworth BD22 8DA, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
October Room Deal
Save Saved
You added The Fleece Inn to your Saves list
The Fleece Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
83%
Ranked #11 of 19 Haworth B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
Lechaise Helsinki, Finland
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    15
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
17
28
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Arrival: On arrival I was welcomed straight away with a smile by the staff and, when guided to my room, was given a brief description of the room and of the facilities of the hotel. This, for some people might be a bit more suitable for US visitors (the area has a lot of US tourists) but I found it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
77 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Some friends and I met and decided to go here for lunch following a recommendation. The service was quick with friendly staff, but best of all the portions were huge and great value! We would definitely go back again..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hitchin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ideally located for all things Haworth. Parking available just outside the hotel.We found the staff to be helpful and friendly. For the money the rooms were good value and clean and tidy. Just avoid the Bronte room before 12 midnight as it is above the bar area. The food was also very good and the beers were excellent.(Hotel guests get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manchester
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came here with family for late lunch whilst staying in the area. The menu is varied and we all had different meals. Gammon for myself which was slightly under cooked but this is personal choice also came with egg and pineapple which was good instead of the usual either or. Other family members had the steak & kidney pie and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trudy-C-Pilmoor, General Manager at The Fleece Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, Im pleased to see all the dishes you enjoyed except the childrens. I would just like to point out that the menu does state that the pizza on the childrens menu are made from ciabatta bread, we make it this way as all our food is fresh and cooked to order. My apologies that you... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on Saturday night over the recent bank holiday weekend, and we had a lovely time. When we arrived the pub was heaving but we were booked in and shown to our room quite quickly. We were on a high floor at the front of the building with a superb view, we truly could not have asked for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trudy-C-Pilmoor, General Manager at The Fleece Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review, lovely to see customers leave happy and find time to review us. the rooms are to undertake another renovation in october so you will have to return and give us your thoughts. Thanks again . More

Manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited this pub for lunch after a long morning in Haworth. Drinks were reasonably priced, and we loved that they serve Rekorderlig on draught! However when I ordered a simple ham sandwich I was presented with ham that was about 60% fat and bread that was so dry I couldn't eat it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at 6.30 on a Sunday evening hoping to eat ,only to be told that food was no longer being served and despite the fact that it clearly states that food is served until 7.00 pm. Very disappointing

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Trudy-C-Pilmoor, Owner at The Fleece Inn, responded to this review

I was disappointed that you were unable to eat with us on a recent Sunday evening, however I do know that there have only been 2 times in the last couple of months we have not served until our advertised time of 7pm. Once was Bank Holiday Sunday, when we had no tables available other than ones that had already... More

Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Fleece Inn for one night on our way to London. The location was perfect, the room was very clean and had a great view! Was expecting noise from the pub below but it was very quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Appleton Thorn, Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I recently had the misfortune to find that after 10 yrs as loyal customers staying at The Fleece for the 1940’s weekend in May, and always enjoying our stays, the new manger Ms Pilmoor had given our room and that of our friends, who we normally visit with, for next year’s ‘40s weekend to a longer 10... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Trudy-C-Pilmoor, Owner at The Fleece Inn, responded to this review

I am unsurprised to see this customer feedback as this has previously been posted under another name.The initial review was dealt with back in May, as having already exchanged many emails with the customers to attempt to deal with their complaint, we were unhappy with such a negative response which contradicted these emails. The guests asked for our response to... More

Haworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had lunch here with friends last week. The beer is excellent. But the food side is woeful. Understaffed, with inexperienced personnel the food was average and took an age to arrive. Although there were only seven of us and only having mains, (and the pub seemed quite quiet for a Friday lunchtime) it took at least 10 minutes from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Fleece Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Fleece Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fleece Inn

Address: 67 Main Street, Haworth BD22 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fleece Inn 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Fleece Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fleece Hotel Haworth
Fleece Hotel Haworth

34 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (27)