We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fleece Inn

4.0 of 5 67 Main Street, Haworth, Keighley BD22 8DA, England
Hotel website
Special Rate
Dinner Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Fleece Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Fleece Inn
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    19
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
19
39
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I recently visited the Fleece in my local village. I have been before but not tried the food.... Well, what can I say... I had the homemade cheese and onion pie... WOW!! It was lovely and the laid back atmosphere and warm log fire really made the difference on a cold winters day. I work at the Haworth Old Hall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I travel the length and breadth of the country and always relish staying at the Fleece, a warm welcome always awaits and(in my opinion) the food is of a very high standard for the cost - please consider this is a pub and not a resteraunt - Rump steak is to die for(£14) where are you going to get that!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Large party of us. Service ok, food ok. Pricing reasonable. Nice for a lunch but not evening meal. Quite a small place with plenty of regular drinkers. Side room is small but catered just right for my family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
9 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful lunch here - everything fresh and home cooked - will definitely be visiting again - the chips are to die for!! Lovely cosy atmosphere within the pub as well which added to the whole experience - a real gem in Haworth!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed here with my partner over the Christmas period. After looking at many B&B's/Pubs, we were pleased with our choice. The bedrooms were small, but nicely decorated. the bathrooms were lovely and clean with everything you would need. the only downside to the bedroom was that when we arrived, all the windows were open, meaning the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swinton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Having been to Haworth many times for the weekend we had not managed to stay at the Fleece as it always books up quickly, so this year we booked in March to make sure we wouldn't miss out again. We knew there was no parking at the Fleece however thare are several car parks in the area and we managed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed previously and enjoyed it we re booked and were not disappointed. Trudy and her team were great. The rooms have been decorated and re styled since our last stay. Well appointed and very comfortable. The food was fantastic 2 x evening meals along with a fantastic breakfast didn't leave much space for lunch. This topped off with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful village pub in the heart of Bronte Country for our 25th wedding Anniversary celebration.It can only be described as magical, the whole experience, the food, the room, the staff were all top notch. Big Thank you to James and other staff who were welcoming and friendly and knowledgable from the start.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keighley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We went to The Fleece in Haworth after a lovely walk around the moors. We both had the roast beef dinner which was delicious, washed down with a pint of pale ale and a 3 ale sampler. This pub is what we class as a proper village pub. There was just one down side, there was a very rude, obnoxious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Trudy-C-Pilmoor, Owner at The Fleece Inn, responded to this review

many thanks for your kind & understanding review after your recent eventful visit. I am glad the table next to you didn't spoil your visit, both myself & the waitresses concerned appreciated you taking the time to speak to us after your meal and give us a chance to apologise once again. I hope your next visit is as enjoyable... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014 via mobile

At first all staff was very nice and found us a table that was bigger than we had. Although when the food came as they was four people around a table for two there wasn't space to put out side dishes as well as out meal and drinks. As another couple had just left the table next to us we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trudy-C-Pilmoor, Owner at The Fleece Inn, responded to this review

We were expecting this review to follow soon after your visit and are happy to be able to provide a balanced view of your visit. On a very busy pre-Christmas weekend we were already heavily booked while also trying to accommodate as many other guests as possible who walked-in. The only table available when you wished to eat was, as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Fleece Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fleece Inn

Address: 67 Main Street, Haworth, Keighley BD22 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fleece Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Fleece Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fleece Hotel Haworth
Fleece Hotel Haworth

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay