We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Haworth B&Bs / inns

Kings Arms B&B

3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Church Street, Haworth BD22 8DR, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kings Arms B&B to your Saves list
Kings Arms B&B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #17 of 19 Haworth B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013
Jonna W Columbia, Missouri, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (42)
  • Photos (6)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    9
    4
    2
    7
See reviews for
12
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

This has to rank as one of the worst meals I have ever eaten. My husband and I went for lunch and on arrival thought the pub was quite pleasant although empty and the staff were friendly. I had bought a Living Social voucher and before we could sit down we were informed which items on the menu were excluded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We went with a groupon coupon and as expected there were restrictions on what food we could have. Wasn't too unhappy with this as there was plenty of good choice on the menu. However the food when it came (very fast) was not good. My stroganoff sauce was overpoweringly strong which was not pleasant, the beef was fatty and chewy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

In October 2013, I spent my birthday week in Haworth. I decided to spend my birth day in the King's Arms pub as my previous experiences had been so positive. Jess and Kayla were at the helm that afternoon. I ordered a bottle of champagne and shared it all round, to thank everyone for all kindnesses and for sharing the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed here a while back and absolutely loved it ... and so we naturally returned. The staff are so friendly and the food is wonderful ... at very reasonable prices. There was a group of people at a nearby table complaining about having to wait for their meals ... I'm sorry, but the place was packed and if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yorkshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Lovely pub in a lovely setting. We had a two course meal and could not fault it. The mushroom stroganoff was very good, meat tender and a very tasty sauce as was my husband's steak and ale pudding. We both had desserts and these were also good. We booked this on a Groupon deal, but even without that it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossendale, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed at The Kings Arms over the Hallowe'en weekend and couldn't fault the service we got at all! The food was fab (the mega breakfast was amazing!) Laura and Michael were very friendly hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them. We had a very comfortable stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Jean & Malc Rawlinson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The food was disgusting the party of four Sat at table next to us saw our meals and ran away really bad food and as for staff don't know what to say but need training and communication skills never again over priced and food really really bad

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Yorkshire UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

went here yesterday on a groupon voucher the pub from the outside looks lovey and olde world. Inside didnt disappoint as it was full of charm and olde world again. We were told to sit where we liked so we sat down and looked at the menu and decided what we would like, I had then gone to bar and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We had a choice of 3 venues almost next to each other and think we made the wrong choice. No coca cola so I had orange juice. Roast beef dinner came with new potatoes AND mash but no roast potatoes (disappointing). Carrots were lovely but parsnips were raw and inedible. Staff did not engage with customers and were indifferent. Will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DukeMJ, Owner at Kings Arms B&B, responded to this review

I feel a strong need to reply to this review. i am hoping that you have chosen the wrong premises to review as there is certain facts in your review that don't apply to the Kings Arms Haworth. One of which being that YES we did not have any coca cola because we only stock Pepsi products and this is... More

Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Our second visit to the Kings Arms and our second lovely meal. We went on a Groupon voucher for 4 and certainly got our monies worth again. Some restaurants reduce the portion sizes or restrict the menu, but note here. The portions were huge! The garlic mushroom starter was lovely, and the hubby and kids devoured their enormous plates of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kings Arms B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kings Arms B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Arms B&B

Address: Church Street, Haworth BD22 8DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Haworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Arms B&B 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Tingo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Kings Arms B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer